Sold 41256 RAM Chips

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elerion

8bitoholic
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
25   0   0
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Posts
494
Country
Croatia
Region
Zagreb
Hi

I noticed i have large pile of various chips that I don't need so I'll be putting them here for sale in case someone needs them.

SIEMENS or OKI 41256 RAM chips
I've bought them to upgrade Commodore REU units at some time.

5€ for set of 8 chips (6 sets available)

E.
 

Attachments

  • DSC_0442.jpg
    DSC_0442.jpg
    196.9 KB · Views: 2
Last edited:

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Are those the ones needed to upgrade the VRAM of the C128?

Intereted on a pair if this is true. Postage costs to Brazil, good sir?
 

Elerion

8bitoholic
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
25   0   0
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Posts
494
Country
Croatia
Region
Zagreb
SaviorX is right. It's not for 128 VRAM.

But, you can use these chips to replace faulty RAM on old C64 (They will work just as well as 4164's)

If you are into hacking things, by replacing all 4164's on old C64 with these, and adding another 74LS256 to multiplex A8 you can have 256 kB C64, and if piggy-backing more sets of these, even 16MB. Of course you will need to replace 6510 with 65816 to be able to address all 16MB.

You can use it to make 2MB REU out of standard Commodore REU, Expand CBM610 to 1MB and similar immensely useful things of this kind.
:D
 
Last edited:

PymerOne

Noob pur sang
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
22   0   0
Joined
Jul 16, 2010
Posts
515
Country
Netherlands, Europe
Region
NoordHolland, Far side of civilisation's border.
Dear Elerion,

are those 41256 chips compatible with the 44(c)256 familly of chips?
I am searching for chips to replace the ones on my A2091.

Grtz, PymerOne.
Ignore my ignorance, just counted the legs and they are not for me....sry
 
Last edited:

Elerion

8bitoholic
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
25   0   0
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Posts
494
Country
Croatia
Region
Zagreb
Dear Elerion,

are those 41256 chips compatible with the 44(c)256 familly of chips?
I am searching for chips to replace the ones on my A2091.

Grtz, PymerOne.
Ignore my ignorance, just counted the legs and they are not for me....sry

They are not. (44256 have 4 times as much capacity)

e.
 

Elerion

8bitoholic
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
25   0   0
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Posts
494
Country
Croatia
Region
Zagreb
Sent all remaining chips to TheCorfiot.

You may mark the thread sold.

E.
 

TheCorfiot

Out in the Wild
VIP
Rating - 100%
232   0   0
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Posts
8,698
Country
Greece
Region
Corfu
All Arrived my friend.

My 520STFM is now a 1040STFM (y)

All RAMS passed testing

Feedback left
TC ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom