Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Modified Amiga 4000 busboard with SBC ISA card PEAK-555, with Tillamook 266 MHz Pentium MMX

  1. #1
    dayowalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    NRW
    Posts
    309
    Feedback
    31 (100%)

    Default Modified Amiga 4000 busboard with SBC ISA card PEAK-555, with Tillamook 266 MHz Pentium MMX

    Hi Amibayers,

    on sale is the following of my little experimental setups:
    For Amiga 4000 with modified busboard/ ISA slot: SBC ISA card PEAK-555, with Tillamook 266 MHz Pentium MMX. Iíll add 384 MB Ram on two modules. Tillamook in special is running fine and needs no cooling, at least it needed none in my setup. Youíll need extra mouse/ keyboard/ monitor, or You use switch setups. Depending on the power supply of Your Big Box setup, You might need need to supply extra power to the card. In my setup it worked with, and without extra power. There a manuals of this card in the web, where You might lookup and check the various DIP and jumper settings, or pinout of the cardsĎ power connector. Included is a SCSI module to attach suitable devices. Only the SIS bridge chip on the back of the card perhaps needs some cooling, pay attention to it. Mechanically the SBC is only fitting with a modified busboard, that is included. The upper most Zorro slot was simply removed. Finally I want to point out, that this setup is a little bit experimental, for sure, and has to be handled with special care by the potential buyer.

    Simple mod, but working. I ran this with Windows95 in my Amiga 4000. Nice.

    For the whole set Iím asking for 160
    Ä ( was 180Ä, 200Ä) plus shipment quote (EU preferred, please ask about shipping to other countries), payable via PayPal friends. If You are interested, please state in this thread AND send me a PM, otherwise iíll ignore it. Questions are welcome.








    Last edited by dayowalker; 14th December 2019 at 21:30.

  2. #2
    a.mi.goun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Country
    Czech Republic
    Region:
    Prague
    Posts
    2,960
    Feedback
    504 (100%)

    Default

    You are sure it fits A4000? There is inline Zorro slot which usualy prevents SBSs to fit.

  3. #3
    dayowalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    NRW
    Posts
    309
    Feedback
    31 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a.mi.goun View Post
    You are sure it fits A4000? There is inline Zorro slot which usualy prevents SBSs to fit.
    Exactly. Thanks for pointing out. I added the missing crucial infos and included parts.

  4. #4
    dayowalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    NRW
    Posts
    309
    Feedback
    31 (100%)

    Default

    Price drop.

  5. #5
    dayowalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    NRW
    Posts
    309
    Feedback
    31 (100%)

    Default

    Another price drop.

  6. #6
    SenhorComputador's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Country
    Portugal
    Region:
    Lisbon
    Age
    37
    Posts
    151
    Feedback
    11 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dayowalker View Post
    Another price drop.
    A 200mmx would be awesome to have if i wanted to have a single retro vintage computer with both systems, Amiga and PC, actually 3, Amiga macintosh and pc since amiga is a great macintosh emulator too...
    where can i get a dau. with isa for my 4000?

  7. #7
    dayowalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    NRW
    Posts
    309
    Feedback
    31 (100%)

    Default Modified Amiga 4000 busboard with SBC ISA card PEAK-555, with Tillamook 266 MHz Pentium MMX

    Quote Originally Posted by SenhorComputador View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dayowalker View Post
    Another price drop.
    A 200mmx would be awesome to have if i wanted to have a single retro vintage computer with both systems, Amiga and PC, actually 3, Amiga macintosh and pc since amiga is a great macintosh emulator too...
    where can i get a dau. with isa for my 4000?
    The standard A4000 daughter board has ISA slots, which are inline with the ZIII slots on that daughterboard. On mine, shown on some pictures above, the upper most ZIII slot is removed, so SBC ISA cards physically do fit and can be inserted.

    Hope this answers your question.
    Last edited by dayowalker; 27th December 2019 at 23:32.

  8. #8
    Miru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    Oregon
    Posts
    967
    Feedback
    27 (100%)

    Default

    Would this fit/work in an amiga 4000T or Amiga 2000?

    Do you have to use the adapted busboard?

    If it works, declaring interest!

  9. #9
    dayowalker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    NRW
    Posts
    309
    Feedback
    31 (100%)

    Default

    I only own an Amiga 4000, therefore i canít judge other systems.
    From what I see on pics, at least there motherboard types of the systems You mentioned, that have one or two ISA slots without inline Zprro slots. However perhaps some other member can confirm that for you. For example I believe to remember some members of a1k forum, that used SBC cards in an Amiga 2000.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Miru View Post
    Would this fit/work in an amiga 4000T or Amiga 2000?

    Do you have to use the adapted busboard?

    If it works, declaring interest!
    From what I have tested an ISA SBC fits in an A2000 without any modyfication. At least the ones that I have tested.
    If you would like to see what I'm working on now see my blog at
    nikodem.blogspot.com

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale Intel PENTIUM III CPU, SLOT 1
    By galem3 in forum Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd November 2019, 18:48
  2. Sold Pentium-III Slot-1 Bundle
    By Brostenen in forum Other
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd August 2017, 10:05
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 26th April 2016, 16:11
  4. For Sale Slot 1 Pentium 3 450MHZ
    By A1200-Fanboy in forum Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th January 2014, 15:58
  5. Wanted Pentium II or III Slot 1
    By Robert17 in forum Other
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th January 2013, 03:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •