Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 60

Thread: Mediator Multimedia CD 2.1

  1. #31
    Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    johnim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    birmingham
    Age
    43
    Posts
    11,808
    Feedback
    148 (100%)

    Default

    hi have you run Use MedConfig (ver.1.9) as you need to set the cards up with this

    also you need to set up some screen modes see my http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...905#post325905

    A1200T 1d4:blizzard 1260/50/192mb/scsi kit:mediator 1200:radeon 9250:sb128:100mb net:spider usb clone:fastata-iv:amiga to ps2 mouse:80gb hd:zip100 ide:a4000 keyboard
    A1200D 1d4:blizzard1230mk4/50/64mb:indy mk ii:fastata mk ii:40gb*A1200 rev 2b*2 x A1200 1d4*A1200 1b*A600 2mb 4gb*A500
    PC:8700k@4.8ghz, Msi sli plus mobo, Corsair 32gb ddr4 3000mhz, Evga 1080ti ftw hybrid, Evo 970 m2 500gb.

    sfs cf guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=19953 cwb3.9 guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=20315 mediator drivers http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=11993 p96 newres guide(radeon install) http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...905#post325905

  2. #32
    My master miggies- A1000 & A1-X1000 klx300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    Ontario
    Posts
    387
    Feedback
    27 (100%)

    Default Mediator Multimedia CD 2.1

    Yes I believe it's 1.9 but have to check the MMCD.


    Update:
    Just checked cd and I missed an update lha on it so retrying the med config and install with updated version

    See read me about renaming Vision3d to Radeon so I guess it's good sometimes to RTFM
    Last edited by klx300r; 19th July 2014 at 21:42.
    c64-dual sids, A1000, A500,-A590, A1200-060@50
    Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
    ! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
    www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca

  3. #33
    Ed.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Region:
    Bristol
    Age
    54
    Posts
    1,528
    Feedback
    8 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I decided to reassemble my A1200 tower yesterday evening and I'm chuffed to bits that I think my Mediator is actually ok.

    So being the curious sort thought I'd have a go at installing Picasso96 and the Radeon card drivers etc. I got an issue when trying to run Picasso96Mode because it won't run in PAL HiRes,, I got it to run in PAL Hires Laced.

    Then I got the same Issue Klx was getting with the Village64 displayed in the Settings section and when I clicked on "Attach Setting to" in the menu, "No Board" was displayed. So I thought why not try saving the Project, in the Project menu and I don't know if this made a difference but the Radeon card was then visible in the "Attach Setting to" menu. It displayed as "Board0: Radeon".I selected the Radeon card and it seems to have attached itself.

    In the list of screenmodes in the lower part of the Picasso96Mode window the 1024x768 mode was already pre-selected. On the right hand side, 256 colours was pre-selected as the colour depth. I changed this to Hicolour in the drop down above it and pressed the Test button below. The Picasso96Mode screen changed to a garbled mess and I then got a multicolour test screen displayed through the Radeon DVI-D output. Magic!

    If the Test screen is then clicked on, the Picasso96Mode window reappears in its previous mode via the Amigas normal video out connector.
    I then Clicked on Save at the bottom of the Picasso96Mode window and it displays a message to save and reboot. After rebooting, the Amiga will start in its native resolution PAL Hires or PAL Hires Laced and all the Radeon screen modes that were previously displayed in Picasso96Mode show up in the System Prefs Screenmode window.

    Selecting some of the Screenmodes from within prefs and testing so far does not display any picture. I might need to set up the suggested screenmodes that are detailed in the RadeonGuide to work with my LCD screen geometry.

    I'll update here if/when I make any progress.

    Cheers for now ..time for a cuppa!

    PS. I've seen somewhere an excellent guide(complete with screen grabs) to adding new resolutions for LCD monitors. If I find it again I'll add a link in this thread for future reference.
    Last edited by Ed.D; 4th August 2014 at 03:21.

  4. #34
    Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    johnim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    birmingham
    Age
    43
    Posts
    11,808
    Feedback
    148 (100%)
    A1200T 1d4:blizzard 1260/50/192mb/scsi kit:mediator 1200:radeon 9250:sb128:100mb net:spider usb clone:fastata-iv:amiga to ps2 mouse:80gb hd:zip100 ide:a4000 keyboard
    A1200D 1d4:blizzard1230mk4/50/64mb:indy mk ii:fastata mk ii:40gb*A1200 rev 2b*2 x A1200 1d4*A1200 1b*A600 2mb 4gb*A500
    PC:8700k@4.8ghz, Msi sli plus mobo, Corsair 32gb ddr4 3000mhz, Evga 1080ti ftw hybrid, Evo 970 m2 500gb.

    sfs cf guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=19953 cwb3.9 guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=20315 mediator drivers http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=11993 p96 newres guide(radeon install) http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...905#post325905

  5. #35
    My master miggies- A1000 & A1-X1000 klx300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    Ontario
    Posts
    387
    Feedback
    27 (100%)

    Default

    @ Ed.D

    Congrats! I had high hopes tonight running home but alas nothing doing on my stubborn Mediator lol

    Good news is Elbox is back from vacation and I just sent them my MedConfig report so hopefully I'll have something to report soon
    c64-dual sids, A1000, A500,-A590, A1200-060@50
    Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
    ! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
    www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca

  6. #36
    OddWorld's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Värmland
    Age
    40
    Posts
    36
    Feedback
    11 (100%)

    Default

    Any news on this klx300r? I seem to have the same issue..


    Quote Originally Posted by klx300r View Post
    @ Ed.D

    Congrats! I had high hopes tonight running home but alas nothing doing on my stubborn Mediator lol

    Good news is Elbox is back from vacation and I just sent them my MedConfig report so hopefully I'll have something to report soon

  7. #37
    My master miggies- A1000 & A1-X1000 klx300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    Ontario
    Posts
    387
    Feedback
    27 (100%)

    Default

    Oh boy, where do I start

    Long story short I've dismantled by while setup to able sure my Fast ATA MKII was properly seated as I was concerned there was a loose connection at the roms BUT I'm positive it's not an issue now. Still getting random boots where my mediator picks up my Radeon and more often it picks up garbage....might have to send my mediator into Elbox as everything else is testing out ok???
    c64-dual sids, A1000, A500,-A590, A1200-060@50
    Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
    ! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
    www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca

  8. #38
    My master miggies- A1000 & A1-X1000 klx300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    Ontario
    Posts
    387
    Feedback
    27 (100%)

    Default

    gents I finally tonight got my 1200T to work with my NEW Mediator 1200 LT4 I got from drewlio as a 'spare' while my Mediator 1200 is still at Elbox getting checked out. Once new Mediator installed I started with my Radeon 9200 with 256MB, ran pciconfig and all ok, hesitant I ran medconfig and rebooted, all ok, loaded up P96 prefs and voila the Radeon card was there! tested a few modes and all works finally booted up a few times just to make sure no surprises and all good..phew

    tomorrow I'll work on my Spider2 & SB cards as it's late & I'm tired
    c64-dual sids, A1000, A500,-A590, A1200-060@50
    Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
    ! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
    www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca

  9. #39
    Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    johnim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    birmingham
    Age
    43
    Posts
    11,808
    Feedback
    148 (100%)

    Default

    thats great news klx300r
    A1200T 1d4:blizzard 1260/50/192mb/scsi kit:mediator 1200:radeon 9250:sb128:100mb net:spider usb clone:fastata-iv:amiga to ps2 mouse:80gb hd:zip100 ide:a4000 keyboard
    A1200D 1d4:blizzard1230mk4/50/64mb:indy mk ii:fastata mk ii:40gb*A1200 rev 2b*2 x A1200 1d4*A1200 1b*A600 2mb 4gb*A500
    PC:8700k@4.8ghz, Msi sli plus mobo, Corsair 32gb ddr4 3000mhz, Evga 1080ti ftw hybrid, Evo 970 m2 500gb.

    sfs cf guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=19953 cwb3.9 guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=20315 mediator drivers http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=11993 p96 newres guide(radeon install) http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...905#post325905

  10. #40
    My master miggies- A1000 & A1-X1000 klx300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    Ontario
    Posts
    387
    Feedback
    27 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnim View Post
    thats great news klx300r
    ya it was a defective Mediator 1200 all along well at least I knew I tried everything possibly could (THRICE!) before sending it in to Elbox lol, thanks for all the help John

    btw, just getting my Spider 2 USB going and Poseidon only picks up unit no. 2?? when I enter the shell commands for units 0 and 1 my system reboots all the time??
    Last edited by klx300r; 14th November 2014 at 16:14.
    c64-dual sids, A1000, A500,-A590, A1200-060@50
    Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
    ! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
    www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Closed Mediator 4000D (not Di)
    By merlinkv in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th September 2011, 11:47
  2. Closed Mediator Pci 4000Di
    By Cosmos in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th November 2010, 07:23
  3. Found Mediator PCI 1200 TX
    By Ed.D in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th September 2010, 09:57
  4. Mediator 1200
    By Justin in forum Photo Booth
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th April 2009, 11:37

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •