Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 6121314151617 LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 166

Thread: AA3000+ Amiga 3000 AGA motherboard

  1. #151
    wali7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Country
    Poland
    Region:
    Małopolska
    Posts
    89
    Feedback
    2 (100%)

    Default

    Thanks Janne!

  2. #152
    torsti76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Baden-Wuerttemberg
    Age
    43
    Posts
    348
    Feedback
    72 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hese View Post
    The motherboard PCB has correct markings, follow them. The PCB Explorer had wrong files, I have updated the assembly zip with correct files. The updated zip can be downloaded from the same link I originally gave you via PM.
    @hese, when I re-download the file everything inside has the same old timestamps. Is it correct this way?

    Edit: File content is exactly the same as before. Can you please upload the corrected version or send a new link? Thank you!
    Last edited by torsti76; 20th February 2020 at 09:13.

  3. #153
    GurúMeditating trixster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    922
    Feedback
    50 (100%)

    Default

    Here are the details:

    Video switch
    ------------
    The motherboard has inputs for two video sources that can be switched either automatically by software or manually with a switch.
    The selected video source is passed to the VGA connector CN480.




    J490 (video input switch)


    The video source is selected with a jumper.


    1-2 Automatic (CN490 or CN491, controlled by software)
    2-3 Force Amiga video (the video source connected to CN490)
    3-4 Force GFX video (the video source connected to CN491)




    SW481 (scandoubler switch)


    Toggled up: Scandoubler disabled, passes native 15kHz Amiga video to CN490
    Toggled down: Scandoubler enabled, passes scandoubled 31kHz Amiga video to CN490




    CN490 pinout (first video input connector)


    CN490
    --------
    Ext R in2 1 | O O | 2 Amiga R in
    Ext G in2 3 | O O | 4 Amiga G in
    Ext B in2 5 | O O | 6 Amiga B in
    GND 7 | O O | 8 GND
    Ext VSYNC in2 9 | O O | 10 Amiga VSYNC in
    Ext HSYNC in2 11 | O O | 12 Amiga HSYNC in
    --------


    CN491 pinout (second video input connector)


    CN491
    --------
    Ext R in1 1 | O O | 2 nc
    Ext G in1 3 | O O | 4 nc
    Ext B in1 5 | O O | 6 nc
    GND 7 | O O | 8 GND
    Ext VSYNC in1 9 | O O | 10 nc
    Ext HSYNC in1 11 | O O | 12 nc
    --------


    If external video source is not connected to CN490, shunt the CN490 with jumpers to use the Amiga video input as the video source. As shown below.


    CN490
    --------
    Amiga R out 1 | O--O | 2 Amiga R in
    Amiga G out 3 | O--O | 4 Amiga G in
    Amiga B out 5 | O--O | 6 Amiga B in
    GND 7 | O O | 8 GND
    Amiga VSYNC out 9 | O--O | 10 Amiga VSYNC in
    Amiga HSYNC out 11 | O--O | 12 Amiga HSYNC in
    --------

    - - - Updated - - -

    If anyone can make up some suitable cables for this that’d be ideal!!
    A1200 B1260 Indi AGA2 Ide-fix Express | A3000 WarpEngine060 CV64 Deneb 486SXLC2 | A500 | AA3000+
    A4000 CSMk2 PPC 950Mhz Voodoo3 Indi AGA Deneb | Saturn | PS1&2 | C64 | SNES | Neo Geo | 3DO | Enterprise 128
    A3020 | A3000 | BBC B | Master | Atom | CPC6128 | Jaguar | G5 | Atari Falcon | 2600 | X68000 XVI | PC Engine | CD32

  4. #154
    torsti76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Baden-Wuerttemberg
    Age
    43
    Posts
    348
    Feedback
    72 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by trixster View Post
    Here are the details:
    Thank you, that's very helpful!

    If anyone can make up some suitable cables for this that’d be ideal!!
    I think @a.mi.goun is the cable guy around here...

  5. #155
    timmie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    Utrecht
    Age
    46
    Posts
    742
    Feedback
    37 (100%)

    Default

    Can we use the same switchcontrol (internal version I assume) software as with the Ratte switch? Or is no additional software needed for the auto switch?
    Last edited by timmie; 20th February 2020 at 10:24.

  6. #156
    Amibayer! hese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Country
    Finland
    Region:
    Savo
    Posts
    1,460
    Feedback
    233 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by torsti76 View Post
    Edit: File content is exactly the same as before. Can you please upload the corrected version or send a new link? Thank you!
    The zip already has correct files. Check the date of the .png files. If they are dated 19.07.2019, you already have the updated version.

  7. #157
    torsti76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Baden-Wuerttemberg
    Age
    43
    Posts
    348
    Feedback
    72 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hese View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by torsti76 View Post
    Edit: File content is exactly the same as before. Can you please upload the corrected version or send a new link? Thank you!
    The zip already has correct files. Check the date of the .png files. If they are dated 19.07.2019, you already have the updated version.
    Ah, thanks for clarification @hese. In this case, I've already had the recent files.

  8. #158
    torsti76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Baden-Wuerttemberg
    Age
    43
    Posts
    348
    Feedback
    72 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by timmie View Post
    Can we use the same switchcontrol (internal version I assume) software as with the Ratte switch? Or is no additional software needed for the auto switch?
    I'd assume the first variant. There's no way for the switch to know just from the state of the video inputs which one is the "active" one. That's because in RTG mode, both the Amiga and the video card are always presenting some kind of valid video mode. Thus, a more intelligent solution is necessary.
    It's fair to assume that switchcontrol will work just because it's a proven solution. Why should hese reinvent the wheel at this point?

  9. #159
    timmie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    Utrecht
    Age
    46
    Posts
    742
    Feedback
    37 (100%)

    Default

    Agree, makes most sense to reuse it, but I have never explicitly seen it being stated you can indeed use ratte switchcontrol.

  10. #160
    AussieTibby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Country
    Australia
    Region:
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    42
    Feedback
    8 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by timmie View Post
    Agree, makes most sense to reuse it, but I have never explicitly seen it being stated you can indeed use ratte switchcontrol.

    @timmie, @torsti76

    Not sure if this is helpful or not but I did ask HESE a question about the video headers and I received the following answer.



    I noticed on the motherboard there is a 12 pin header socket near the RGB output next to all the blue jumpers, What is this header for ?

    There are two 12-pin headers next to the RGB output connector. Those are video input connectors, the signals from those connectors are routed to the VGA output connector. First connector is for either the internal scandoubler/flicker fixer or external scandoubler/flicker fixer and the second connector is for graphics card. J490 toggles which video signals are routed to the VGA connector (only scandoubler/flicker fixer signals, only graphics card signals or either one automatically with a help of the Ratte monitor switch software).


    A1200 32GB SD Blizzard 1230/50 MKIV INDI AGA MK2CR with HDMI out, A3000HD

Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 6121314151617 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted Amiga 3000 D/T or motherboard
    By Domi31320 in forum Amiga
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th May 2019, 16:45
  2. Wanted Amiga 3000 motherboard
    By mattsoft in forum Amiga
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th December 2018, 20:33
  3. Closed motherboard for amiga 3000
    By pcengineman in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 4th December 2016, 15:11
  4. Wanted Amiga 3000 motherboard
    By baz in forum Amiga
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th May 2014, 22:43
  5. Closed Amiga 3000 Motherboard
    By Assahi in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th April 2013, 12:40

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •