Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 135

Thread: Ratte Auto Monitor Switch - Batch 2

  1. #1
    highpuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Västra Götaland
    Posts
    602
    Feedback
    115 (100%)

    Talking Ratte Auto Monitor Switch - Batch 2

    As promised, a new batch of the famous Ratte Auto Monitor Switch is produced as you read this post. If you have an Amiga with RTG and Indivision or other scandoubler, this is the One switch to use. Instead of having two cables from your Amiga to either two monitors or an external monitor switch, this will do it internally meaning only one cable to one screen.

    All units has been tested before shipped and please note that the installation will require knowledge on working with hardware (ESD protection etc).

    All credits goes to Ratte for releasing this awesome item as a DYI.

    *Please note that some RTG cards and Native Amiga on Amiga 3000 requires routing of the cable from outside to inside.

    SOLD OUT


    Total available count is 0pcs (20 sold reserved)


    Important! Color on VGA connector is black in the first batch and blue in the second and third batch.

    Price
    Package 1) €36 + Shipping, Includes:

    • Ratte Auto Monitor Switch
    • CIA Adapter
    • One cable for Native (Indivision AGA MK1 or Indivision AGA MK2cr)
    • One cable for RTG (VGA or BVision/CVision)


    Package 2) €40 + Shipping, Includes:

    • Ratte Auto Monitor Switch
    • CIA Adapter
    • One Indivision AGA MK2 Adapter
    • One cable for RTG (VGA/CVision/BVision etc)


    I accept payment with Paypal as gift (else +4%).

    Installation guide is always included!


    How to order
    Send a PM to me with the following information.
    1) What package you are interested in.
    2) What Amiga model you have.
    3) Length of cables (standard is 30-35cm each) if special requirement.
    4) How many units
    5) Type of shipping (Trackable / Not Trackable)
    6) Your country

    Batch 3 - List of purchases / reservations (SOLD OUT)
    User Pcs Package Status
    hewlet 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    KGC210 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    Tech 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    kaosboss 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    EDI-73 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    cyberstormer 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    Chucky 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    cocomocho 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    Hocks 2 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    mihgermany 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    copyright_inc 2 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    AndreasR 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    bobymiller 3 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    mfilos 1 Package #1 Paid (Shipped)
    TuKo 1 Package #2 Paid (Shipped)


    Batch 2 - List of purchases (Sold out):
    User Pcs Status
    Pgovotsos 6 Paid (shipped)
    timtheloon 1 Paid (shipped)
    Pghulme 1 Paid (shipped)
    Rakeim132 1 Paid (shipped)
    fatbob_gb 1 Paid (shipped)
    DutchinUSA 1 Paid (shipped)
    abu_the_monkey 1 Paid (shipped)
    Hocks 1 Paid (shipped)
    raketa 1 Paid (shipped)
    mikem 1 Paid (shipped)
    khimru 4 Paid (shipped)
    candyman 1 Paid (shipped)

    Information


    Types of Indivision AGA adapters


    It has three operating modes.


    • Automatic where it is controlled by a small program that is installed in the C: folder and called from within S:Startup-Sequence.
    • Manually RTG-mode
    • Manually Native mode (Indivison etc)


    Types of CIA-Adapters
    From batch 2 the cable are replace to a more flexible version.


    From 2016-03-20 there all A1200/A4000 CIA adapters will be using the PCB-solution that André designed in the late 2015.




    Cables and Markings


    New version of Indivision AGA MK2cr cable


    FAQ
    Q: I do not have any Indivision / Scandoubler installed internally in my Amiga, can I use the Ratte Auto Monitor switch anyway?
    A: Yes, but you will need to have a DB23-to-DB15 converter for the RGB port on your Amiga. Also, the connector for this will be a cable going from the outside to the inside.

    Q: Does the Ratte Auto Monitor Switch work as a scandoubler?
    A: No, it is only a monitor switch.

    Q: Can I use the Native Amiga from an Amiga 3000?
    A: Yes, but you need to route the cable from the outside to the inside.

    Q: I have an Indivision AGA MK2, what cable do I need?
    A: You will need "Package 2" since the Indivision AGA MK2 requires an adapter that you connec to the original Indivision AGA MK2 cable.

    Q: Can I use a socket "A" cable in socket "B" on the Ratte Auto Monitor Switch?
    A: Yes, from 2016-01-01 you can. The cables are now made to fit both A and B socket.

    Q: What ROM version is required?
    A: For 100% compatibility ROM version 3.1+ is recommended (thanks hewlet).

    Q: Where do I get the installation guide?
    A: You can download it here.

    Q: I can't find the installation manual in my package?
    A: To keep the shipping cost down, I had to put it as a PDF. Also, it is much easier to distribute the latest version that way.

    Q: Where can I download the recommended SwitchControl software?
    A: You can download it here.
    Last edited by highpuff; 7th August 2016 at 21:07. Reason: FAQ

  2. #2
    Amibayer!
    Staff Moderator
    Pghulme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Manchester
    Posts
    2,953
    Feedback
    223 (100%)

    Default

    Interested as per PM

  3. #3
    highpuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Västra Götaland
    Posts
    602
    Feedback
    115 (100%)

    Default

    Added to list
    Quote Originally Posted by Pghulme View Post
    Interested as per PM

  4. #4
    Rakeim132's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Country
    Australia
    Region:
    Gold Coast
    Age
    49
    Posts
    1,780
    Feedback
    83 (100%)

    Default

    Interested. Need to check my Indivision MK2 model on my A1200. Other board will be BVision PPC... Count me for 1 anyway. Shipping to Australia or to France if too expensive.
    A600HD, A1200 in "home made" tower, A4000T in progress...

  5. #5
    highpuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Västra Götaland
    Posts
    602
    Feedback
    115 (100%)

    Default

    Added you on the reserved list. The shipping cost for 1-2 units is 4,6€ without tracking and 14.5€ with tracking to Australia.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rakeim132 View Post
    Interested. Need to check my Indivision MK2 model on my A1200. Other board will be BVision PPC... Count me for 1 anyway. Shipping to Australia or to France if too expensive.

  6. #6
    L3rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Country
    Belgium
    Region:
    ---
    Posts
    184
    Feedback
    10 (100%)

    Default

    Interested to 1 unit (Package 2).

  7. #7
    Amibayer! timtheloon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Country
    United Kingdom, England
    Region:
    Hampshire
    Posts
    2,871
    Feedback
    163 (100%)

    Default

    PM sent confirming reservation for package 2


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Got too many Amigas, Think I gotta problem


  8. #8
    Still Poor VIP
    Amibayer!
    fatbob_gb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Country
    United Kingdom
    Region:
    Lancashire
    Posts
    900
    Feedback
    139 (100%)

    Default

    I am interested in one of package 2.

  9. #9
    highpuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Västra Götaland
    Posts
    602
    Feedback
    115 (100%)

    Default

    PM Replied

    Quote Originally Posted by fatbob_gb View Post
    I am interested in one of package 2.
    - - - Updated - - -

    Please send a PM with info and I will reserve one for you

    Quote Originally Posted by L3rd View Post
    Interested to 1 unit (Package 2).

  10. #10
    Pgovotsos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Country
    United States
    Region:
    WV
    Posts
    1,428
    Feedback
    63 (100%)

    Default

    On the last batch there was a small board that was added to the switch when used with a Mk II cr. Is that available this time or has something changed so it's not needed any more?

Page 1 of 14 1234511 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Closed Ratte monitor auto switch
    By alan.turner in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th August 2016, 12:19
  2. For Sale Ratte Auto Monitor Switch
    By highpuff in forum Amiga
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 9th January 2016, 20:02
  3. Sold Ratte Auto Monitor-Switch
    By gseb in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th October 2013, 23:11
  4. Sold 6 X Ratte Auto Monitor-Switch
    By gseb in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th October 2013, 23:05
  5. Sold Ratte Auto Monitor-Switch
    By hikey in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 20th March 2012, 00:28

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •