Closed 2 x Atari ST computers

Status
Not open for further replies.

swoslover

New member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Joined
Jan 16, 2010
Posts
37
Country
Edinburgh
Region
UK
Atari 1040 STe with family curriculum software.

Comes with power lead and tv connector, no mouse.

£45

attachment.php


Atari 520 STfm with various blank discs ready for formatting.

Also comes with power lead, tv lead and original mouse.

£25

attachment.php


Both Atari's have been checked and are working.

I used the keyboard shortcuts for the mouse buttons to check the 1040 STe.
 

Attachments

  • DSC00007.jpg
    DSC00007.jpg
    187.4 KB · Views: 0
  • DSC00003.jpg
    DSC00003.jpg
    185.2 KB · Views: 0
Last edited by a moderator:

WhoShotMrWhite

CTRL+LeftAmiga+RightAmiga
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
10   0   0
Joined
Mar 5, 2010
Posts
265
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Liverpool
you're brave :Doh:




[edit]
allthough funny, not really a place for it in a sale thread...

although I am chucking quite hard atm lol (Zeets)
 

tokyoracer

(Not actually from Tokyo).
Blogger
Rating - 100%
173   0   0
Joined
Jun 5, 2008
Posts
4,907
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Norfolk
Quick! Hide it from rkauer! :ninja:


[edit]
allthough funny, not really a place for it in a sale thread...

although I am chucking quite hard atm lol (Zeets)
 

Templar

In Finem Vobis Videtur De Christiana
VIP
Rating - 100%
218   0   0
Joined
Aug 1, 2008
Posts
9,700
Country
Hellas
Region
Cydonia
I'm pretty sure rkauer will buy those two for his Atari collection... :run:
 

Harrison

Member
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
Can the 520 STfm be upgraded from 512kb to 1024kb easily?

It is not easy to upgrade an STFM's ram as atari didn't include any socketted ram or expansion slots for this purpose. You can upgrade a 520STFM to a 1040STFM as the motherboard has the blank locations for the missing 512KB. You can also upgrade to 2.5MB (maybe 4MB but not sure without checking) but these all require lots of soldering.
 

JLPedro

Active member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
135   0   0
Joined
Jun 16, 2008
Posts
1,325
Country
Portugal
Region
Coimbra
Thanks for the quick help, defenetly soldering those kind of components is out of my leage for the moment. Will be on the looks for an 1024 STFM.

And by the way just grabbed miself an Falcon 030 4MB from Sylvester :D (witch probably will make me sleep on the couch for some weeks.... my wife's will be so happy when the package arrives :shhh:, ....probaly will ask for divorse :blink: or worse).
 

abraXXious

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Posts
1,099
Country
Australia
Are these still available? If so, could be interested in both, can I get a postage quotation to Australia for ONE system. This way I can see if it is worthwhile purchasing one, or both.

Thanks.

---------- Post added at 20:58 ---------- Previous post was at 20:57 ----------

Just realised the date on the last post! I suspect these are no longer available. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom