Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: A4000 rgb to vga adaptor

  1. #1
    Inactive Member Coope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Derbyshire
    Posts
    32
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    Default A4000 rgb to vga adaptor

    Hi

    I got one of these adaptors from amigakit but firstly it's too big and doesnt allow my keyboard to be plugged in and secondly it causes my amiga to not boot as it thinks there is a genlock attached as it's not buffered.

    Does anyone have the original commodore one with the IC? Or does anyone make them buffered?

    Thanks

    Craig

  2. #2
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    41
    Posts
    21,884
    Feedback
    1030 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    I think I have a genuine one here, let me check
    My YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

    CD32 + TF330, A500+ Vampire V2, A1200D + BPPC/BVision/SCSI2SD, A1200T Black Box + Mediator B1260 + Killer K1 PPC

  3. #3
    Inactive Member Coope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Derbyshire
    Posts
    32
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    Default

    Oooooooooo

  4. #4
    a.mi.goun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Country
    Czech Republic
    Region:
    Prague
    Posts
    3,401
    Feedback
    601 (100%)

    Default

    Just in case.. I make the buffered ones, you can check my thread here.

  5. #5
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    41
    Posts
    21,884
    Feedback
    1030 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Found it! Yours for 15 inc UK postage:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20160613_083515.jpg 
Views:	10 
Size:	147.0 KB 
ID:	107565Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20160613_083523.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	125.3 KB 
ID:	107566
    My YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

    CD32 + TF330, A500+ Vampire V2, A1200D + BPPC/BVision/SCSI2SD, A1200T Black Box + Mediator B1260 + Killer K1 PPC

  6. #6
    Inactive Member Coope's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Derbyshire
    Posts
    32
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    Default

    I'll take it! I assume this is the one that was originally shipped with the 4000? I only ask as I want to ensure it fits and doesn't foul on the keyboard plug.

    Pm me your paypal add

    Cheers!

  7. #7
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    41
    Posts
    21,884
    Feedback
    1030 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coope View Post
    I'll take it! I assume this is the one that was originally shipped with the 4000? I only ask as I want to ensure it fits and doesn't foul on the keyboard plug.

    Pm me your paypal add

    Cheers!
    Hi! It came with an A4000 I bought but I can't confirm if if was the one from new! However I can confirm that you can connect the keyboard as I used this with my very own A4000 for many years

    Will drop you a PM
    My YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

    CD32 + TF330, A500+ Vampire V2, A1200D + BPPC/BVision/SCSI2SD, A1200T Black Box + Mediator B1260 + Killer K1 PPC

  8. #8
    captainmoomoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Country
    Canada
    Region:
    British Columbia
    Posts
    71
    Feedback
    3 (100%)

    Default

    I'm interested too!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    I look like Gizmo Treasurer
    Lead Moderator
    Amibayer!
    Administrator
    davideo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Boston, Lincs
    Posts
    15,402
    Feedback
    188 (100%)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by captainmoomoo View Post
    I'm interested too!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    This is a WANTED thread not a FOR SALE thread.

    Please create your own WANTED thread

  10. #10
    Online Gangster Amibayer! fitzsteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Country
    UK
    Region:
    Sevenoaks, Kent
    Age
    41
    Posts
    21,884
    Feedback
    1030 (100%)
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Feedback done both sides
    My YouTube Channel:
    https://www.youtube.com/user/fitzsteve

    CD32 + TF330, A500+ Vampire V2, A1200D + BPPC/BVision/SCSI2SD, A1200T Black Box + Mediator B1260 + Killer K1 PPC

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9th April 2015, 12:32
  2. Closed Amiga A4000/40 with Picasso IV and Externat CF Adaptor
    By manic23 in forum Sales Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th September 2014, 22:12
  3. IDE HD and CF adaptor on A4000
    By p_a_green29 in forum AmiOracle
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd May 2011, 20:31
  4. CF->IDE adaptor on a4000, HDD light always on?
    By WhyreByter in forum AmiOracle
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd April 2011, 15:56

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •