Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Workbench Classic on A1200 with 256 color wallpaper, NEED HELP !

  1. #1
    Mr.Bits45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Country
    Australia
    Region:
    Victoria
    Age
    46
    Posts
    55
    Feedback
    0

    Default Workbench Classic on A1200 with 256 color wallpaper, NEED HELP !

    Hi,

    I purchased a CF card from ebay with WB Classic and programs and games on it.
    It is installed using workbench 3.1
    My question is, it has 256 color wallpaper and I dont know where that is set.
    WBPattern only supports 16 colors so I'm guessing it is set somewhere else using a different program.
    I have done my own Classic Workbench 3.1 install and would like to set 256 color wallpaper.
    Please tell me now to set this and what program to use.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Amibayer! -Acid-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    South Shields
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,841
    Feedback
    218 (100%)

    Default

    Classic WB uses Scalos, look through the Scalos menu for the Pattern options and you can change/set it in there.

  3. #3
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    39
    Posts
    21,351
    Feedback
    1011 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Not all versions use Scalos so it depends which one. (Only Full/ADV & ADSP) the others do not. Note with 256 col screenmode it's going to be a little slow. I recommend checking out the 16 colour pallet by Cammy/Rebel is should be part of Classic Workbanch anyway and mfilos made a lot of really nice 16 colour backdrops you can maybe find somewhere?
    My Website has moved to: https://fitzstevesamigaworld.000webhostapp.com/ It's now on Free Hosting to preserve the content.
    My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

  4. #4
    Amibayer! -Acid-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    South Shields
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,841
    Feedback
    218 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
    Not all versions use Scalos so it depends which one
    Ah yes I forgot about Lite and OS3.9 versions. I agree with you though, if you don't have a graphics card or are using WinUAE I would stick to 16 colours.

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted Macintosh Color Classic or Macintosh Color Classic II
    By botialoach in forum Apple
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th April 2014, 16:59
  2. For Sale Color Classic
    By luckybob in forum Apple
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st April 2014, 04:56
  3. For Sale Color Classic 1,44 floppy drive
    By salaxi54 in forum Apple
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th December 2013, 05:31

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •