Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Amiga (PAL) 500 +

  1. #1
    britlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Country
    usa
    Region:
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,382
    Feedback
    45 (98%)

    Default Amiga (PAL) 500 +

    I have a working Amiga (PAL) 500 + in great condition. The motherboard never had any corrosion on it. Because the old on-board battery never leaked (That's rare eh??). I have removed it and soldered in a PC (Coin) battery holder). The Kickstart ROM is a genuine 3.1.4 with the Kickstart disks too. also I'm including the wicher 500! Turbo card with a 128MB 50ns SIMM, and the IDE adapter with a 32GB Scandisk card. The CPU in the box is a PLCC MC68010FN 25MHz.. With this Wicher card.. The 500 + will be a lot faster than stock...

    $240 + ship USA only..
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DSC00564.jpg   DSC00565.jpg   DSC00566.jpg   DSC00567.jpg   DSC00568.jpg  

    DSC00569.jpg   DSC00574.jpg  
    Last edited by britlord; 6th March 2020 at 22:07.

  2. #2
    Pgovotsos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Country
    United States
    Region:
    WV
    Posts
    1,417
    Feedback
    63 (100%)

    Default

    Interested pending questions. Sending PM.

    BTW are you sure it's PAL? It has a US keyboard. Could you possibly add pictures of it running? Thanks!

  3. #3
    britlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Country
    usa
    Region:
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,382
    Feedback
    45 (98%)

    Default

    The keyboard is a Chicken Lips one, so the power LED is Red. But under the hood is a PAL motherboard with the 1 MB ram expansion board fitted (I bought the motherboard from the UK and recapped it). Here's the pics for you....

    Oh. the Chicken Lips keyboard has real switches (No membrane), and I was told not to replace the power LED with a Green one (Leave it original)...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DSC00575.jpg   DSC00576.jpg   DSC00577.jpg  
    Last edited by britlord; 7th March 2020 at 03:28.

  4. #4
    Pgovotsos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Country
    United States
    Region:
    WV
    Posts
    1,417
    Feedback
    63 (100%)

    Default

    Weird. I wouldn't have thought they would have put a PAL motherboard in case with a US keyboard. Or is this a PAL motherboard that you put in a US case to make one nice machine out of two?

    Forgot to add this question in the PM. I assume it has a 2MB Agnus and 1MB chip RAM installed. Or has the second megabyte been added?

  5. #5
    britlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Country
    usa
    Region:
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,382
    Feedback
    45 (98%)

    Default

    Nooo... I bought the US keyboard here in the US Because it's a rare chicken Lips one (Real switches), as for the motherboard. I bought it from the UK, and yes it has the 2MB Agnus and 2MB chip RAM installed, so total ram is 2MB (second megabyte been added)... You see I wanted a real nice 500 +, so I bought a PAL motherboard for it.. Not the Crappy NTSC one..
    Last edited by britlord; 7th March 2020 at 03:14.

  6. #6
    mattsoft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    350
    Feedback
    39 (100%)

    Default

    Declaring interest after Pgovotsos. Thanks!
    Last edited by mattsoft; 7th March 2020 at 03:10.

  7. #7
    Pgovotsos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Country
    United States
    Region:
    WV
    Posts
    1,417
    Feedback
    63 (100%)

    Default

    Payment sent. Thanks!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •