Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Ramsey 07

  1. #1
    Amibayer! Virge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Country
    Portugal
    Region:
    Aveiro
    Age
    40
    Posts
    952
    Feedback
    118 (100%)

    Default Ramsey 07

    Hi

    I am selling a Ramsey 07 chip.

    Price: 50€ + 4€ shipping + pp fees

    Regards
    Pedro
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DSCF8225.jpg  
    A4000T:CSPPC 060@66/200mhz,2+144Mb,Mediator4kT,Rad 9200/256,Voodoo3K,SpiderUsb,SB128,RealtekLan|A2000:1+12Mb,HC+8,Octagon 2008,Vlab,Mfacecard 3|A3000D:2+216Mb,Picasso II,Hydranet,ProRam 3000,GVP HC+8|A600|A600HD:ACA630+Indi+A604|A1200:2+196Mb,BlizzardPPC 060/330mhz + Bvision|A500:Derringer 030 1+32Mb|A3000T/040: Warpengine 4040 040@40mhz,2+272Mb,Cybervision64 4mb|Amiga 4000D:CSMKII/CyberSCSI 060@50mhz,2+144Mb,PicassoIV+Paloma+Concierto,AriadneII|A1500|A1200:Mtec030@28mhz 2+8Mb|A500:Mod Red/Black

  2. #2
    CrypticalCode0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Country
    The Netherlands
    Region:
    Noord Brabant
    Age
    31
    Posts
    90
    Feedback
    6 (100%)

    Default

    *bite's his finger nails.

    I want to, but i shouldn't....

  3. #3
    Balooga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    California
    Age
    46
    Posts
    259
    Feedback
    9 (100%)

    Default

    Would it be possible for me to place a provisional want on this item until I can get home to confirm the version of the DMAC that I have?

    I see that Ramsey 07 requires a SDMAC 04.

    -Luke

  4. #4
    Acceleration! Amibay Treasurer
    Amibayer!
    AmiDev
    Administrator
    AndyLandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Southampton
    Age
    37
    Posts
    11,001
    Feedback
    107 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Balooga View Post
    Would it be possible for me to place a provisional want on this item until I can get home to confirm the version of the DMAC that I have?

    I see that Ramsey 07 requires a SDMAC 04.

    -Luke
    Unless I'm mistaken, you have to pair these up anyway, so you'll have either a Ramsey-04 and a DMAC-02, or you'll have a Ramsey-07 and a DMAC-04.
    Thinking about accelerating your A1200? Check out my buyer's guide.

    Projects past and present: Amiga 2000/030 | Amiga 3000/040 | Amiga 4000/060

  5. #5
    VIP
    Amibayer!
    SpeedGeek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    Wisconsin
    Age
    55
    Posts
    910
    Feedback
    21 (100%)

    Default

    It is not written in stone that you need SDMAC 04 with Ramsey 07. Some A3000 owners have been able to mix older and newer versions of this custom chip set. I suspect the ROM versions and type of fast memory installed may influence the results but it's always a case of your mileage will vary.

  6. #6
    CrypticalCode0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Country
    The Netherlands
    Region:
    Noord Brabant
    Age
    31
    Posts
    90
    Feedback
    6 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SpeedGeek View Post
    It is not written in stone that you need SDMAC 04 with Ramsey 07. Some A3000 owners have been able to mix older and newer versions of this custom chip set. I suspect the ROM versions and type of fast memory installed may influence the results but it's always a case of your mileage will vary.
    Understatement of the century, Amiga's are known not to be cycle exact.
    But don't tell anybody.

  7. #7
    Balooga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    California
    Age
    46
    Posts
    259
    Feedback
    9 (100%)

    Default

    I'm going to have to pass on this.

  8. #8
    Zorro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    Leeuwarden
    Age
    43
    Posts
    718
    Feedback
    74 (100%)

    Default

    Interested.. PM

  9. #9
    Amibayer! Virge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Country
    Portugal
    Region:
    Aveiro
    Age
    40
    Posts
    952
    Feedback
    118 (100%)

    Default

    You got PM
    A4000T:CSPPC 060@66/200mhz,2+144Mb,Mediator4kT,Rad 9200/256,Voodoo3K,SpiderUsb,SB128,RealtekLan|A2000:1+12Mb,HC+8,Octagon 2008,Vlab,Mfacecard 3|A3000D:2+216Mb,Picasso II,Hydranet,ProRam 3000,GVP HC+8|A600|A600HD:ACA630+Indi+A604|A1200:2+196Mb,BlizzardPPC 060/330mhz + Bvision|A500:Derringer 030 1+32Mb|A3000T/040: Warpengine 4040 040@40mhz,2+272Mb,Cybervision64 4mb|Amiga 4000D:CSMKII/CyberSCSI 060@50mhz,2+144Mb,PicassoIV+Paloma+Concierto,AriadneII|A1500|A1200:Mtec030@28mhz 2+8Mb|A500:Mod Red/Black

  10. #10
    Zorro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Country
    Netherlands
    Region:
    Leeuwarden
    Age
    43
    Posts
    718
    Feedback
    74 (100%)

    Default

    Payment done..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted Ramsey revision -07 and/or DMAC rev. -04
    By Zorro in forum Amiga
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17th April 2017, 20:15
  2. Ramsey Write Speedup Mod
    By SpeedGeek in forum Photo Booth
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 7th August 2012, 17:51
  3. Closed A3000 Ramsey
    By psychoman in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th January 2012, 13:39
  4. Closed Super DMAC, FAT GARY and Ramsey IC for A3000T
    By Sveta in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31st December 2011, 18:22
  5. Closed SuperBuster 09/11, DMAC-04, Ramsey-07
    By sunnykwan in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th February 2010, 23:45

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •