Page 11 of 62 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314152161 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 620

Thread: Automatic Kickstart Switcher for Amiga 1000 [PERFECT WORKING]

  1. #101
    Tuxbar81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Midi-Pyrénées
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,746
    Feedback
    158 (100%)

    Default

    Table updated!

    I have begun to work onto 24 boards. 6 are almost ready. I need ribbons wire for the LED and to pick up signals from A1000 motherboard.
    I'll finish tomorrow. Will be ready to be sent after test.

    Photo of the 6 first boards. Actually, only NTSC boards. The PAL version will be made after. I'm waiting for the little ribbon PCB.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_20140629_153336_1400.jpg   IMG_20140629_153100_1400.jpg  
    Amiga Fan since 1987!
    Something wonderful has happened... My Amigas are (always) alive!
    A1000 - A1000 + IDE68K V401 - 2 x A500 + A590HD - A 600HD - A 2000 CSA 68020/68882 + A2058 + GVP A2000-HC - A 1200 HD - A 4040 - CD32 - finished GBA1000 - C64 - 1 Aros PC - Some PC under Linux

  2. #102
    Inactive Member amiman99's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Country
    San Antonio
    Region:
    Texas
    Age
    47
    Posts
    52
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by amiman99 View Post
    OK! Put me down for one Kickstart Switcher.
    I want add that I want the NTSC version.

    Also, let us know when you are accepting payment.

  3. #103
    croupier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Country
    Slovenia
    Region:
    Koper
    Posts
    289
    Feedback
    26 (100%)

    Default

    A stupid question....what/where exactly is the difference between the PAL and NTSC adapters?
    :rainbow: 500/600/1000/1200/2000/3000D/3000T/4000D/CDTV/CD32
    :rainbow: Project: 500T/68010/7 MHz (minitower) w/ KS1.3/3.0 (softkicked), 1MB Chip-Ram, 4MB Fast-Ram, 120MB IDE HardDisk, IDE CD-ROM

  4. #104
    Inactive Member
    Amibayer!
    Monkeh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Teesside
    Age
    44
    Posts
    320
    Feedback
    15 (100%)

    Default

    The adapters - there is no difference. The difference is on the PAL/NTSC motherboards - Tux's adapter fits the NTSC version perfectly, but the sockets are spaced further apart on the PAL version so we either had to solder a new socket to our motherboard, or as Tux has offered, use a ribboned adapter to let us fit it to the existing sockets.

  5. #105
    Tuxbar81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Midi-Pyrénées
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,746
    Feedback
    158 (100%)

    Default

    Thanks Monkeh for the precisions! I'll send pictures of the two motherboards standard (NTSC & PAL) when I'll back home to show the difference.
    Amiga Fan since 1987!
    Something wonderful has happened... My Amigas are (always) alive!
    A1000 - A1000 + IDE68K V401 - 2 x A500 + A590HD - A 600HD - A 2000 CSA 68020/68882 + A2058 + GVP A2000-HC - A 1200 HD - A 4040 - CD32 - finished GBA1000 - C64 - 1 Aros PC - Some PC under Linux

  6. #106
    Tuxbar81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Midi-Pyrénées
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,746
    Feedback
    158 (100%)

    Default

    To answer about the difference between PAL & NTSC A1000 motherboard versions:

    PAL version:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140703_212332_1400.jpg 
Views:	63 
Size:	136.9 KB 
ID:	71847
    The adapter must be plugged into USR EVEN & UST ODD 1ST. For this version of A1000, to avoid to add a socket onto USR EVEN 2ND position, a little PCB must be used to pick up signals from EVEN socket.


    NTSC version:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IDE68K.jpg 
Views:	58 
Size:	70.4 KB 
ID:	71846
    Here, the adapter is plugged directly onto ODD & EVEN sockets without any new socket or ribbon PCB.
    Amiga Fan since 1987!
    Something wonderful has happened... My Amigas are (always) alive!
    A1000 - A1000 + IDE68K V401 - 2 x A500 + A590HD - A 600HD - A 2000 CSA 68020/68882 + A2058 + GVP A2000-HC - A 1200 HD - A 4040 - CD32 - finished GBA1000 - C64 - 1 Aros PC - Some PC under Linux

  7. #107
    croupier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Country
    Slovenia
    Region:
    Koper
    Posts
    289
    Feedback
    26 (100%)

    Default

    OK ....so this means I have 2 NTSC A1000s....pics attached....am I still in time to change my PAL switchers to NTSC? Or can a PAL switcher be still used in a NTSC...just without the extra cabling?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	04072014657.jpg 
Views:	71 
Size:	203.6 KB 
ID:	71877

    This one has a Rejuvenator so no problem regarding KickStart...but the second unit is looking for one...


    I'm sure I used them on PAL TVs....or was just my dumb luck that the sets supported NTSC? never paid attention to this... Or are there 'NTSC' MBs that work as PAL (video signal wise)?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 04072014658.jpg  
    :rainbow: 500/600/1000/1200/2000/3000D/3000T/4000D/CDTV/CD32
    :rainbow: Project: 500T/68010/7 MHz (minitower) w/ KS1.3/3.0 (softkicked), 1MB Chip-Ram, 4MB Fast-Ram, 120MB IDE HardDisk, IDE CD-ROM

  8. #108
    Tuxbar81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Midi-Pyrénées
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,746
    Feedback
    158 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by croupier View Post
    OK ....so this means I have 2 NTSC A1000s....pics attached....am I still in time to change my PAL switchers to NTSC? Or can a PAL switcher be still used in a NTSC...just without the extra cabling?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	04072014657.jpg 
Views:	71 
Size:	203.6 KB 
ID:	71877

    This one has a Rejuvenator so no problem regarding KickStart...but the second unit is looking for one...

    Pfffffffff... I love your A1000!The Rejuvenator board is a really superb expansion.
    The A1000 Kickstart Switcher will not work onto this computer. If you want a kickstart switcher, you can look for the A500-600-2000 version here:

    http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...er-New-project!

    In this case, the kickstart switcher will be plugged into the kickstart socket of the rejuvenator!

    Quote Originally Posted by croupier View Post
    I'm sure I used them on PAL TVs....or was just my dumb luck that the sets supported NTSC? never paid attention to this... Or are there 'NTSC' MBs that work as PAL (video signal wise)?
    Your TV is perhaps a PAL version, but some are NTSC compatible through the scart connector.

    Finally, you should need:
    - one A1000 kickstart switcher for NTSC A1000 version,
    - one A500-600-2000 kickstart switcher for your A1000 with Rejunevator.
    Amiga Fan since 1987!
    Something wonderful has happened... My Amigas are (always) alive!
    A1000 - A1000 + IDE68K V401 - 2 x A500 + A590HD - A 600HD - A 2000 CSA 68020/68882 + A2058 + GVP A2000-HC - A 1200 HD - A 4040 - CD32 - finished GBA1000 - C64 - 1 Aros PC - Some PC under Linux

  9. #109
    croupier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Country
    Slovenia
    Region:
    Koper
    Posts
    289
    Feedback
    26 (100%)

    Default

    Thanks! This A1000 is my jewel also....a lot of plans for it ....and it works great with a Scandoubler (for VGA output) inserted in the Video slot of the Rejuvenator!...but you have to sacrifice the back plate for the VGA connector...

    Anyway...had no plans to use the switcher in this A1000....I need it for my other A1000 and one for my 'just in case' scenarios.......so 2x NTSC version....
    :rainbow: 500/600/1000/1200/2000/3000D/3000T/4000D/CDTV/CD32
    :rainbow: Project: 500T/68010/7 MHz (minitower) w/ KS1.3/3.0 (softkicked), 1MB Chip-Ram, 4MB Fast-Ram, 120MB IDE HardDisk, IDE CD-ROM

  10. #110
    Tuxbar81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Midi-Pyrénées
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,746
    Feedback
    158 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by croupier View Post
    Thanks! This A1000 is my jewel also....a lot of plans for it ....and it works great with a Scandoubler (for VGA output) inserted in the Video slot of the Rejuvenator!...but you have to sacrifice the back plate for the VGA connector...
    I understand what you mean! I think it's simply impossible to find this board...

    Quote Originally Posted by croupier View Post
    Anyway...had no plans to use the switcher in this A1000....I need it for my other A1000 and one for my 'just in case' scenarios.......so 2x NTSC version....
    OK, no problem! Table updated.
    Last edited by Tuxbar81; 4th July 2014 at 12:47.
    Amiga Fan since 1987!
    Something wonderful has happened... My Amigas are (always) alive!
    A1000 - A1000 + IDE68K V401 - 2 x A500 + A590HD - A 600HD - A 2000 CSA 68020/68882 + A2058 + GVP A2000-HC - A 1200 HD - A 4040 - CD32 - finished GBA1000 - C64 - 1 Aros PC - Some PC under Linux

Page 11 of 62 FirstFirst ... 7891011121314152161 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale A500/A2000 Automatic Kickstart Switcher - New project!
    By Tuxbar81 in forum Amiga
    Replies: 730
    Last Post: 29th August 2020, 22:20
  2. Closed Amiga 1000 240V keyboard perfect visual and working order
    By FLOPS in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22nd May 2013, 15:34
  3. Wanted Automatic Kickstart ROM Switcher for Amiga A500
    By Superjem in forum Amiga
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th February 2013, 13:38
  4. Sold Emtpy Amiga 1000 case - perfect for GBA-1000
    By Computer-Retro in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 14th February 2013, 14:47
  5. Closed Emtpy Amiga 1000 case - perfect for GBA-1000
    By Computer-Retro in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th February 2013, 12:33

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •