Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: need to replace memory for AddAx memory device

  1. #1
    liam1101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Country
    uk
    Region:
    aberdeenshire
    Posts
    51
    Feedback
    0

    Default need to replace memory for AddAx memory device

    Hi Amibayers

    So today I received one of these fast ram memory expansions. Here - Amiga Hardware Database - Photo Gallery of (resource.cx).
    I have connected the de vice and it partially works.

    I think I need to replace memory as 4x256 + 1x1mb +1x256 is defective. I checked on amitools. Diagrom also has errors. My question is this -
    so i need a type of 20 pin zip memory how will i know if i get the right part. anything to watch out for?

    Thanks
    William
    Last edited by liam1101; 23rd April 2021 at 22:54.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 26th May 2019, 03:30
  2. Wanted A590 memory and GVP Impact A500-HD8+ Series II memory
    By MannaTheBerserk in forum Amiga
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th March 2016, 20:21
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st April 2014, 10:26
  4. Filled fix (replace) c64 memory (Finland)
    By Mendel in forum Services
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 14th July 2013, 12:35
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th January 2011, 09:04

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •