Page 3 of 82 FirstFirst 12345671353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 814

Thread: Solution for external Flicker fixer?

  1. #21
    St1ckman67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Norfolk
    Age
    51
    Posts
    19
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Ordered one of these today

    Johnim, If you are making cables for this, how much would it cost for one to be made?
    Last edited by St1ckman67; 24th October 2011 at 13:02.

  2. #22
    Amibayer! -Acid-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    South Shields
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,844
    Feedback
    218 (100%)

    Default

    Ye ive ordered one as well, so i'll take you up on your cable offer just let me know what you would like in return

  3. #23
    Amiga user since 1989 Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    merlinkv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Country
    Spain
    Region:
    Madrid
    Age
    55
    Posts
    4,857
    Feedback
    84 (100%)

    Default

    Hi,

    Looks like a nice solution.

    But if understand well, I need to made a custom cable (as showed in your pics) to connect to my Amigas.

    The "standard" Amiga-RGB to VGA adapter, don't work without modification, right?

    Thanks
    I don't know how it will be the third World War. But I do know how it will be the fourth: With sticks and stones.
    Here lies a brave, a formidable adversary and a true man of honor. Rest in peace. 04/21/1918

  4. #24
    Amibayer! UberFreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Country
    Israel
    Posts
    1,119
    Feedback
    43 (100%)

    Default

    Hi

    From what I understand so far, this board can only output 60Hz, which essentially makes it not very useful for PAL (jerky motion in games & demos).
    Is this correct?

    Also, is the output resolution selectable, or is it set by the device according to the input H/V scan rates?

    Thanks

  5. #25
    VIP Chinners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Country
    England
    Region:
    North Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,937
    Feedback
    189 (100%)

    Default

    I just received one of these boards today, but am in 2 minds as to whether to use it or not - my monitor de-interlaces the image fine, and I can cope with the flicker, as all the games I play don't use interlaced mode...

    Anyway, my idea for using this was to use a scart socket as the input, feeding the video to the relevant pins, and passing audio out to a 3.5mm socket:

    Mig ---scart-------]vgabox[----VGA
    |
    |---- Audio

    Then, I could use the same board to easily display my amstrad, st etc which all use different connectors but all can output to scart.

    Would this work as some sort of nice standard VGA converter?

  6. #26
    Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    johnim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    birmingham
    Age
    43
    Posts
    11,803
    Feedback
    147 (100%)

    Default

    hi guys for this cable to be made you need the multi cable that comes with board and power cable and either



    a 23pin female socket and housing for the video port( need to find a supplier)

    or a rgb to scart to be converted (can keep scart connector on for normal tv if needed)

    or an old 520 modulator for the a500

    or a 23pin to 15pin adapter not in use

    and maybe 4 resistors havent tried with them yet
    for the resistors from maplins

    let m know john
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 1.jpg   2.jpg   3.jpg   4.jpg  
    Last edited by johnim; 14th April 2012 at 22:33.
    A1200T 1d4:blizzard 1260/50/192mb/scsi kit:mediator 1200:radeon 9250:sb128:100mb net:spider usb clone:fastata-iv:amiga to ps2 mouse:80gb hd:zip100 ide:a4000 keyboard
    A1200D 1d4:blizzard1230mk4/50/64mb:indy mk ii:fastata mk ii:40gb*A1200 rev 2b*2 x A1200 1d4*A1200 1b*A600 2mb 4gb*A500
    PC:8700k@4.8ghz, Msi sli plus mobo, Corsair 32gb ddr4 3000mhz, Evga 1080ti ftw hybrid, Evo 970 m2 500gb.

    sfs cf guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=19953 cwb3.9 guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=20315 mediator drivers http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=11993 p96 newres guide(radeon install) http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...905#post325905

  7. #27
    Amibayer! -Acid-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    South Shields
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,844
    Feedback
    218 (100%)

    Default

    Is the 23pin female socket and housing for the video port amiga specific or is there a chance to find them somewhere on the web?

    rgb to scart to be converted (can keep scart connector on for normal tv if needed).. this option sounds good to me would you just take the video port and attach the cable that is needed from that?

    or an old 520 modulator for the a500 < will this be just to get the video port connector off?

    23pin to 15pin adapter - any idea where to get these from?

    and maybe 4 resisters havent tried with them yet for the resistors it cost 0.96 from maplins < will i need to order these or are you going to buy a joblot and ask for it back?

    Also mate, what/how much do you want for providing such a service?

    Barry

  8. #28
    Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    johnim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    birmingham
    Age
    43
    Posts
    11,803
    Feedback
    147 (100%)

    Default

    hi mate

    if wanted im looking for enclosure that it fits into the board is 115mm x 105mm about 40-50mm high to allow for heat sink dissipation
    mine is an old one

    Is the 23pin female socket and housing for the video port amiga specific or is there a chance to find them somewhere on the web? looking for female socket not found yet tho Have housings thanks to imnogeek

    rgb to scart to be converted (can keep scart connector on for normal tv if needed).. this option sounds good to me would you just take the video port and attach the cable that is needed from that? yes proberly best option

    or an old 520 modulator for the a500 < will this be just to get the video port connector off? yes

    23pin to 15pin adapter - any idea where to get these from? no

    and maybe 4 resistors havent tried with them yet for the resistors from maplins < will i need to order these or are you going to buy a joblot and ask for it back? maybe job lot ask back

    Also mate, what/how much do you want for providing such a service?
    just price of components and return postage
    Last edited by johnim; 14th April 2012 at 22:33.
    A1200T 1d4:blizzard 1260/50/192mb/scsi kit:mediator 1200:radeon 9250:sb128:100mb net:spider usb clone:fastata-iv:amiga to ps2 mouse:80gb hd:zip100 ide:a4000 keyboard
    A1200D 1d4:blizzard1230mk4/50/64mb:indy mk ii:fastata mk ii:40gb*A1200 rev 2b*2 x A1200 1d4*A1200 1b*A600 2mb 4gb*A500
    PC:8700k@4.8ghz, Msi sli plus mobo, Corsair 32gb ddr4 3000mhz, Evga 1080ti ftw hybrid, Evo 970 m2 500gb.

    sfs cf guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=19953 cwb3.9 guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=20315 mediator drivers http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=11993 p96 newres guide(radeon install) http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...905#post325905

  9. #29
    Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    johnim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Country
    England
    Region:
    birmingham
    Age
    43
    Posts
    11,803
    Feedback
    147 (100%)

    Default

    it looks like the 5v+ on pin 23 of the video port is not enough for this board the manual says 5v 2a

    but the port only gives out 100ma

    any ideas/help guys

    ---------- Post added at 21:44 ---------- Previous post was at 21:11 ----------

    i found the problem the 5v resistor was dead as it gave 5v before but 2v after so swaped with another and works now
    A1200T 1d4:blizzard 1260/50/192mb/scsi kit:mediator 1200:radeon 9250:sb128:100mb net:spider usb clone:fastata-iv:amiga to ps2 mouse:80gb hd:zip100 ide:a4000 keyboard
    A1200D 1d4:blizzard1230mk4/50/64mb:indy mk ii:fastata mk ii:40gb*A1200 rev 2b*2 x A1200 1d4*A1200 1b*A600 2mb 4gb*A500
    PC:8700k@4.8ghz, Msi sli plus mobo, Corsair 32gb ddr4 3000mhz, Evga 1080ti ftw hybrid, Evo 970 m2 500gb.

    sfs cf guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=19953 cwb3.9 guide http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=20315 mediator drivers http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=11993 p96 newres guide(radeon install) http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...905#post325905

  10. #30
    St1ckman67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Norfolk
    Age
    51
    Posts
    19
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Johnim, I got mine in the post just a few seconds ago so I'm gonna see what I can do with mine but for now I found this on YouTube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ARh1zfiKvGw that might shine some light on it.

Page 3 of 82 FirstFirst 12345671353 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sold External flicker fixer/Scan Doubler
    By the-topdog in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th October 2010, 01:32
  2. Closed Scandoubler Flicker Fixer *external*
    By Drummerboy in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th January 2010, 02:40
  3. Closed WTB External Scandoubler/Flicker Fixer: Scandex, ToastScan..
    By xenon in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 15th September 2009, 12:09
  4. Closed Wanted: External Flicker Fixer / Scan Doubler
    By systmcrsh in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th October 2008, 19:03

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •