Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Amiga Prelude 1200 (please read carefully)

  1. #1
    Amibayer! Marmes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Country
    Portugal
    Region:
    Amadora
    Posts
    1,994
    Feedback
    263 (100%)

    Default Amiga Prelude 1200 (please read carefully)

    Hello!
    After some people asking me I'm selling prelude 1200 for amiga 1200 or other with clockport . As I decided to reproduce the pcbs as close as possible to the original with corrected patches on PCB which were patching the original boards.I decided to assemble some extra boards. I will make more if there is demand for it!
    Boards were tested in audio playback with Play16, AudioFX and Hippoplayer in various freqs and also recording more than 2 consecutive minutes in an A1200 040 with AHIRecorder.

    I found out that latest prelude.audio is not always the best, because it was made with prelude z2 in mind, so it has also options for add in boards as arpeggiator.So if you buy this from me I will provide the adequate drivers for prelude 1200.

    I will ask for each 125 plus tracked postage worldwide (some places to be confirmed) and paypal fees (I cannot escape fees, payment is always as goods).

    As usual, and since this uses old components from NOS (CS4231A , MACH211 and 7202), I cannot give any warranty on those. I also ask when you install it to pay attention to board orientation, if you do this wrong, you can burn the prelude and your amiga.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	photo__01.jpg 
Views:	96 
Size:	184.4 KB 
ID:	149931Click image for larger version. 

Name:	photo__02.jpg 
Views:	103 
Size:	173.0 KB 
ID:	149932Click image for larger version. 

Name:	photo__03.jpg 
Views:	85 
Size:	109.2 KB 
ID:	149933
    Last edited by Marmes; 18th September 2019 at 14:02.

  2. #2
    Amiga Enthusiast Cozzer79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Region:
    Oxfordshire
    Age
    39
    Posts
    818
    Feedback
    74 (100%)

    Default

    Is it possible to use one of these without the 3.5mm breakout board? I'm after being able to use a CD audio cable from an optical drive for an input, and another as output. If that is possible, then consider me interested!
    AMIGA A1200, Kickstart 3.1.4, FZ-357A HD floppy and HxC Rev C (with DF0:/DF1: switch), Internal IDE DVD-RW, CDTV key caps, Blizzard PPC FS Rev 6 68060 @ 50MHz and 603e @ 240MHz with SCSI, 256MB RAM and 16GB SCSI2SD, Indy MK2cr and Blizzard Vision through a Ratte switch, Clockport Expander II and RapidRoad USB

  3. #3
    torsti76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Baden-Wuerttemberg
    Age
    43
    Posts
    252
    Feedback
    50 (100%)

    Default

    Some time ago you sold several Zorro II Preludes. Will there also be more of those anytime in the future?

  4. #4
    Amibayer! Marmes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Country
    Portugal
    Region:
    Amadora
    Posts
    1,994
    Feedback
    263 (100%)

    Default

    @Cozzer79 It's not possible I'm afraid it has a CD input though.

    @torsti76 those boards are very expensive to make, right now it's not in my plans, maybe in a near future

  5. #5
    torsti76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Baden-Wuerttemberg
    Age
    43
    Posts
    252
    Feedback
    50 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marmes View Post
    @Cozzer79 It's not possible I'm afraid it has a CD input though.

    @torsti76 those boards are very expensive to make, right now it's not in my plans, maybe in a near future
    Thank you for the info. I'll continue to monitor your sales...

  6. #6
    Amibayer! Marmes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Country
    Portugal
    Region:
    Amadora
    Posts
    1,994
    Feedback
    263 (100%)

    Default

    First post updated, some people got confused about the board functionality with latest drivers. It works the same way, but it has extra options, because driver was made with prelude z2 in mind also, 24bit recording is only available in prelude z2 with arpeggiator, prelude 1200 doesn't have this option.
    Last edited by Marmes; 18th September 2019 at 14:06.

  7. #7
    Gouky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Region:
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    547
    Feedback
    60 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    interested

  8. #8
    martorellcarles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Country
    Spain
    Region:
    Mallorca, Balearic Islands
    Posts
    107
    Feedback
    8 (100%)

    Default

    I'd be interested in a z2 version too

  9. #9
    systmcrsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    NYC, New York
    Posts
    27
    Feedback
    1 (100%)

    Default

    hi, i'm curious if you or anyone else knows if this version of the prelude is compatible with octamed soundstudio? i've read that the prelude is compatible with OSS with something like a fake toccata.library, but its unclear if that works for this card or only the z2 version...

    if anyone can confirm that this does work with octamed, then i am definitely interested!

  10. #10
    Amibayer! Marmes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Country
    Portugal
    Region:
    Amadora
    Posts
    1,994
    Feedback
    263 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by systmcrsh View Post
    hi, i'm curious if you or anyone else knows if this version of the prelude is compatible with octamed soundstudio? i've read that the prelude is compatible with OSS with something like a fake toccata.library, but its unclear if that works for this card or only the z2 version...

    if anyone can confirm that this does work with octamed, then i am definitely interested!
    After some tests, only my prelude z2 works with fake toccata.library, prelude1200 doesn't, original or the one I made. There is a solution, you can themaestrix, and all cards will work in octamed in playback, all other cards in a1200 may not sample audio.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sold Amiga Prelude 1200 (please read carefully)
    By Marmes in forum Amiga
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 22nd July 2019, 09:48
  2. Sold Amiga Prelude 1200 (please read carefully)
    By Marmes in forum Amiga
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th June 2019, 15:51
  3. Sold Commodore C64C (read carefully)
    By Half-Saint in forum Commodore
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th September 2017, 13:23
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th April 2016, 12:46

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •