Sold 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Status
Not open for further replies.

scrappysphinx

Confused retro man
VIP
Rating - 100%
503   0   0
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Posts
7,964
Country
UK
Region
Nottingham
Hi all, i have a couple of spare CF cards and a PCMCIA network card for sale, both CF cards were tested and set up as a HDD (but will be formatted before dispatch) on an A1200 and network card tested working with MiamiDX and AmigaExplorer also on A1200.

First card is an unbranded 4Gb Card and price is £Sold to rkauer

Second card is a Transcend 8Gb Card and price is £sold to r0jaws

Either of these CF cards combined with one of the below listed adapters makes a perfect HDD for an Amiga.

this adapter plugs directly onto the motherboard

requires 44pin IDE cable so can be mounted anywhere

PCMCIA Network card is a 3com 3C589C with RJ45 connector, price is £Sold to Meega

Pic

cf.jpg
 

meega

Elite ranking
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2007
Posts
933
Country
UK
Region
2
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Can I have the network card, please, scrappy?
 

scrappysphinx

Confused retro man
VIP
Rating - 100%
503   0   0
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Posts
7,964
Country
UK
Region
Nottingham
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Hey Meega, consider it yours. i'll pm you.

Mike
 

meega

Elite ranking
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2007
Posts
933
Country
UK
Region
2
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Thanks scrappy, it was a pleasure to see you again (albeit briefly). I'll post feedback now as I'm sure that if there were any problems you would have mentioned them in your listing. It's certainly in very good cosmetic order. (y)

Now I need to find the required software...
 

meega

Elite ranking
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2007
Posts
933
Country
UK
Region
2
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Thanks jujasi, d/led all 54KB of it. :ROTFLOL2:

Now I'll have a read of the effing manual. :nod:
 

jujasi

serial lurker :)
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
37   0   0
Joined
Jan 20, 2008
Posts
322
Country
Leicester
Region
Leicstershire
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

No worries I have the same software for my card, just so long since i configured it
I would be reading the manual to offer you any help
 

meega

Elite ranking
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2007
Posts
933
Country
UK
Region
2
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

It says... run the install script. :wink:
 

scrappysphinx

Confused retro man
VIP
Rating - 100%
503   0   0
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Posts
7,964
Country
UK
Region
Nottingham
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Thanks Meega, apologies for the short visit but i wish you all the best with the card. It took me a while to get set up correctly with MiamiDX but once i'd got it transfers were so easy.
Feedback has been returned.

Mike
 

scrappysphinx

Confused retro man
VIP
Rating - 100%
503   0   0
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Posts
7,964
Country
UK
Region
Nottingham
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Quick price drop, i will now accept £4 inc p&p for the 4GB CF and £8 inc p&p for the 8GB CF
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Out of curiosity (only): is the unbranded CF Amiga-compatible as HD?

This may help on the sale. :wink:
 

scrappysphinx

Confused retro man
VIP
Rating - 100%
503   0   0
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Posts
7,964
Country
UK
Region
Nottingham
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

scrappysphinx said:
both CF cards were tested and set up as a HDD (but will be formatted before dispatch) on an A1200

Hi rkauer, as above, both cards are compatible as a HDD. I currently use a couple of the same 4gb cards as HDD's in my A1200 and A600.

Mike
 

r0jaws

Mondeo Man
Rating - 100%
160   0   0
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Posts
7,237
Country
UK
Region
Lincolnshire
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

I'll take the Transcend 8Gb card if that's Ok, perfect for my 1200 project actually. :D
 

scrappysphinx

Confused retro man
VIP
Rating - 100%
503   0   0
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Posts
7,964
Country
UK
Region
Nottingham
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

pm sent to r0jaws
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

OK, I'll take the 4gb unit. :mrgreen:

What I can say? I'm cheap... :sigh:

Can you PM me the Paypal address and postage costs, good sir?
 

scrappysphinx

Confused retro man
VIP
Rating - 100%
503   0   0
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Posts
7,964
Country
UK
Region
Nottingham
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

i'll find the postage cost today rkauer.

thanks

mike
 

r0jaws

Mondeo Man
Rating - 100%
160   0   0
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Posts
7,237
Country
UK
Region
Lincolnshire
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

8Gb CF Card arrived safe and sound today, Feedback left, Cheers Mike. :thumbsup2:
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Re: FS: 2x CF Cards & PCMCIA Network Card

Payment sent! :D

Expecting with some anxiety to make my A600 flashed and ready for a future 8/5.5Mb expansion... :whistle:

Hmm... time to pay a visit to Matthew to buy a Gayle clockport adaptor and other three letters device... :drool:

Gosh!

Agnus (oops!), Paula will kill me. :stick:
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
CF arrived today safe and sounding.

Now it's time to prep the card as a real Amiga HD for the backup job. My A600 will be the faster (on boot, that's it) A600 around!

@Mike: a pleasure to deal with you again, mate. :yourock:
smil47d451488d184.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom