Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 7891011
Results 101 to 104 of 104

Thread: What do I need to towerize my a1200

  1. #101
    Damn these amiga bills keep adding up Amibayer! CrazyC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Kent
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,225
    Feedback
    32 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    18

    Default

    Hmm. Mixed outcome. Seems to work fine with everything apart from dynablaster. But that is almost a deal breaker as we play that with the kids.
    Must be a way to make it work ut haven't got time to dig into it now.
    Model is acer g276hl
    Last edited by CrazyC; 9th November 2019 at 12:43.
    A1200 (1A) 3.0 Roms (recapped and modded by TheCorfiot in December 2015), CWB 3.9, IDE-FIX Express (CF + DVDROM), Indy Mk 2,Blizzard 1260 (60mhz - Rev6 Latest Mask),SCSI Kit (SCSI-IDE Bridge + 8Gb CF), 256mb. A1200 (1D4) (Recapped by Bad_Ad84 in Nov 2012) -3.1 Roms, ACA1221, CWBADV v28.1, 8Gb CF. My Amibay Blog is here.

  2. #102
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    40
    Posts
    21,437
    Feedback
    1014 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Doesn't Dynablaster work in RTG?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Sorry I'm Thinking of Dynomite
    Last edited by fitzsteve; 9th November 2019 at 12:56.
    My Website has moved to: https://fitzstevesamigaworld.000webhostapp.com/ It's now on Free Hosting to preserve the content.
    My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

  3. #103
    Damn these amiga bills keep adding up Amibayer! CrazyC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Kent
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,225
    Feedback
    32 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    18

    Default

    Fixed

    Later I will test if my external autoswitch vga thingy works, and my new speakers turned up as well.

    Could be a good day!

    A1200 (1A) 3.0 Roms (recapped and modded by TheCorfiot in December 2015), CWB 3.9, IDE-FIX Express (CF + DVDROM), Indy Mk 2,Blizzard 1260 (60mhz - Rev6 Latest Mask),SCSI Kit (SCSI-IDE Bridge + 8Gb CF), 256mb. A1200 (1D4) (Recapped by Bad_Ad84 in Nov 2012) -3.1 Roms, ACA1221, CWBADV v28.1, 8Gb CF. My Amibay Blog is here.

  4. #104
    Damn these amiga bills keep adding up Amibayer! CrazyC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Kent
    Age
    44
    Posts
    1,225
    Feedback
    32 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    18

    Default

    Well, temporarily I may switch back to the older TV and using scart plus vga and the remote to switch when playing games.
    The new monitor is cool and will definitely pick up the amiga signal from the RGB but I cannot get it to autoswitch using the external switch. I also use a firetvstick through this and all in all maybe the remote is easier.
    I think I need a proper ratte autoswitch to make all this work as I want.
    A1200 (1A) 3.0 Roms (recapped and modded by TheCorfiot in December 2015), CWB 3.9, IDE-FIX Express (CF + DVDROM), Indy Mk 2,Blizzard 1260 (60mhz - Rev6 Latest Mask),SCSI Kit (SCSI-IDE Bridge + 8Gb CF), 256mb. A1200 (1D4) (Recapped by Bad_Ad84 in Nov 2012) -3.1 Roms, ACA1221, CWBADV v28.1, 8Gb CF. My Amibay Blog is here.

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 7891011

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 7th November 2019, 00:39
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th September 2016, 16:12
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th July 2015, 11:02
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th May 2015, 04:05
  5. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 11th April 2015, 15:21

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •