Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: A3660 CPU card newly built

  1. #1
    I Find Your Lack of Fat Disturbing Amibayer! tbtorro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    6,483
    Feedback
    959 (100%)

    Default A3660 CPU card newly built

    For sale is a A3660 CPU card al la Chucky design, fully built using professional tools and supplies. Comes without CPU. Works both in 040 and 060 'mode'. Metalic GAL labels fully socketed, low insert force CPU socket from 3M, polarity fixed organic polymer capacitors (will NEVER leak), oscillator and delay line on socket, reset fix, latest GAL content.

    screemo is first in line as he has asked for one earlier.

    Asking 450 + shipping + fees

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	198 
Size:	203.3 KB 
ID:	129886 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	120 
Size:	203.5 KB 
ID:	129887 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	118 
Size:	147.5 KB 
ID:	129888 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	112 
Size:	201.3 KB 
ID:	129889 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.jpg 
Views:	98 
Size:	199.1 KB 
ID:	129890 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6.jpg 
Views:	99 
Size:	193.7 KB 
ID:	129891 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.jpg 
Views:	94 
Size:	117.7 KB 
ID:	129892 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8.jpg 
Views:	80 
Size:	208.4 KB 
ID:	129893 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	9.jpg 
Views:	77 
Size:	130.5 KB 
ID:	129894
    cє<

  2. #2
    screemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Zealand, Naestved
    Age
    41
    Posts
    744
    Feedback
    99 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tbtorro View Post
    For sale is a A3660 CPU card al la Chucky design, fully built using professional tools and supplies. Comes without CPU. Works both in 040 and 060 'mode'. Metalic GAL labels fully socketed, low insert force CPU socket from 3M, polarity fixed organic polymer capacitors (will NEVER leak), oscillator and delay line on socket, reset fix, latest GAL content.

    screemo is first in line as he has asked for one earlier.

    Asking 450 + shipping + fees

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.jpg 
Views:	198 
Size:	203.3 KB 
ID:	129886 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	120 
Size:	203.5 KB 
ID:	129887 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	118 
Size:	147.5 KB 
ID:	129888 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	112 
Size:	201.3 KB 
ID:	129889 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.jpg 
Views:	98 
Size:	199.1 KB 
ID:	129890 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6.jpg 
Views:	99 
Size:	193.7 KB 
ID:	129891 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.jpg 
Views:	94 
Size:	117.7 KB 
ID:	129892 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8.jpg 
Views:	80 
Size:	208.4 KB 
ID:	129893 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	9.jpg 
Views:	77 
Size:	130.5 KB 
ID:	129894
    Interested, and paid for.
    Last edited by screemo; 24th December 2017 at 13:30.

  3. #3
    I Find Your Lack of Fat Disturbing Amibayer! tbtorro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    6,483
    Feedback
    959 (100%)

    Default

    Payment received and packed up for shipping after Christmas.
    cє<

  4. #4
    screemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Zealand, Naestved
    Age
    41
    Posts
    744
    Feedback
    99 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tbtorro View Post
    Payment received and packed up for shipping after Christmas.
    Cant wait ! - Looks absolutely awesome

  5. #5
    I Find Your Lack of Fat Disturbing Amibayer! tbtorro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    6,483
    Feedback
    959 (100%)

    Default

    Shipped, tracking info sent.
    cє<

  6. #6
    screemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Zealand, Naestved
    Age
    41
    Posts
    744
    Feedback
    99 (100%)

    Default

    Card well received, and looks completely machine built.

    Can't wait to try it out!

  7. #7
    salocinx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Country
    Switzerland
    Region:
    East
    Posts
    155
    Feedback
    25 (100%)

    Default

    wow really cool you run it in a A3000D (with Dmac-02 and Ramsey-04?) as I see... did you encounter SCSI problems yet (checksum errors) ? I am asking since I am using an A3460 rev. 3.2 and I always "get checksum errors" (cp. http://www.l8r.net/technical/t-a3640.shtml) .

    I would be very happy for a quick feedback. If you don't have any problems, I will going to look for an A3660

  8. #8
    screemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Zealand, Naestved
    Age
    41
    Posts
    744
    Feedback
    99 (100%)

    Default

    Hello, I actually sold my A3000D (since I ended my rebuilding/research of it), never had the A3660 working in that, but it could be because I have a full 060 in it.

    EC060 would probably work directly.

    Currently waiting for a patched 060 kickstart rom for the A4000D I just acquired

  9. #9
    salocinx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Country
    Switzerland
    Region:
    East
    Posts
    155
    Feedback
    25 (100%)

    Default

    Thanks for your response! I see, you need to disable the integrated FPU inside the full 060 CPU during power-on and re-enabled it with setpatch later on again in the boot sequence.

    Okay I will dig further with my issue elsewhere... I am not sure if the 040 itself on my A3640 makes the SCSI troubles and if an upgrade to 060 will cure this. Let's see... Thanks.
    Last edited by salocinx; 1st February 2018 at 13:48.

  10. #10
    gseb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    BW
    Posts
    1,334
    Feedback
    245 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by salocinx View Post
    and re-enabled it with setpatch later on again in the boot sequence.
    No... The 68060.library is taking care of this.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th June 2018, 17:36
  2. Built a cheap acrylic case for my ACA500plus card
    By aaneton in forum Photo Booth
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th March 2017, 13:27
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th March 2016, 13:36
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd February 2016, 21:52
  5. Found Amiga 4000 video card with built-in scandoubler
    By videofx in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th February 2013, 16:25

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •