Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3910111213
Results 121 to 126 of 126

Thread: AA3000+ Amiga 3000 AGA motherboard

  1. #121
    timmie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    Utrecht
    Age
    45
    Posts
    688
    Feedback
    36 (100%)

    Default

    I plan to use it with a CS MKii, hope that works with a dmac 2 & ramsey 7.

    BTW the notes say this:
    Extended Fast RAM is an optional feature.

    If it won't be installed, the following components can be left out:
    U893, C893
    Does that mean our boards already support extended ram? Upto what amount?
    What RAM sticks do we need to get anyway, with or without extended RAM?

    I basically ordered all parts now apart from an 030 (& socket), a DSP (still doubting whether to get one) and the RAM.

  2. #122
    AussieTibby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Country
    Australia
    Region:
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    32
    Feedback
    5 (100%)

    Default

    Hi All,

    In the original thread it mentions that there is

    -
    support for two external video inputs
    (for example a graphics card and another scandoubler such as Indivision AGA)


    I was just wondering if anyone can confirm which version of the indivision AGA MK2cr can be used on the board ie which one would fit.

    I have looked over the photos of the board and also consulted the install manuals for the AGA MK2cr boards and it looks like it would be the a1200/4000T version.

    Is it confirmed that this one would fit without impacting on the daughterboard when installed ?.
    A1200 32GB SD Blizzard 1230/50 MKIV INDI AGA MK2CR with HDMI out, A3000HD

  3. #123
    Geodom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Country
    Greece
    Region:
    Attica
    Posts
    1
    Feedback
    0

    Default nice work

    nice work for the community.. well done!

  4. #124
    dkedrowitsch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    55
    Feedback
    7 (100%)

    Default

    I mentioned this in Hese's sale thread, but I thought I'd post this here in a bit more detail.

    I imagine many folks are going to use solid polymer caps for this so I would like to point out that as great as these are, they do contribute considerably more current leakage than standard electrolytics--sometimes up to 50x more. Now, that is obviously a worse case scenario and for typical smoothing/bulk capacitance applications it would not be an issue, but in the case of C190 (4.7uf cap for the RTC battery circuit) this could be a potential problem. One of the 4.7uf poly datasheets I saw specified a leakage current of over 20uA, which is actually more current than the RTC chip itself draws.

    So for C190, it might be best to consider using a quality electrolytic capacitor.
    Last edited by dkedrowitsch; 11th December 2019 at 17:48.

  5. #125
    dkedrowitsch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    55
    Feedback
    7 (100%)

    Default

    I have now built at least 5 or 6 A3660s and used many of them in three of my own A3000s as well as several friend's systems, all running DMAC-02/RAMSEY-04. I have yet to experience a single issue. Same goes for a C= A3640 v3.0 I just updated last week with the same JDEDECs and Dave Haynie's "cut and jumper" mod...it too has been working flawlessly in my 3000 test board with the 02/04 combo.

    I think as long as the A3660/A3640 is running the updated PLD logic (I also use the SpeedGeek 030 state machine patches) there's absolutely nothing to worry about.

    Quote Originally Posted by Assahi View Post
    Matt3k: I recommended 04, 07 combination, especially if you want to use the new black 3640
    Attachment 152007

  6. #126
    timmie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    Utrecht
    Age
    45
    Posts
    688
    Feedback
    36 (100%)

    Default

    So, can we obtain a RAMSEY 4 somewhere?

Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3910111213

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted Amiga 3000 D/T or motherboard
    By Domi31320 in forum Amiga
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th May 2019, 17:45
  2. Wanted Amiga 3000 motherboard
    By mattsoft in forum Amiga
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th December 2018, 21:33
  3. Closed motherboard for amiga 3000
    By pcengineman in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 4th December 2016, 16:11
  4. Wanted Amiga 3000 motherboard
    By baz in forum Amiga
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th May 2014, 23:43
  5. Closed Amiga 3000 Motherboard
    By Assahi in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th April 2013, 13:40

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •