Not open for further replies.

Mohican

Rating - 100%
255   0   0
Country
Hungary
Region
Budapest
I have for sale a Roland MPU-IPC ISA card and MPU-IPC-T midi Breakout Box.

The MPU-IPC-T was not compatible with the MPU-IPC is card so I could't test together.
The card communicated with the BOB but I heard random samples.
I bought both as working but I'll sell AS-IS/untestested pieces.

1. MPU IPC ISA MIDI card

roland_mpu_1.jpgroland_mpu_2.jpg

Price is 40€ (< -44€ <- 50€) + Postage + Paypal Fees or Bank transfer (SEPA)

2. Roland MPU IPC-T Breakout Box /w manual (sold to diskers)

roland_mpu_3.jpgroland_mpu_4.jpgroland_mpu_5.jpg

Price is 8€ (was10€) + Postage + Paypal Fees

Last edited:
FYI: the PCB is a MPU-IPC and the BOB a MPU-IPC-T. I am not 100% sure those are compatible as a combo. I guess you will test that.

Last edited:
I'm not an expert in this field but I'll test with my MT-32 and we will see ;). Thanks mate!

The seller sent me a PM one / two weeks ago that the MPU-IPC card / MPU-IPC-T BOB combo does not work. I then suggested he consider buying a BOB. No response thereafter. :whistle:

Sorry mates, you are right, I didn't update the thread with my first experiences just in PM.
My test setup was a Pentium I/120Mhz with Roland SC-55 MkII. It sounded as random sample playback. When I changed the base address (by Midi player), I got error so it seems the card working or it or doing something ;).
For conclusion I need an MPU-IPC (without "-T") BOB and a slower machine that I assure a more compatible environment.

Last edited:
IMHO before It needs a perfect BOB for the card and after that we will get the exact answer in connection with preferred processor platform.

---------- Post added at 03:43 ---------- Previous post was at 03:39 ----------

... so I think it depends on softwares more.

Last edited:
I wonder if I am allowed to make a "near offer" here. For one of the items, or maybe for both.
This topic has been a while.