Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Cybervision 64/3D monitor switch

  1. #1
    idrougge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Stockholm
    Posts
    25
    Feedback
    2 (100%)

    Default Cybervision 64/3D monitor switch

    Offering a small run of custom monitor switches for Cybervision 64/3D cards. They're based on a project published on a1k.org a few years ago (not Ratte's famous design). The switch is mounted in the opening in the Cybervision card's slot bracket and connected to the graphics card using a short flat cable, just like Phase5's original scandoubler. Another flat cable goes to the Amiga's video output or a scandoubler/flickerfixer output. Power is supplied via either a Berg-style floppy power connector or a standard Molex connector.

    The switch is controlled by the CV64/3D card just like the original scandoubler. A LED lights up when the graphics card output is active. Switching is instantaneous and without interference or ghosting since it uses a semi-modern bus switcher also used on old Voodoo cards.

    I originally intended to make just one switch for my own card, but minimum order quantities gave me a surplus, which I sell to recoup my costs.

    Asking 40 per card, delivered in ESD box and with cables tailored to order. Payment as gift via Paypal or IBAN/Swift. Postage around 3 worldwide without tracking.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5871.jpg 
Views:	178 
Size:	188.7 KB 
ID:	114798Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5869.jpg 
Views:	159 
Size:	178.3 KB 
ID:	114797

    Questions and answers
    Q: Is this a scandoubler?
    A: No, it is only a monitor switch. You need either a scandoubler (such as the one built into the A3000) or a multisync screen.

    Q: Can I use it with other graphics cards than Cybervision 64/3D?
    A: Yes, by connecting a manual switch to the jumpers on the card and making sure you've got the correct cables. I have read that is has been used with a Cybervision PPC.

  2. #2
    Amibayer! mikem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    268
    Feedback
    8 (100%)

    Default

    Does this need a connection to CIA chip like Ratte? If not, is their any advantage or disadvantage to this vs Ratte?

  3. #3
    idrougge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Stockholm
    Posts
    25
    Feedback
    2 (100%)

    Default

    No CIA connection; it is controlled by the switch circuitry in the Cybervision card.

  4. #4
    idrougge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Stockholm
    Posts
    25
    Feedback
    2 (100%)

    Default

    The switch input can either be connected to a VGA connector on the outside or via ribbon to an internal Indivision mk I.

  5. #5
    shaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Hannover
    Posts
    38
    Feedback
    5 (100%)

    Default

    Still for sale? Declare interest!
    Last edited by shaman; 12th August 2017 at 21:02.

  6. #6
    idrougge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Country
    Sweden
    Region:
    Stockholm
    Posts
    25
    Feedback
    2 (100%)

    Default

    Yes, I think I have five left.

  7. #7
    a.mi.goun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Country
    Czech Republic
    Region:
    Prague
    Posts
    2,475
    Feedback
    391 (100%)

    Default

    Interested in one too.

  8. #8
    Amibayer! kirk_m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    Louisiana
    Posts
    145
    Feedback
    15 (100%)

    Default

    Ok declaring interest

  9. #9
    Hocks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Central Jutland
    Age
    51
    Posts
    504
    Feedback
    55 (100%)

    Default

    Declare interest in two pieces

  10. #10
    Frn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Country
    Finland
    Region:
    Western Finland
    Posts
    7
    Feedback
    1 (100%)

    Default

    Declare interest

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th June 2016, 06:59
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th March 2016, 10:26
  3. Wanted BMON Monitor Switch
    By zerec in forum Amiga
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd June 2014, 00:18
  4. Wanted Looking for Auto Monitor Switch
    By gibs in forum Amiga
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th December 2013, 06:06
  5. Closed Monitor Switch
    By Nicke in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th February 2012, 17:23

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •