Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Commodore Amiga A1200

  1. #1
    DiabloV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Alsace
    Posts
    174
    Feedback
    14 (100%)

    Default Commodore Amiga A1200

    SOLD Motherboard REV 2B 1992
    Not reccaped
    ROM 3.0
    Gotek FlashFloppy OLDED

    289€

    + PayPal fees + shipping


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	A1200proo_1.jpg 
Views:	69 
Size:	138.1 KB 
ID:	166881Click image for larger version. 

Name:	A1200 grand.jpg 
Views:	69 
Size:	205.4 KB 
ID:	166880Click image for larger version. 

Name:	a1200-1.jpg 
Views:	77 
Size:	214.1 KB 
ID:	166882Click image for larger version. 

Name:	a1200-2.jpg 
Views:	67 
Size:	204.4 KB 
ID:	166883Click image for larger version. 

Name:	a1200-3.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	216.3 KB 
ID:	166884
    Last edited by DiabloV; 2nd June 2021 at 19:03.
    A1200 Vampirized, A500+ Vampirized, A500 Vampirized
    A2000 Vampirized, A500 TF030, A1200 HD, A2000 GVP SCSI, CD32, C64, C16, ZX Spectrum 48Ko, CPC 6128

  2. #2
    raivari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Country
    Finland
    Region:
    Satakunta
    Posts
    16
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    Default

    Declaring interest, pending questions. I'll ask for more information later today when I get home.
    A500 rev6A / 512KB chip / 512KB slow

  3. #3
    raivari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Country
    Finland
    Region:
    Satakunta
    Posts
    16
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    Default

    Alright, I have a couple of questions:
    - Is the A1200 fully functional?
    - Any idea why the CIA-B TOD test is failing? I'm not familiar with DiagRom
    - Are there any signs of leaking or corrosion around capacitors?
    - Has the case been retrobrighted? It looks very white compared to the keyboard
    A500 rev6A / 512KB chip / 512KB slow

  4. #4
    DiabloV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Alsace
    Posts
    174
    Feedback
    14 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raivari View Post
    Alright, I have a couple of questions:
    - Is the A1200 fully functional? -> completely I can't say, I haven't tried much, some games don't play, maybe the gotek? sometimes graphic artifacts.
    - Any idea why the CIA-B TOD test is failing? I'm not familiar with DiagRom -> I don't know that, I can't tell you
    - Are there any signs of leaking or corrosion around capacitors? -> no leaking or corrosion
    - Has the case been retrobrighted? It looks very white compared to the keyboard
    -> no retrobrighted, its original, the keyboard was from another amiga.
    A1200 Vampirized, A500+ Vampirized, A500 Vampirized
    A2000 Vampirized, A500 TF030, A1200 HD, A2000 GVP SCSI, CD32, C64, C16, ZX Spectrum 48Ko, CPC 6128

  5. #5
    NoPyroNoParty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Country
    Finland
    Region:
    Helsinki
    Posts
    1,145
    Feedback
    166 (100%)

    Default

    interested

  6. #6
    raivari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Country
    Finland
    Region:
    Satakunta
    Posts
    16
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DiabloV View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by raivari View Post
    Alright, I have a couple of questions:
    - Is the A1200 fully functional? -> completely I can't say, I haven't tried much, some games don't play, maybe the gotek? sometimes graphic artifacts.
    Could you name specific software/games that had graphic artifacts?

    Also, sending PM asking about shipping.
    A500 rev6A / 512KB chip / 512KB slow

  7. #7
    DiabloV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Alsace
    Posts
    174
    Feedback
    14 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raivari View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by DiabloV View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by raivari View Post
    Alright, I have a couple of questions:
    - Is the A1200 fully functional? -> completely I can't say, I haven't tried much, some games don't play, maybe the gotek? sometimes graphic artifacts.
    Could you name specific software/games that had graphic artifacts? I just remember arkanoid 1 or 2 I don't know... didn't test further.

    Also, sending PM asking about shipping.



    shipping info sent
    A1200 Vampirized, A500+ Vampirized, A500 Vampirized
    A2000 Vampirized, A500 TF030, A1200 HD, A2000 GVP SCSI, CD32, C64, C16, ZX Spectrum 48Ko, CPC 6128

  8. #8
    raivari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Country
    Finland
    Region:
    Satakunta
    Posts
    16
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    Default

    Two more questions:
    - Did you run full chipmem test in DiagRom and were there any errors?
    - Do you accept IBAN or just Paypal?
    A500 rev6A / 512KB chip / 512KB slow

  9. #9
    DiabloV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Country
    France
    Region:
    Alsace
    Posts
    174
    Feedback
    14 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raivari View Post
    Two more questions:
    - Did you run full chipmem test in DiagRom and were there any errors?
    - Do you accept IBAN or just Paypal?

    I did the tests as they were on the screen, I'm not a specialist in tests, I don't know more.
    I accept both.
    A1200 Vampirized, A500+ Vampirized, A500 Vampirized
    A2000 Vampirized, A500 TF030, A1200 HD, A2000 GVP SCSI, CD32, C64, C16, ZX Spectrum 48Ko, CPC 6128

  10. #10
    raivari's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Country
    Finland
    Region:
    Satakunta
    Posts
    16
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    Default

    Could you please download the latest Amiga Test Kit ADF (https://github.com/keirf/Amiga-Stuff.../testkit-v1.16) and run the CIA timer test?
    Could you also check that the memory test detects 2.0MB of chipram and let the "Test All Memory" test run for 5-10 minutes?
    A500 rev6A / 512KB chip / 512KB slow

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sold Commodore Amiga A1200
    By miggymad in forum Amiga
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th October 2019, 20:01
  2. Closed Commodore Amiga A1200
    By mancity in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th October 2018, 23:57
  3. Closed Commodore Amiga A1200
    By suave in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th March 2017, 10:52
  4. Sold Commodore Amiga A1200 with 4GB harddisk
    By flip in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10th January 2012, 17:35
  5. Sold 1 Amiga A1200 Commodore
    By Nathanieltolbert in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 29th January 2011, 08:12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •