Found 1200 Tower project bits (Mediator / Case / PC-Key etc)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Megatron-UK

Member
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Posts
151
Country
UK
Region
Durham/Newcastle
Hi, I'm looking to upgrade my A1200 to a tower chassis and PCI graphics to make it a bit more comfortable to use and am after the following bits:

  • Elbox Mediator 1200 SX or TX (complete, i.e including software) (Mediator 1200 on it's way from stachu100)

  • ACARD 7720 SCSI to IDE bridge (not UW) (IO-DATA received from fizzy)

  • A smallish, neat, 1200 tower case (EZ Z4, Mikronik, D-Box 1200 or similar suitable for housing both the mediator and a 68k accelerator), I don't want a full tower (Ordered from Amigakit.com)

  • PC-Key 1200 (received from blankstare)

Cheers,
John

- All parts now sourced, just waiting on Mediator to arrive.
 
Last edited:

Megatron-UK

Member
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Posts
151
Country
UK
Region
Durham/Newcastle
Thanks!

Still looking for:

- ACARD 7720 SCSI to IDE adaptor.
- EZ Z4 / Micronik Infinitiv / D-Box 1200 tower case (ATX) [suitable for Mediator SX/TX and a 1200 accelerator]
- Mediator 1200 SX/TX + software.
 

Megatron-UK

Member
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Posts
151
Country
UK
Region
Durham/Newcastle
PC-Key received today with thanks!

Still want the following:

Mediator 1200 SX or TX (plus software / latest CPLD chips)

ACARD 7720 SCSI to IDE bridge

D-Box 1200, Micronik Infinitiv, EZ Z4 tower or similar mid ATX tower suitable for A1200 + Mediator + 68k accelerator
 

wurzel

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
7   0   0
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Posts
71
Country
UK
Region
Jersey, Channel Islands
Hi,

I *think* I have the ACARD 7720 SCSI to IDE adaptor.

I just looked, I got an Adaptec AHA-1520B ISA to Fast SCSI2 Host Adapter, in box with disk & manual.

I never used it but got it from Ebay (I think) when I was trying to build a tower, before I got the mediator.

Would this do?

PM sent.
 

Megatron-UK

Member
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Posts
151
Country
UK
Region
Durham/Newcastle
Thanks, but not exactly what I'm looking for.

Still after a 1200 tower case, Mediator PCI and ACARD SCSI to IDE bridge.
 

stachu100

Active member
Rating - 100%
387   0   1
Joined
Aug 31, 2009
Posts
2,906
Country
Poland
Region
mazowieckie
I think I have Mediator for A1200 for sale. I just need to clarify which version is it.
I will drop you PM once I will clarify this.
 

stachu100

Active member
Rating - 100%
387   0   1
Joined
Aug 31, 2009
Posts
2,906
Country
Poland
Region
mazowieckie
Just made some pictures of this set, but no original MMCD, sorry. :(
If you are still interested in this set without original MMCD please let me know. :whistle:
 

Attachments

  • SNC00132-small.jpg
    SNC00132-small.jpg
    140.7 KB · Views: 1
  • SNC00133-small.jpg
    SNC00133-small.jpg
    128 KB · Views: 1
  • SNC00134-small.jpg
    SNC00134-small.jpg
    139.4 KB · Views: 1
  • SNC00135-small.jpg
    SNC00135-small.jpg
    128 KB · Views: 1
  • SNC00136-small.jpg
    SNC00136-small.jpg
    140 KB · Views: 1
  • SNC00137-small.jpg
    SNC00137-small.jpg
    126.2 KB · Views: 1
  • SNC00138-small.jpg
    SNC00138-small.jpg
    100.8 KB · Views: 1

Kin Hell

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Posts
6,970
Country
U.K.
Region
Cornwall
@ Megatron-UK

I have a Voodoo 3000 here which would complete stachu100's offer. If you both strike a deal, PM me RE: Voodoo 3000 PCI.

All the Best.

Kin
 

Fizzy

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
42   0   0
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Posts
187
Country
UK
Region
South Wales
do you specifically want an adata 7720? I have an i-o data IDSC21-E which is an alternative and does the same thing.

pm me if intersted and I can sort out pics etc.
 

Megatron-UK

Member
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Posts
151
Country
UK
Region
Durham/Newcastle
PM's sent to Fizzy and stachu100.

I'm actually looking to use a Radeon 9200 (already have a Realtek 8193 and a SB PCI) - I'm not sure whether they work on the older LT4 Mediator (even in their 5v PCI guise)... can anyone confirm?
 

ddni

Member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Posts
558
Country
UK - Northern Ireland
Region
Northern Ireland
mediator pci 1200 is limited to voodoo cards. However this is not an issue, I use voodoo 3 and it is plenty fast enough for all classic Amiga uses.
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
@DDNI: not true: the LT4 & LX6 are 5V-only, but they accept a Radeon card if the card is only 5V (original or modified).

The SX6 version have native support for 3.3V cards and even will have support for the Zorro3 memory hack (ability to use part of the video card RAM as system memory).
 

Megatron-UK

Member
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Posts
151
Country
UK
Region
Durham/Newcastle
Payment sent to stachu100 for Mediator 1200 PCI.

---------- Post added at 12:30 ---------- Previous post was at 11:25 ----------

Before I splash out on a new EZ-Z4 tower case from Amigakit, does anyone have one (or a D-Box / Micronik Infinitiv) that they would like to sell? I'd rather not have to pay £70+ for a basic case if I had any alternatives!
 

Gulliver

Retronerd
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
24   0   0
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Posts
98
Country
Chile, South America
Hi, I have a Micronik Infinitiv tower for A1200. It comes with an original micronik keyboard adapter and psu adapter. It is in very good conditions. If you are interested, drop me a PM
 

Megatron-UK

Member
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Joined
Jul 23, 2010
Posts
151
Country
UK
Region
Durham/Newcastle
I think the shipping would make it uneconomic compared to a new case from Amigakit, thanks for the offer though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom