Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Processor Upgrade or Ram upgrade for A1200

  1. #1
    BANNED AppleIIFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Country
    United States
    Region:
    Flushing Michigan
    Posts
    424
    Feedback
    11 (100%)

    Default Processor Upgrade or Ram upgrade for A1200

    Looking for a CPU upgrade or RAM upgrade for my A1200

    Also looking for a VGA adapter as well

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Inactive Member MZ3540's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Country
    Australia
    Region:
    Echuca, VIC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    248
    Feedback
    6 (100%)

    Default

    Give me a few moments to test out my old m-tec 1230.
    It's an 030 at 28Mhz with 8mb ram.

    http://www.bboah.com/index.php?actio...955&artlang=en

    I saw in another thread that you are using a PCMCIA network card, with 8mb this card wont let the pcmcia port work. However, you can set the jumpers to 4mb when you need to use it (even with the 8mb simm)


    EDIT: Fing damn fing piece of st!

    This card hasn't been use for a while and now the edge connector is being quite uncooperative... I'll try cleaning it up too see if I can get it working reliably.
    Last edited by MZ3540; 22nd October 2011 at 07:35.

  3. #3
    Inactive Member MZ3540's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Country
    Australia
    Region:
    Echuca, VIC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    248
    Feedback
    6 (100%)

    Default

    Sorry buddy,
    I can't get this thing to work reliably... now I remember why I stopped using this card

  4. #4
    BANNED AppleIIFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Country
    United States
    Region:
    Flushing Michigan
    Posts
    424
    Feedback
    11 (100%)

    Default

    Thanks for trying, One will pop up I hope 2mb ram is a bit slow for that thing lol

  5. #5
    Inactive Member
    Amibayer!
    Puni/Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    Norway
    Region:
    Vestfold
    Age
    40
    Posts
    708
    Feedback
    48 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AppleIIFan View Post
    Thanks for trying, One will pop up I hope 2mb ram is a bit slow for that thing lol
    Hi AppleIIFan,

    Have you found an upgrade yet? I've got an Apollo MKIII 40MHz with 32MB RAM and FPU for sale. Maybe we can work something out?

    http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?t=21372

    Best regards,

    Puni

    ---------- Post added at 16:37 ---------- Previous post was at 15:09 ----------

    Received PM from Mr. AppleIIFan concerning the turbo-card. Will reply.
    Please feel free to visit http://www.classicamiga.com
    - Your guide to everything Amiga!

    My blog: http://oldschoolgameblog.com

  6. #6
    insane in the main frame Inactive Member
    Amibayer!
    quarkx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    Edmonton, Alberta,
    Age
    51
    Posts
    2,680
    Feedback
    67 (100%)

    Default

    i also still have the Microbotics M1230 XA card with 32 megs of EDO ram
    here
    I have it on E-bay right now also.
    My new blog at http://amigalounge.com is Amiga browsing friendly, stop on by for cool tech news with a geeky slant.Youtube video channel is Glenvdb1. My prices go UP once something is tested and verified working, your opportunity to save money on Untested "As is" merchandise. my things are now only posted for a week at a time,I am a Smoker

  7. #7
    Inactive Member
    Amibayer!
    Puni/Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    Norway
    Region:
    Vestfold
    Age
    40
    Posts
    708
    Feedback
    48 (100%)

    Default

    Sent an offer to Mr. AppleIIFan for the Apollo 030 card.
    Please feel free to visit http://www.classicamiga.com
    - Your guide to everything Amiga!

    My blog: http://oldschoolgameblog.com

  8. #8
    BANNED AppleIIFan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Country
    United States
    Region:
    Flushing Michigan
    Posts
    424
    Feedback
    11 (100%)

    Default

    I would also take just a RAM upgrade as well

    Thanks

  9. #9
    work in progress... Inactive Member
    VIP
    Amibayer!
    desiv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Country
    Salem Oregon, USA
    Posts
    982
    Feedback
    5 (100%)

    Default

    PM sent with RAM card..

  10. #10
    vB Guru Site Developer
    Administrator
    Harrison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Chichester / West Sussex
    Age
    47
    Posts
    12,791
    Feedback
    51 (100%)

    Default

    @AppleIIFan.

    Please can you update this wanted thread and state if you struck a deal with someone. What you purchased. If the transaction has been concluded. Has feedback been left. And can this thread be closed?
    Coming soon - ..
    =====================================
    C= Amiga: A4000T/PPC/060, | A1200 x2 | A600 x2 | A500 & Plus x6 | CD32
    Atari:
    520 STFM | 4160 STE | 2600 Woody || Nintendo: Wii | GCN | N64 + Everdrive | SNES + Everdrive | SNES Mini | GB | GBA | DS-XL
    Sega
    : Dreamcast | Megadrive + Everdrive || Microsoft: Xbox x2 | Xbox 360 Slim 250GB || Sony: PSX | PS2 | PS2slim | PS3 slim | PSP x2 | Vita

    PC:
    i7 4GHz, 32GB Ram, GTX 970, SSD | + many other PCs and Laptops ||Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 ||
    Phone: Samsung S20 5G
    Retro Handhelds: Retroid Pocket 2 | Anbernic RG351P

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Found 8mb Ram upgrade for A1200
    By thecellartroll in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th September 2011, 10:11
  2. Closed CD32 For A1200 Ram Upgrade
    By Witcher1979 in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th July 2011, 09:57
  3. Closed 4 / 8MB A1200 Upgrade
    By Zetr0 in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th April 2011, 10:22
  4. Found A1200 mem upgrade
    By retro65 in forum Found Archive
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd August 2010, 12:15

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •