Closed I perform Re-Cap's / Mod's / Fixes (Mainboads PSU's)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Uniserver

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Country
USA
Region
Southfield, Mi
Hey there,
I have been doing alot of work with vintage Apple Computers.

You can check out my website www.maccaps.com

I'm rather new with Amiga's, However, A cap is a cap.
Some boards are known for errors in the silkscreening.

Make sure to let me know, just to make sure i'm aware.

Located in Michigan, USA.

To give you an example of one of my international transactions:

I just did a Basic Re-cap to a Quadra 840av for a gentleman in Normandy, France. I'm not aware of what he spent to send it to me, However it was just a normal re-cap with OEM replacement caps, I used high quality panasonic caps.

My charge was only 35 dollars, and return shipping in a small box, 2.6 Lbs was 41.13 USPS Priority (international)

Domestic:
The medium Flat rate boxes for 12 bucks are great.
USPS Padded Flat rate can be use as well 6 bucks.

If the PCB is under 13oz's you can send First Class, Padded envelope
for 3-4 dollars.

Lots of re-caps will be around 35 dollars (+ return shipping) including quality, and a reasonable quantity of caps. Some of the larger boards with lots of various cap values and packages, will be closer to 45 dollars. Like the Amiga 4000 or Macintosh Portable 5120.

Here is a very kind video review of an Amiga 4000, This Re-Cap i did turned out fantastic! http://youtu.be/ZTij3AT7Mkw

Also i have a Re-Cap thread over at 68kmla.org, In this thread is requests and reviews of my work.
http://68kmla.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=20193

Let me know what you need, I'm here to help, I do a great job.

Also, I'm known to take on boards that have damage including rotted traces and via's, I charge a flat rate of $50 Over a re-cap has been preformed, that includes 2 hours of Diagnostics/Troubleshooting/Repair.