Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39

Thread: Blizzard 1260 @66mhz + Slim 64mb Simm

  1. #1
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    41
    Posts
    21,905
    Feedback
    1030 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Blizzard 1260 @66mhz + Slim 64mb Simm

    Hi All!

    I wanted to keep this for my personal collection but in doing my sums I'm going to have to let it go back into the community

    Its a Blizzard 1260 in lovely clean condition with 60mhz XC060 clocked to 66mhz. It runs like the preverbial off a shovel!

    I took a little Video of it running:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hzYMjQQVtDY

    I'm looking for 285 +P&P, Will include a 64mb Simm. Postage to UK 6 (Special Delivery) EU 12 and WW 15 (Will use fully insured service)

    Although this is an EC labeled chip Sysinfo is reporting FPU so it would appear to be a rebadged full core chip to supply demand.

    Please note it has an angled simm socket so would not fit in a Desktop with the Trapdoor closed.



    Some screenies:





    Thanks for looking
    Last edited by fitzsteve; 13th June 2011 at 23:40. Reason: reserved
    My YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

    CD32 + TF330, A500+ Vampire V2, A1200D + BPPC/BVision/SCSI2SD, A1200T Black Box + Mediator B1260 + Killer K1 PPC

  2. #2
    六級合気道家 VIP
    Amibayer!
    J.T.Kirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Country
    Hellas
    Region:
    Chania, Crete
    Posts
    10,210
    Feedback
    213 (100%)

    Default

    Hi Steve.

    May I declare interest for a friend of mine, which he's not online at the moment?

    If that's ok with the rules of course.
    You are standing at the end of a road before a small brick building. Around
    you is a forest. A small stream flows out of the building and down a gully.

    > GO EAST

  3. #3
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    41
    Posts
    21,905
    Feedback
    1030 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phantom View Post
    Hi Steve.

    May I declare interest for a friend of mine, which he's not online at the moment?

    If that's ok with the rules of course.
    Of course I don't see a problem with that

    Just be aware that if sending overseas it must go as fully insured shipment and this might mean expensive courier if its Greece as I don't think Royal Mail Airsure covers Greece.

    Steve.
    My YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

    CD32 + TF330, A500+ Vampire V2, A1200D + BPPC/BVision/SCSI2SD, A1200T Black Box + Mediator B1260 + Killer K1 PPC

  4. #4
    六級合気道家 VIP
    Amibayer!
    J.T.Kirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Country
    Hellas
    Region:
    Chania, Crete
    Posts
    10,210
    Feedback
    213 (100%)

    Default

    Thank you Steve. I'll contact you ASAP. Probably tomorrow as I think he's sleeping now.

    So tomorrow I'll tell you for sure, or he will tell you by himself.

    ---------- Post added at 01:59 ---------- Previous post was at 01:17 ----------

    Ok, he was away and not sleeping. I asked him, told him about the card (according the photo), but he decided to leave it for the moment.

    Sorry if I caused any trouble in your selling mate, but thanks nevertheless.
    You are standing at the end of a road before a small brick building. Around
    you is a forest. A small stream flows out of the building and down a gully.

    > GO EAST

  5. #5
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    41
    Posts
    21,905
    Feedback
    1030 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    No probs mate

    ---------- Post added at 10:27 ---------- Previous post was at 09:06 ----------

    Hi!

    Just to say I'd take some items as part excange towards the cost of this, I'm looking for:

    Deneb USB
    Elbox Spider (must have USB Stack)
    Subway USB

    So if you have one of those kickin' round we could work out a fair deal.

    Steve.
    My YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

    CD32 + TF330, A500+ Vampire V2, A1200D + BPPC/BVision/SCSI2SD, A1200T Black Box + Mediator B1260 + Killer K1 PPC

  6. #6
    Inactive Member
    Amibayer!
    Cluster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Country
    Lincolnshire, UK
    Region:
    Lincoln
    Posts
    287
    Feedback
    30 (100%)

    Default

    Damn! Wish this fit in a desktop then I wold have had it!!!!
    -=| Black A500PLUS - Viper 520CD, 68010, 10mb Ram, 4GB CF, Rom Switcher 1.3 & 3.1 |=-
    -=| A1200 - 1D3,3.1,4GB CF,Blizzard 1260+64mb,CD-Rom |=-
    -=| A1200 - 1D4,3.1,4GB CF,Blizzard 1230,SCSI Kit with 128mb,SCSI CD-Rom |=-
    -=| STFM|STE|FALCON |=-

  7. #7
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    41
    Posts
    21,905
    Feedback
    1030 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cluster View Post
    Damn! Wish this fit in a desktop then I wold have had it!!!!
    Hi!

    It will fit without the trapdoor and if you use a small Simm, I should have something here 16/32mb if needed.

    The Simm will possibly touch the desk though but at least with trapdoor off you get some ventilation.

    The other option using the 64mb Simm is to put 1cm Feet on the A1200 as then you get even more ventilation. (And trust me 060's get pretty hot in a desktop A1200 so its welcomed!)

    I can take some pics to show you how I have it set up if you like?

    Steve.
    My YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

    CD32 + TF330, A500+ Vampire V2, A1200D + BPPC/BVision/SCSI2SD, A1200T Black Box + Mediator B1260 + Killer K1 PPC

  8. #8
    Inactive Member
    Amibayer!
    Cluster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Country
    Lincolnshire, UK
    Region:
    Lincoln
    Posts
    287
    Feedback
    30 (100%)

    Default

    Yes please show pictures... Not expressing interest yet until I can see if I would be happy with it sticking out the bottom...

    Am I correct in thinking that some Blizzard 1260's do fit in desktop cases, or am I dreaming, as per usual?
    -=| Black A500PLUS - Viper 520CD, 68010, 10mb Ram, 4GB CF, Rom Switcher 1.3 & 3.1 |=-
    -=| A1200 - 1D3,3.1,4GB CF,Blizzard 1260+64mb,CD-Rom |=-
    -=| A1200 - 1D4,3.1,4GB CF,Blizzard 1230,SCSI Kit with 128mb,SCSI CD-Rom |=-
    -=| STFM|STE|FALCON |=-

  9. #9
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    41
    Posts
    21,905
    Feedback
    1030 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cluster View Post
    Yes please show pictures... Not expressing interest yet until I can see if I would be happy with it sticking out the bottom...

    Am I correct in thinking that some Blizzard 1260's do fit in desktop cases, or am I dreaming, as per usual?
    You are not dreaming, its to do with the angle of the Simm Socket, whilst the card will always fit the Simm will not with the trapdoor closing if you have an angled socket like mine does.

    The benefit of an angled socket is that you can use double sided simms including 128mb whereas flat socket these will not fit, again there are workarounds such as using a cable tie but you wont need to do that on this Blizzard 1260.

    Previously I actually ran without a Simm on the Blizzard (or just a small 16mb) and then stuck a SCSI Kit & 128mb Simm on the inside!

    Its also of benefit to the thread so I was just taking some pics to post anyway

    As you can see I have added some rubber feet to the bottom of the case, this gives a slight lift which also gives welcomed ventilation to the 060. With a small 16mb Simm it will fit even without the extra feet.

    Hope these help,

    Steve.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_1393.JPG   IMG_1396.jpg   IMG_1397.JPG   IMG_1400.JPG  
    My YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

    CD32 + TF330, A500+ Vampire V2, A1200D + BPPC/BVision/SCSI2SD, A1200T Black Box + Mediator B1260 + Killer K1 PPC

  10. #10
    stachu100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    Poland
    Region:
    mazowieckie
    Age
    48
    Posts
    3,492
    Feedback
    376 (100%)

    Default

    All Blizzard 1260 cards with non-angled SIMM slot will fit under trapdoor without any problem. No problem with overheating with trapdoor closed.
    The only problem can be to find slim RAM module, but they are still appear for sale from time to time.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Closed Viper 1260 060@80MHz 64MB RAM (50ns Samsung one double sided SIMM)
    By stachu100 in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th March 2012, 22:01
  2. Naked A1200 and 66mhz Blizzard 1260 =D
    By fitzsteve in forum Photo Booth
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 25th May 2011, 19:20
  3. Closed Blizzard 1230 IV with 64MB Simm
    By fitzsteve in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th May 2010, 18:01
  4. Sold Blizzard PowerPC 603e 330Mhz, 060 66Mhz, 64Mb RAM
    By r0jaws in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 16th April 2010, 14:34
  5. Closed CLOSED: ACT Viper 1260 @ 66mhz 64MB Ram
    By Molcos in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 29th April 2008, 17:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •