Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 63

Thread: Voltage regulator for Apollo 060 card

  1. #1
    vibros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Emilia-Romagna
    Posts
    2,021
    Feedback
    106 (100%)

    Default Voltage regulator for Apollo 060 card

    Hello,

    i have made some Voltage regulators for the Apollo card, to power the 68060.
    It is self made and has two particularity:

    with different resistor values, this adapter can supply from 3.3volt up to 3.9volt (to make possible the overclock of the cpu);

    it is possible to power this adapter from a molex plug or directly from the Apollo;

    I ask 11 Eur (adapter and a set of resistors to obtain three different voltage values) + postage.

    I dont have the Apollo card but i think that all is OK!

    Regards
    Stefano
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Apollo_PWR_1.jpg   Apollo_PWR_2.jpg   Apollo_PWR_3.jpg  
    Last edited by vibros; 16th July 2013 at 17:00.

  2. #2
    kLik me jack-3d's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Country
    Czech Republic
    Region:
    Brno
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,070
    Feedback
    92 (100%)

    Default

    This one searches for some regulator: http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=48081
    http://jack.untergrund.net [A600 A1200 A1200T A2000 A4000 A4000TCD32 Mac mini G4 ]

  3. #3
    vibros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Emilia-Romagna
    Posts
    2,021
    Feedback
    106 (100%)

    Default

    Hello,

    new pictures of this little card, that come with all the resistors, instructions and full support with return and refund if something goes wrong.

    Regards
    Stefano
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails voltage-reg-4-apollo-2.jpg   volt-reg-2.jpg   volt-reg-3.jpg   volt-reg-4.jpg  
    Last edited by vibros; 25th August 2016 at 15:13.

  4. #4
    vibros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Emilia-Romagna
    Posts
    2,021
    Feedback
    106 (100%)

    Default

    Hello,

    still for sale.

    Regards
    Stefano

  5. #5
    Last NZ Amiga User Slayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Country
    New Zealand
    Region:
    Dunedin
    Age
    52
    Posts
    804
    Feedback
    15 (100%)

    Default

    You don't also happen to have the required mach revision too?

    I already have a working A4060 but I acquired an A4040 a few years back and well, if I get this little board plus a mach chip all I need to an 060 chip see?

    a slow burn project yes with no urgency
    ~Yes I am a Kiwi, No, I did not appear as an extra in 'Lord of the Rings'~
    1x AmigaOne X5000 2.0GHz 2gM RadeonR9280X AOS4.x
    3x AmigaOne X1000 1.8GHz 2gM RadeonHD7970 AOS4.x

  6. #6
    My master miggies- A1000 & A1-X1000 klx300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    Ontario
    Posts
    391
    Feedback
    27 (100%)

    Default

    Is this needed for an Apollo 040 to 060 conversion in an A1200? If so, I'm interested.
    c64-dual sids, A1000, A500,-A590, A1200-060@50
    Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
    ! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
    www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca

  7. #7
    resistance is futile! Amibayer! roy_bates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Country
    england
    Region:
    birmingham
    Age
    51
    Posts
    8,495
    Feedback
    102 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Slayer View Post
    You don't also happen to have the required mach revision too?

    I already have a working A4060 but I acquired an A4040 a few years back and well, if I get this little board plus a mach chip all I need to an 060 chip see?

    a slow burn project yes with no urgency

    you will also need the 060 bootrom for the card.

    ---------- Post added at 14:39 ---------- Previous post was at 14:39 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by klx300r View Post
    Is this needed for an Apollo 040 to 060 conversion in an A1200? If so, I'm interested.

    yes it is.
    i have got too much hardware,it would only hurt your eyes to look at it here

  8. #8
    My master miggies- A1000 & A1-X1000 klx300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    Ontario
    Posts
    391
    Feedback
    27 (100%)

    Default

    PM sent.
    c64-dual sids, A1000, A500,-A590, A1200-060@50
    Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
    ! My Master Miggies-Amiga1000 & AmigaONE X1000 !
    www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca

  9. #9
    vibros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Country
    Italy
    Region:
    Emilia-Romagna
    Posts
    2,021
    Feedback
    106 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Slayer View Post
    You don't also happen to have the required mach revision too?

    I already have a working A4060 but I acquired an A4040 a few years back and well, if I get this little board plus a mach chip all I need to an 060 chip see?

    a slow burn project yes with no urgency
    Hello,

    i have forgotten: it is for the A1200 version of the Apollo card. I dont know the card for the A3000/A4000.

    Regards
    Stefano

    ---------- Post added at 19:44 ---------- Previous post was at 19:42 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by klx300r View Post
    PM sent.
    Hello,

    replied on PM. I will give full support with refund and return, if not satisfied!

    Regards
    Stefano

  10. #10
    resistance is futile! Amibayer! roy_bates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Country
    england
    Region:
    birmingham
    Age
    51
    Posts
    8,495
    Feedback
    102 (100%)

    Default

    hi vibros,its the same regulator for both the 3000/4000 apollos as the 1200.
    i have got too much hardware,it would only hurt your eyes to look at it here

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Found Voltage regulator 3,3 Volt for Apollo 1240 1260
    By Walter01 in forum Amiga
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th May 2016, 00:20
  2. Found Apollo 1260 Eprom + Voltage regulator
    By Ouaibe in forum Amiga
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th December 2015, 12:10
  3. Wanted 3.3V Voltage Regulator for Apollo 1260
    By Rick in forum Amiga
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd December 2015, 07:52
  4. Closed Apollo 3.3V voltage regulator
    By hese in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th April 2015, 08:34
  5. Wanted Apollo 1240->> 1260 voltage regulator
    By VGimeno in forum Amiga
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd January 2015, 10:57

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •