Page 55 of 60 FirstFirst ... 545515253545556575859 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 550 of 591

Thread: TF536: 030+64 MB+IDE internal expansion for the A500

  1. #541
    Bit-Image's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Country
    usa
    Region:
    kansas
    Posts
    34
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    Or if someone could design a Full length Zorro slot relocator, one that could also serve as a hard drive/SD card mount as well as mounting cards like the TF536....That would be so nice.

  2. #542
    Amibayer! ubermick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Country
    USA
    Region:
    NorCal
    Posts
    179
    Feedback
    8 (100%)

    Default

    Question on these - can they be used in an A500 along with an RGB2HDMI/Pi Zero board? I'm guessing not since the HDMI out from the Pi Zero looks like it'd get in the way.

  3. #543
    alenppc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    ON/QC
    Posts
    694
    Feedback
    137 (99%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ubermick View Post
    Question on these - can they be used in an A500 along with an RGB2HDMI/Pi Zero board? I'm guessing not since the HDMI out from the Pi Zero looks like it'd get in the way.
    I don't know, this should be answered by someone who tried it. I know you can fit it together with the Indivision ECS V2, and you will have about 1.5cm (1 in) space between the two, but I think the Pi solution might be taller, so I am not sure.

  4. #544
    Erdnuckel01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Country
    Germany
    Region:
    Bavaria
    Age
    39
    Posts
    14
    Feedback
    4 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ubermick View Post
    Question on these - can they be used in an A500 along with an RGB2HDMI/Pi Zero board? I'm guessing not since the HDMI out from the Pi Zero looks like it'd get in the way.
    If I may answer, not without modification.

    I just snapped a quick picture, the problem is not even the distance of the HDMI port to the relocator card - a small angled adapter might work, the problem is that the TF536 would make contact with the PI - or not fit in the CPU socket at all.

    In the picture you can see that the TF is not even inserted in the socket and already almost touches the PI.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	nope.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	198.5 KB 
ID:	164552

    Edit:
    Hope this is allowed to post in here, if not please delete this post, also pictured is a TF534 but would be the same with a TF536.
    Last edited by Erdnuckel01; 27th February 2021 at 17:08.

  5. #545
    alenppc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    ON/QC
    Posts
    694
    Feedback
    137 (99%)

    Default

    1 board shipped to Punkyclown, thanks!

  6. #546
    radi777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Country
    germany
    Region:
    NRW
    Posts
    6
    Feedback
    0

    Default

    hey I“m interested in that card ...
    do you still sell them ?
    please contact me

    best
    Radi

    - - - Updated - - -

    does this card fit into a500 with an HDMI pi converter ?

  7. #547
    alenppc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    ON/QC
    Posts
    694
    Feedback
    137 (99%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by radi777 View Post

    does this card fit into a500 with an HDMI pi converter ?
    Check post 544 for an answer to this question.

  8. #548
    alenppc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    ON/QC
    Posts
    694
    Feedback
    137 (99%)

    Default

    Shipped to Radi777, thank you!

  9. #549
    Sautebroussailles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Country
    Belgium
    Region:
    Brussels
    Age
    45
    Posts
    306
    Feedback
    17 (100%)

    Default

    Now that would be a nifty bracket to have! After all these months I have been collecting all of the necessary pieces to install my TF536 in one of my A2000's, including the Zorro slot CPU relocator (just haven't had free time to get it all done, dang it!).

    If anyone discovers the 3-D printer file please share, as those that already have a 3-D printer could make the bracket. TIA!
    I'd be interested too !
    Especially if it could somehow hold the CF adapter in place.

    Speaking of CF/IDE, the only issue I have with the (otherwise great) TF536 in my A2000 is the lack of connector for the HD activity led.
    I always pay attention to the HD activity led on, well, any computer.
    I kind of miss it since I replaced my GVP gForce 030 combo with the TF536, and that's the single one thing I regret from the previous card.
    A solution for the "soldering iron impaired" like me would be terrific.
    Last edited by Sautebroussailles; 1st March 2021 at 09:49.
    A1230-A1260T-A3040D-A520(ACA500+1221)-A600-µAOne-CPC464/6128/6128+/PCW8256-C64/128-Msx Sony-Thom. T08D/T09/M05-Sinclair 48/+/+2A/QL-Atari 1040STF/Falcon030-Apple II clone-GX4000-Atari 2600/7800/Jaguar- Intellivision -Sega MS/MD/MegaCD/32X/Saturn/DC-Nintendo Nes/GBA/SNes/N64/Gamecube/Wii-PCengine/SuperGrafX/Duo-RX -Sony PS 1/2/3-XBox-Amiga CD32-NeogeoCD-3DO

  10. #550
    Amibayer! demolition's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Country
    Denmark
    Region:
    Copenhagen
    Age
    40
    Posts
    2,404
    Feedback
    69 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by demolition View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by alenppc View Post
    Having said all that, I am happy to swap your card for a new one, so send me a pm and I’ll get you a replacement.
    You might be right that the culprit could be the CPU socket.
    Just in cased anyone else have stability issues like I did, then replacing the CPU socket and recapping the motherboard (might as well) seemed to do the trick for me as it has been running for several hours today without problems.
    These old sockets are not as good as they used to be (and they were never that good in the first place).
    A1200 (NOS) : 030 33MHz 128MB fast RAM (ACA1232) : Indivision AGA MkII : 8GB CF : RR USB : Ethernet
    A600 #1 : 080 V2 : 128MB fast : 2MB chip : Indivision ECS : 32GB CF : RR USB
    : Ethernet | A600 #2 : 010 : 2MB chip
    A500 : 68000 42MHz : 1MB chip : 8MB fast : 4GB CF | A500+ : 080 V2+ : 128MB fast : 2MB chip : 32GB CF

Page 55 of 60 FirstFirst ... 545515253545556575859 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 15th March 2021, 07:02
  2. For Sale C16 64k S-RAM internal expansion (no motherboard modify!)
    By MCes in forum Commodore
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 15th January 2020, 07:23
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th August 2017, 13:31
  4. Internal 3-35kB memory expansion for Vic-20
    By miisalo in forum Photo Booth
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th September 2016, 20:38
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd October 2013, 12:23

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •