Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Amiga A1200 in tower case with accessories!

  1. #1
    Amiga enthusiast! VIP
    Amibayer!
    woodycool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Country
    Northampton, UK
    Region:
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,784
    Feedback
    10 (100%)

    Default Amiga A1200 in tower case with accessories!

    Hi all,

    Due to a change in my circumstances, I have come to sell my Amiga A1200 in tower case

    She is a nice machine of the following specification:


    I have included the following on the hard drive (all freeware or unregistered shareware apart from the OS)

    • Amiga Workbench 3.1
    • NewIcons.library is present and NewIcons is started but I have kept the traditional icons (so, NewIcons will display, but none currently installed on any files in SYS
    • an unregistered version of WHDLoad (version 16.9)
    • GrabIFF (I had to use this to create the screenshots, but it's free off Aminet)
    • the usual (un)packers: LHA, LZX and DMS (these are all obtainable free off Aminet)
    • CacheCDFS (part of the IDEfix installation) & CD32 emulator
    • SmartFileSystem (the hard drive is formatted with SFS anyway, so it's useful for the tools to be on the WORK: partition if required)
    • PowerPacker (unsure of version) as I find it an invaluable tool
    • reqtools.library (needed for a LOT of Workbench software)

    I've also included, in a drawer on the WORK: partition, DMS images of the Workbench 3.1 floppies (all 6 of them) and the software for the '040 card and IDEfix. I will also enclose the floppies of these anyway, but it's useful if the floppies die!

    Now, the not so good news (actually, it's nothing major): the POWER LED no longer works (wiring?) and sometimes (but very rarely) the video output in NTSC screenmodes is a little jumpy.

    PRICE REDUCED TO 250
    I'd prefer (in fact, insist) on collection from Chelmsford, Essex and will give phone & address details to the buyer upon request.
    I will take cash upon collection or PayPal payment in advance.

    I've included photos of this baby as well as two screenshots (one of the Workbench screen showing the RAM at the top and one of the output from ShowConfig in SYS:Tools/)

    Thanks all for looking!
    woodycool
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DSCF0001.jpg   DSCF0002.jpg   DSCF0003.jpg   DSCF0004.jpg   DSCF0005.jpg  

    Workbench.jpg   ShowConfig.jpg  
    Last edited by woodycool; 29th April 2010 at 19:03.

  2. #2
    Ya' Like it Retr0? Inactive Member
    VIP
    Zetr0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Norfolk
    Age
    45
    Posts
    11,095
    Feedback
    137 (100%)

    Default

    Hiyas Woody,

    its great to see this kit m8, some more info for customers might help -

    What is the 040 chip speed (frequency) (RC25 / RC33 / RC40)?
    Is the 040 a full CORE, or a partial core "68EC040 or 68LC040"?

    although from the pictures it looks like a full core 040@25 mhz its I cannot be sure.

    best of luck with the sale.
    8)Flux Mastah' Zee8)
    50 L337 1'M W1R3FR4M3

  3. #3
    Amiga enthusiast! VIP
    Amibayer!
    woodycool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Country
    Northampton, UK
    Region:
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,784
    Feedback
    10 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zetr0 View Post
    Hiyas Woody,

    its great to see this kit m8, some more info for customers might help -

    What is the 040 chip speed (frequency) (RC25 / RC33 / RC40)?
    Is the 040 a full CORE, or a partial core "68EC040 or 68LC040"?

    although from the pictures it looks like a full core 040@25 mhz its I cannot be sure.

    best of luck with the sale.
    It's the full core, but unsure of the speed. I suppose I could run SysInfo to find out in a bit.
    It's a shame that this has to go, but I need the money tbh.

  4. #4
    Amiga enthusiast! VIP
    Amibayer!
    woodycool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Country
    Northampton, UK
    Region:
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,784
    Feedback
    10 (100%)

    Default

    Right, here's the SysInfo output.
    It's a 25Mhz, full core '040
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails SysInfo.jpg  

  5. #5
    Amiga enthusiast! VIP
    Amibayer!
    woodycool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Country
    Northampton, UK
    Region:
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,784
    Feedback
    10 (100%)

    Default

    So, anyone want a nice A1200T?

  6. #6
    Amiga enthusiast! VIP
    Amibayer!
    woodycool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Country
    Northampton, UK
    Region:
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,784
    Feedback
    10 (100%)

    Default

    El Bumpalino!!!!
    Price reduced to 250

  7. #7
    Amiga enthusiast! VIP
    Amibayer!
    woodycool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Country
    Northampton, UK
    Region:
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,784
    Feedback
    10 (100%)

    Default

    Bumparooooo!

    Anybody interested?

  8. #8
    Amibayer! ddni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Country
    UK - Northern Ireland
    Region:
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    685
    Feedback
    48 (100%)

    Default

    Nice system!

    Your 040 looks exactly like an Apollo 040... Maybe they are same card different name. In that case, you should post what version of MACH ROM your 040 board has. MACH 131 can easily be upgraded to a 68060...

  9. #9
    Amiga enthusiast! VIP
    Amibayer!
    woodycool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Country
    Northampton, UK
    Region:
    Northamptonshire, UK
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,784
    Feedback
    10 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ddni View Post
    Nice system!

    Your 040 looks exactly like an Apollo 040... Maybe they are same card different name. In that case, you should post what version of MACH ROM your 040 board has. MACH 131 can easily be upgraded to a 68060...
    It is the same as an Apollo 040 card.
    Where can I find the version of the MACH ROM please? Is is printed on the ROM chip normally?

  10. #10
    BANNED StrontiumDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Region:
    The Willen Lake
    Posts
    3,636
    Feedback
    195 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by woodycool View Post
    Where can I find the version of the MACH ROM please? Is is printed on the ROM chip normally?
    There you go
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails apollo1240.jpg  

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Closed EZ Z4 Tower Case (A1200)
    By StrontiumDog in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st April 2011, 16:25
  2. Closed Tower case for A1200
    By karletto66 in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th January 2011, 16:49
  3. Found Micronik tower case for A1200
    By sjwaller in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23rd September 2010, 20:58
  4. Sold A1200 Power Tower Case
    By bazzaq in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th June 2010, 15:45
  5. Closed A1200 Tower Case
    By StrontiumDog in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16th March 2010, 20:08

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •