Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24

Thread: TekMagic 4060T CPU accelerator

  1. #11
    k0x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Country
    Czech republic
    Region:
    Ostrava
    Posts
    756
    Feedback
    132 (100%)

    Default

    bump

  2. #12
    k0x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Country
    Czech republic
    Region:
    Ostrava
    Posts
    756
    Feedback
    132 (100%)

    Default

    new price

  3. #13
    k0x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Country
    Czech republic
    Region:
    Ostrava
    Posts
    756
    Feedback
    132 (100%)

    Default

    and bump

  4. #14
    Nowee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Lorraine
    Posts
    109
    Feedback
    13 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Hello! You're sure it doesn't fit an A3000T? I can't find the info online...

  5. #15
    Amibayer! timtheloon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Country
    United Kingdom, England
    Region:
    Hampshire
    Posts
    2,674
    Feedback
    155 (100%)

    Default

    It is a weird one because it was designed for an Ultrasound machine that utilised an A4KT mobo

    I have one of these A4000T motherboard that was used in one had to remove the wires on the back of it though because it give me a yellow screen when a zorro card was in the first zorro slot of the motherboard because it utilised a specialist zorro/video slot card

    More info here

    http://jack.untergrund.net/2016/12/0...ccelerator-en/

    - - - Updated - - -

    the link also shows how big this card really is
    Got too many Amigas, Think I gotta problem


  6. #16
    k0x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Country
    Czech republic
    Region:
    Ostrava
    Posts
    756
    Feedback
    132 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nowee View Post
    Hello! You're sure it doesn't fit an A3000T? I can't find the info online...
    Unfortunately no. Tested on my own.

    The only fitting board is 4000T.



    ...unless you want to try to trim the PCB

  7. #17
    Amibayer! timtheloon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Country
    United Kingdom, England
    Region:
    Hampshire
    Posts
    2,674
    Feedback
    155 (100%)

    Default

    Just noticed that in the "Cons" section, at the bottom of the link i added states only fits A4KT
    Got too many Amigas, Think I gotta problem


  8. #18
    Rakeim132's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Country
    Australia
    Region:
    Gold Coast
    Age
    48
    Posts
    1,644
    Feedback
    79 (100%)

    Default

    Understand it would take only 64MB onboard but if I have a BigRAM 256 will it see the full amount??
    A600HD, A1200 in "home made" tower, A4000T in progress...

  9. #19
    Amibayer! timtheloon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Country
    United Kingdom, England
    Region:
    Hampshire
    Posts
    2,674
    Feedback
    155 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rakeim132 View Post
    Understand it would take only 64MB onboard but if I have a BigRAM 256 will it see the full amount??
    I don't see why not, I think it is just the limitation is on the card itself
    Last edited by timtheloon; 10th April 2020 at 10:44.
    Got too many Amigas, Think I gotta problem


  10. #20
    k0x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Country
    Czech republic
    Region:
    Ostrava
    Posts
    756
    Feedback
    132 (100%)

    Default

    64MB is limit for cpu board itself.

    You can add ZorRAM or BigRAM as you want but this part of memory will be not as fast as this onboard.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Found CSA Magnum / Tekmagic 2040 / similar A2k accelerator
    By system11 in forum Amiga
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th November 2017, 14:44
  2. Sold TekMagic 4060T CPU accelerator
    By k0x in forum Amiga
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 4th April 2017, 16:11
  3. For Sale GVP 4060T 68060 Accelerator 128MB 100%
    By videofx in forum Amiga
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th September 2015, 17:51
  4. Sold GVP Tekmagic 68060 Accelerator for A2000
    By kkist39 in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 20th January 2010, 15:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •