Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: vga box multi inputs one monitor

  1. #1
    Positively negative VIP
    Amibayer!
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Country
    Cheltenham UK
    Region:
    Cheltenham
    Posts
    12,186
    Feedback
    141 (100%)

    Default vga box multi inputs one monitor

    yo dudes and dudettes,
    i now have my systems running through the one monitor
    Last edited by Justin; 27th November 2009 at 18:57.
    Official Amiga Walker






  2. #2
    Positively negative VIP
    Amibayer!
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Country
    Cheltenham UK
    Region:
    Cheltenham
    Posts
    12,186
    Feedback
    141 (100%)

    Default Re: vga box multi inputs one monitor

    and finally........
    Last edited by Justin; 27th November 2009 at 18:57.
    Official Amiga Walker






  3. #3
    Mondeo Man VIP
    Amibayer!
    r0jaws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Boston, Lincolnshire
    Age
    44
    Posts
    7,620
    Feedback
    160 (100%)

    Default Re: vga box multi inputs one monitor

    Nice work there fella. Is that a serial switch box I spy?
    With a selection of 9 pin ports, and as cheap as chips, a neat little solution.

  4. #4
    Positively negative VIP
    Amibayer!
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Country
    Cheltenham UK
    Region:
    Cheltenham
    Posts
    12,186
    Feedback
    141 (100%)

    Default Re: vga box multi inputs one monitor

    its a VGA switch box m8, 4 x 15 pin ports, the pc is connected via the hdmi
    Official Amiga Walker






  5. #5
    Mondeo Man VIP
    Amibayer!
    r0jaws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Boston, Lincolnshire
    Age
    44
    Posts
    7,620
    Feedback
    160 (100%)

    Default Re: vga box multi inputs one monitor

    oops, there was me thinking of my old switch box I used with my 1084 monitor, 1200 and 2000.
    I'll get me coat.

  6. #6
    Positively negative VIP
    Amibayer!
    Justin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Country
    Cheltenham UK
    Region:
    Cheltenham
    Posts
    12,186
    Feedback
    141 (100%)

    Default Re: vga box multi inputs one monitor

    Quote Originally Posted by r0jaws
    oops, there was me thinking of my old switch box I used with my 1084 monitor, 1200 and 2000.
    I'll get me coat.

    lol nah, you can stay m8
    Official Amiga Walker






  7. #7
    Retro Girl Staff Moderator SkydivinGirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    Raleigh, NC
    Age
    45
    Posts
    7,480
    Feedback
    185 (100%)

    Default Re: vga box multi inputs one monitor



    Glad you got it all sorted!

    Heather
    Promoted to Level II Solder Tech and Hackery Padawan

Similar Threads

  1. Closed Multi Game Hunter disk backup unit for Super Nintendo
    By Astral in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th June 2013, 12:34
  2. Closed FS: Monitor cable
    By Astral in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th June 2010, 19:12
  3. Closed 15" monitor
    By Justin in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th September 2009, 11:57
  4. Closed 17inch tft monitor
    By jimbob005 in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th February 2009, 22:26
  5. Closed Multi-Joystick Extender
    By jimbob005 in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2nd July 2008, 19:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •