Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3910111213
Results 121 to 126 of 126

Thread: My custom A1200D PPC...

  1. #121
    The 1 That Ribbits VIP
    Amibayer!
    cosmicfrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Leek, Staffordshire Moorlands
    Age
    52
    Posts
    3,391
    Feedback
    80 (99%)
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Video or it did`t happen
    The one that Ribbits Frist Ribbits Loudest :rainbow::boing::inlove:
    If it dos`t work Hit it with a Hammer, If that dost work get a bigger Hammer, If that dos`t work get the gas axe out :mad:
    Up Front and Central Takeing flack as usual so the rest of you can do that pincer movement

  2. #122
    Incoming ASROC! VIP
    Amibayer!
    salaxi54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Country
    GREECE
    Region:
    Athens
    Posts
    3,983
    Feedback
    128 (100%)

    Default

    Had a go at it, but nada.. Actually, not a real functional problem, more of a common sense one. My Draco has 44 MB RAM. The anim file is an 55 MB size, and i get an error of not enough memory when i load it.
    I managed to 'chop' about 200 frames off the original so i could try with a smaller file, but i still run out of memory! You can see the various results i had while trying to play the anim through Deluxe Paint, DirOpus etc..
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a2Efe...el_video_title
    Lemme explain a few things about the video: first, sorry about the quality, it was shot with an uber-low res crappy HP camera I was actually bored to charge my camcorder's battery to be honest..
    The Draco has (through a menu) a 'SCSI spinup delay' at startup.
    I tried using ADPro 060's ANIM loader, but got an error saying something about a Malformat on the file, and missing LTDA (or LTAD, something like that) chunk. It actually started loading, but about at 1% popped that error. Will make an extra video for that. The clip is 10 minutes long, which is the limit of Youtube on ordinary accounts.
    Thanks anyway Marios! Gotta 'boost' my Draco a bit some time sooner or later.

  3. #123
    Extr3m3ly l33t Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    mfilos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Country
    Greece
    Region:
    Glyfada/Athens
    Age
    41
    Posts
    2,637
    Feedback
    72 (100%)

    Default

    Better use PPaint to check Animation. It loads it pretty fast!
    44Megs are indeed low for that sort of animation

    I even copied it to RAM to be faster on load and also let it play one time (where it was really slow). The next time it was a lot better and it was the video that I uploaded on YouTube.
    Visit my Amiga Blog: http://www.mfilos.com
    - A600: Vampire V2, 128MB, A604n, 16GB CF, Indivision ECS, RapidRoad USB, Ratte's auto RTG/ECS switch, Gotek w/HxC-LCD + Slim floppy (internal)

  4. #124
    Amibayer! ad-rs1600i's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Country
    Britain
    Region:
    Northamptonshire
    Posts
    837
    Feedback
    4 (100%)

    Default

    Really enjoyed having another good read through your thread - thanks again for posting along with all your videos.

    Love the Linux video as well, even though your Amiga was working very hard to deliver it, by rights a 20 year old computer has no right really to be able to get anywhere near loading it in my humble opinion.. Awesome!!

    Great machine honestly, keep up the good work

  5. #125
    Extr3m3ly l33t Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    mfilos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Country
    Greece
    Region:
    Glyfada/Athens
    Age
    41
    Posts
    2,637
    Feedback
    72 (100%)

    Default

    Thanks for the good words my friend.

    Atm my A1200 donated some of her organs (Swap of Indy, ACard, Ratte's Auto RTG/AGA switch, Delfina) to the bigger A4000 sister.

    I'm having other plans for teh beasty, and since I have a spare UMON I have no problem with switching her between RTG and maybe the future Indivision mk2.

    Tbh I haven't decided if I'm gonna keep and upgrade it slowly or split it up and only keep the A4000 and the A600

    Time will tell but for now... I don't need funds nor I have an appetite for selling her out
    Visit my Amiga Blog: http://www.mfilos.com
    - A600: Vampire V2, 128MB, A604n, 16GB CF, Indivision ECS, RapidRoad USB, Ratte's auto RTG/ECS switch, Gotek w/HxC-LCD + Slim floppy (internal)

  6. #126
    freden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Country
    Norway
    Region:
    Stavanger
    Posts
    17
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    wow, that is massive m8

Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3910111213

Similar Threads

  1. Closed SOLD: Fully loaded 3000, custom SCSI box and SiameseRTG
    By emc_errol in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th February 2009, 22:56
  2. Closed A500 custom chips
    By a500king in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th October 2008, 11:31
  3. Closed CLOSED: Custom A1200, 1230IV, cd etc
    By Cerberus73 in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th October 2008, 11:46
  4. Closed CLOSED: clean A1200D and Blizzard 1230 MK IV
    By motorollin in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th September 2008, 17:36

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •