Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Multivison scandoubler

  1. #1
    amigahitoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    In the Dutch mountains
    Posts
    717
    Feedback
    75 (100%)

    Default Multivison scandoubler

    Amiga Multivision 2000,

    from amiga.resource:

    * deinterlacer
    * doubles all 15.75 kHz screen modes to 31.5 kHz
    * software controllable refresh rates up to 100 Hz
    * full overscan support
    * PAL and NTSC compatible
    * integrated stereo amplifier (2× 1 Watt sinus)
    * volume knob on slot cover
    * two 2.5 mm jack audio connectors
    * HD15 VGA connector
    * works in the A4000 but only in 12 bit (4096 colours), no AGA and ECS compatibility
    * in A2000-A an adapter socket has to be placed in the Denise socket which connects to the card with an 8 pin ribbon cable

    95e

    Tested in Amiga 4000:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20190607_145833.jpg 
Views:	72 
Size:	141.4 KB 
ID:	147270

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20190607_150412.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	177.7 KB 
ID:	147272

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20190607_145847.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	159.3 KB 
ID:	147271

  2. #2
    amigahitoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    In the Dutch mountains
    Posts
    717
    Feedback
    75 (100%)

    Default

    Still available

  3. #3
    jeriva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Stockholm
    Posts
    20
    Feedback
    2 (100%)

    Default

    Hello! are you sure it doubles to 31,5 kHz?

  4. #4
    amigahitoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    In the Dutch mountains
    Posts
    717
    Feedback
    75 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jeriva View Post
    Hello! are you sure it doubles to 31,5 kHz?
    Yes, the monitor on picture one is a Iiyama Vision Master Pro 451. This monitor only handles 31KHz and up.
    Last edited by amigahitoro; 10th July 2019 at 12:56.

  5. #5
    amigahitoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    In the Dutch mountains
    Posts
    717
    Feedback
    75 (100%)

    Default

    The scandoubler is still available.

  6. #6
    Finger lickin' good Amibayer! matt020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Country
    Western Australia
    Region:
    Western Australia
    Posts
    403
    Feedback
    4 (100%)

    Default

    Interested. May I please ask for shipping with tracking to Australia, zip code 6065.
    Thank you.
    Amiga 500 - 030/25 - 1mb chip - 2mb fast - 2GB HDD
    Amiga 2000 - 030/40 - 1mb chip - 5mb fast - 2GB HDD
    Amiga 1200 - 030/40 - 2mb chip - 32mb fast - 4GB HDD
    Amiga CD32 - 2mb chip - 8mb fast - TF328 - 8GB HDD


  7. #7
    Finger lickin' good Amibayer! matt020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Country
    Western Australia
    Region:
    Western Australia
    Posts
    403
    Feedback
    4 (100%)

    Default

    Shipping prices received by PM, thank you!

    Could you please post some more pictures of the display with maybe Workbench loaded? I would like to see what the "banding" (vertical lines) are like with this unit.

    Thank you!
    Amiga 500 - 030/25 - 1mb chip - 2mb fast - 2GB HDD
    Amiga 2000 - 030/40 - 1mb chip - 5mb fast - 2GB HDD
    Amiga 1200 - 030/40 - 2mb chip - 32mb fast - 4GB HDD
    Amiga CD32 - 2mb chip - 8mb fast - TF328 - 8GB HDD


  8. #8
    amigahitoro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    In the Dutch mountains
    Posts
    717
    Feedback
    75 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by matt020 View Post
    Shipping prices received by PM, thank you!

    Could you please post some more pictures of the display with maybe Workbench loaded? I would like to see what the "banding" (vertical lines) are like with this unit.

    Thank you!
    Vertical banding is zero I would say, I can't see anything on my Iiyama. Problem is more how to get a good picture to show it to you, normal taken pictures have moiré.
    So here is a picture taken from a movie:
    BTW, the Workbench is straight on the monitor and has no bendings !

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot2.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	81.2 KB 
ID:	148297
    Last edited by amigahitoro; 11th July 2019 at 22:05.

  9. #9
    Finger lickin' good Amibayer! matt020's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Country
    Western Australia
    Region:
    Western Australia
    Posts
    403
    Feedback
    4 (100%)

    Default

    Thank you. For the picture, it is appreciated!

    For now, I have to withdraw interest.
    Amiga 500 - 030/25 - 1mb chip - 2mb fast - 2GB HDD
    Amiga 2000 - 030/40 - 1mb chip - 5mb fast - 2GB HDD
    Amiga 1200 - 030/40 - 2mb chip - 32mb fast - 4GB HDD
    Amiga CD32 - 2mb chip - 8mb fast - TF328 - 8GB HDD


  10. #10
    zippysticks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    West sussex
    Posts
    168
    Feedback
    7 (100%)

    Default

    Interested - sending PM

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted CyberVision64/3D with Scandoubler or without Scandoubler
    By bobymiller in forum Amiga
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th May 2016, 21:49
  2. Wanted RTG with Scandoubler
    By Adve in forum Amiga
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th April 2015, 17:46
  3. Sold DCE Scandoubler
    By Marmes in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9th September 2013, 16:39

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •