Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 119

Thread: BenQ BL702A - perfect monitor for amigas?

  1. #1
    torm3nt8r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Country
    Austria
    Region:
    Carinthia
    Age
    45
    Posts
    150
    Feedback
    18 (100%)

    Default BenQ BL702A - perfect monitor for amigas?

    hello,
    i have tested this monitor with my mist fpga - and i was very suprised - this monitor handles all resolution i have tested - 576p, 576i, 480i, 240p on pc-engine core...
    all 15khz modes works on this monitor (50 and 60 hz)
    so if you want to buy a new monitor - this could be a very good choice...
    regards
    torm3nt8r

  2. #2
    Nobby_UK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Liverpool, Lancs
    Age
    62
    Posts
    741
    Feedback
    24 (100%)

    Default

    R U Sure the Mist FPGA is outputting 15 kHz ?
    Atari 2600, Sega Master System + Mega Drive, PlayStation, PS2 + PS3.
    ZX Spectrum +, Amiga 500, A500 Plus, A600, A1200 + CD32.
    Also lots of self built (AMD+Nvida) PC's... + Raspberry & Orange Pi's.

  3. #3
    torm3nt8r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Country
    Austria
    Region:
    Carinthia
    Age
    45
    Posts
    150
    Feedback
    18 (100%)

    Default

    yes, 100% sure..
    monitor info also say 480i,576i,...

    - - - Updated - - -

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpg 
Views:	463 
Size:	207.9 KB 
ID:	87339

  4. #4
    Amibayer! sir_beaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Farnham
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,688
    Feedback
    82 (100%)

    Default

    Does it support 24Khz?
    Consoles: WonderMega|FM Towns Marty II|PS3|PS2|PS1|DC|Saturn|MD|MCD|SMS1|SMS2|SG1000 II|Wii|GC|N64|Snes|NES|PCE|360|Xbox|GX4000| HH: 3DS|AGS-101|AGS-001|GBA|GB Micro|GG|PSP|NeoGeo Pocket Colour|PocketStation| Computers: A1200 + 8GB + 1230 + 32MB|A1200 + 4GB + 8MB|C64G|C64C|ST|800XE|6128+|6128|664|464|Einstein|ZX81|Spectrum +2|Electron|Model B|Master 128|

  5. #5
    Mega AmiMod
    Staff Moderator
    Sardine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Merseyside
    Posts
    8,256
    Feedback
    208 (100%)

    Default

    that screen shot says 50hz not 15hz

    can you connect to a real amiga to confirm ?

  6. #6
    Still Poor VIP
    Amibayer!
    fatbob_gb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Region:
    Lancashire
    Posts
    890
    Feedback
    136 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sir_beaker View Post
    Does it support 24Khz?
    My thoughts exactly - every x68000 owner would be interested in these if it did.

  7. #7
    torm3nt8r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Country
    Austria
    Region:
    Carinthia
    Age
    45
    Posts
    150
    Feedback
    18 (100%)

    Default

    at the moment i cannot connect a real amiga...
    (screen shows 576i)

  8. #8
    Amibayer! sir_beaker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Farnham
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,688
    Feedback
    82 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fatbob_gb View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by sir_beaker View Post
    Does it support 24Khz?
    My thoughts exactly - every x68000 owner would be interested in these if it did.
    Too true. I can't see anything on the web about 15Khz so I've cancelled my order for the moment until we know for sure
    Consoles: WonderMega|FM Towns Marty II|PS3|PS2|PS1|DC|Saturn|MD|MCD|SMS1|SMS2|SG1000 II|Wii|GC|N64|Snes|NES|PCE|360|Xbox|GX4000| HH: 3DS|AGS-101|AGS-001|GBA|GB Micro|GG|PSP|NeoGeo Pocket Colour|PocketStation| Computers: A1200 + 8GB + 1230 + 32MB|A1200 + 4GB + 8MB|C64G|C64C|ST|800XE|6128+|6128|664|464|Einstein|ZX81|Spectrum +2|Electron|Model B|Master 128|

  9. #9
    Mega AmiMod
    Staff Moderator
    Sardine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Country
    England
    Region:
    Merseyside
    Posts
    8,256
    Feedback
    208 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by torm3nt8r View Post
    at the moment i cannot connect a real amiga...
    (screen shows 576i)
    576i is only the resolution, 576 lines interlaced.
    the important factor is if the horizontal frequency output is 15khz!! the mist could be doubling it to 30khz within reach normal monitor frequencies
    Last edited by Sardine; 2nd May 2015 at 19:12.

  10. #10
    torm3nt8r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Country
    Austria
    Region:
    Carinthia
    Age
    45
    Posts
    150
    Feedback
    18 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sardine View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by torm3nt8r View Post
    at the moment i cannot connect a real amiga...
    (screen shows 576i)
    576i is only the resolution, 576 lines interlaced.
    the important factor is if the horizontal frequency output is 15khz!! the mist could be doubling it to 30khz within reach normal monitor frequencies
    yes, mist fpga normally output 576p - then monitor info also shows 576p....
    but there is an ini file for 15khz - with this ini file the resolution change and monitor show 576i..
    (next week i will test the 15khz with vga to scart cable on amiga monitor)
    more tests with pictures follow tomorrow...

Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted 1084S-D2 Monitor - Perfect Condition - No Cables Needed
    By marlon.schmitt in forum Amiga
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th March 2014, 13:27
  2. Closed 1084S-D2 Monitor - Perfect Condition - No Cables Needed
    By marlon.schmitt in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th March 2014, 13:26
  3. Closed Boxed Benq 19" LCD Monitor 1280x1024 DVI/VGA
    By soyeb in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th December 2010, 19:41

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •