030 MMU

rs2klee

New member
Joined
Jun 6, 2010
Posts
97
Country
U.K
Region
London
hi :) anyone know why in sysinfo the mmu is never used ? are there any 030 chips that allow this and what would it do, or just ok to leave the MMU out ?

:)
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
run the command "CPU FASTROM" in a shell window and run Sysinfo again, if the machine don't hang (if really no MMU).

If hangs, wait for Mr Guru hello.
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Another good application for the MMU is a memory defragmenter, which will help the Amiga running faster.
 

rs2klee

New member
Joined
Jun 6, 2010
Posts
97
Country
U.K
Region
London
run the command "CPU FASTROM" in a shell window and run Sysinfo again, if the machine don't hang (if really no MMU).

If hangs, wait for Mr Guru hello.

yup mine has the mmu :)

1200 running at 9.03 mips on the 030 50mhz blizzard :)
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
What you are waiting for? Search on teh interwebz and download teh t00l!

U n00b don't find it?

Me l337 t3ll ya...

534rch 4 mem list trailer.

OK, funny leet joke aside, mem list trailer is the tool you are searching for.
 

Tajmaster

Truth, Justice, all that stuff.
Joined
Sep 16, 2009
Posts
5,289
Country
UK
Region
Bradford, West Yorkshire
What are you geeks smoking?! :ROTFLOL2:
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
I bet they are smoking 5¹/4" rolled M$-DOS disks. The worst drug someone can take, besides windows.
 

Amigarobbo

New member
AmiBayer
Joined
May 29, 2010
Posts
84
Country
Widnes, UK
Region
Cheshire
I bet they are smoking 5¹/4" rolled M$-DOS disks. The worst drug someone can take, besides windows.

Indeed, that's a
Gateway_Computers-logo-5F0A5567F8-seeklogo.com.gif

drug into the real hard core NT kernal stuff..
 
Top Bottom