Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Amiga A1200 DF0 switcher cable for floppy and Gotek

  1. #1
    SpaceFace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Berkshire
    Posts
    6
    Feedback
    0

    Default Amiga A1200 DF0 switcher cable for floppy and Gotek

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	20 
Size:	172.5 KB 
ID:	153030

    Hi all,

    Looking for either:


    • someone who sells a floppy cable as pictured (i.e. at or slightly longer than pictured, with three connectors)
    • interest from anyone who may be interested if I end up creating a small batch of these, priced to cover costs and postage.


    If anyone has made one of these for their A1200, please let me know as I'm interested to seeing your Gotek solutions, particularly how you've moved the numerical/OLED screen and controls off the main board to the outer case.

    Cheers

    L.

    PS. Thanks to the original creator of the image

  2. #2
    a.mi.goun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Country
    Czech Republic
    Region:
    Prague
    Posts
    3,047
    Feedback
    525 (100%)

    Default

    I will certainly make few in the near future, but still thinking of some details to figure out.

  3. #3
    SpaceFace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Berkshire
    Posts
    6
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Fantastic, thanks

  4. #4
    AmigaPassion Retroheaven87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Kent
    Posts
    376
    Feedback
    17 (95%)

    Default

    Hello,

    I also make them and done a few and work great. Below is a link to the one I did for a 600. 1200 is almost the same process.

    https://www.instagram.com/p/BvXDzvqF..._web_copy_link


    I wont be making any for a couple of week tho if needed.

    Steve
    Last edited by Retroheaven87; 13th January 2020 at 14:26.
    Offering Commodore Amiga Recapping and minor repairs to the entire Commodore Amiga range including CD32 Laser Replacement service. - Check out my work on Facebook, Instagram and my website - www.amigapassion.co.uk

  5. #5
    SpaceFace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Berkshire
    Posts
    6
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Cheers. No hurry, need to think how to mount the OLED screen, buttons and USB socket via a low profile top break out box without case modification!

    Let me know if/when these become available, or if you have another solution.

  6. #6
    SpaceFace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Berkshire
    Posts
    6
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Update: Ordered an Amigotek FF OSD from Zaxxon. Seems like an elegant solution. Will let you know how it goes.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 603
    Last Post: 17th August 2017, 22:14
  2. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10th February 2017, 21:40
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17th May 2014, 12:52
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th May 2014, 09:53
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th April 2014, 15:35

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •