Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Amiga 1200 or Amiga 1200 motherboard that works with PPC

  1. #1
    Madpete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Cheshire
    Age
    42
    Posts
    35
    Feedback
    5 (100%)

    Default Amiga 1200 or Amiga 1200 motherboard that works with PPC

    Hi guys,

    Does anyone have a Commodore A1200, or A1200 motherboard that they know works with a Blizzard PPC?

    I've recently got a Blizzard PPC card, the seller guarantees it works (says they tested it on a few different A1200's) but all I get is a black screen and NOTHING else. I've tried all the usual stuff, nothing works.

    I know they are really picky, does anyone have something they have used a PPC on?

    Thanks, Pete.

  2. #2
    k0x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Country
    Czech republic
    Region:
    Ostrava
    Posts
    579
    Feedback
    103 (100%)

    Default

    What PSU do you have?

  3. #3
    kightly1975's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Country
    uk
    Region:
    Stockton on tees, cleveland
    Posts
    81
    Feedback
    12 (100%)

    Default

    If you can get your hands on a old 500 power supply that worked for mine.

  4. #4
    Gambler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Country
    Deutschland
    Region:
    Niedersachsen
    Posts
    422
    Feedback
    62 (100%)

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	004.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	183.6 KB 
ID:	146767Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	64.9 KB 
ID:	146768Click image for larger version. 

Name:	002.jpg 
Views:	12 
Size:	110.7 KB 
ID:	146769

    Just found this Thread.....
    sorry to say , but i Need to warn guys to sell something to you.
    I was the seller of that PPC (just upgraded and rewprked by stachu100)
    Got it back and fully working….also very stable.
    Tested with 4!! different A1200 Boards , no issues.
    Just cost me a lot cause i had to cover shipping Costs...…. please do NOT buy Hardware like this if you have no idea how to use

    - - - Updated - - -

    P.S. also let sent eBay my Mobile Number to you.....you asked for help but never got in touch....
    just opened a return case few days later.
    .....crazy

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th July 2016, 23:41
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th April 2016, 11:46
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th August 2014, 20:50
  4. Closed Port NW24XCD PCMCIA CD-ROM Drive- Works with Amiga 1200
    By c64man in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd June 2014, 23:23
  5. Closed Amiga 1200 motherboard for metal shield for Amiga 1200
    By DoctorQ in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th November 2013, 21:16

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •