A1200 is not steady on led screen

Deano59

Country
Ireland
Region
Galway
Hi - I bought a 1200 on ebay and received it last week - I have the following problem:

1. When connected by rf the image is poor quality - snow like effect but the image is stable and text is easy to read.

2.I bought a rgb to scart on ebay - it arrived yesterday - it has been butchered at the serial end to fit the Amiga - seller says this won't effect its performance - however the screen 4:3 on widescrren tv is sliding ever so slightly from left to right - anyone had any experience with this? Is the Amiga broken?

3. I ordered a RGB to Scart from a different seller on ebay that should arrive in a day or two.

I am a total noob so any help greatly appreciated - should I wait for the second rgb to scart cable or should I just send the Amiga 1200 back - such a shame as it is in lovely white condition.

Last edited:

ColourWheel64

Banned
Country
none
Region
none
All I know is that putting the Amiga through a scart lead can result in a steady picture on a flat screen television.

I hope the replacement scart lead works.

TBH I'd return the original scart lead anyway.

Who wants an unsightly butchered lead connected to the telly? I wouldn't.

Sounds like an unscrupulous seller to me, so I'd go straight to the Resolution centre and let ebay handle your refund.

Last edited by a moderator:

Bryce

AmiBayer
Country
Germany
Region
Nordrhein Westfalen
It sounds like the TV isn't properly syncing to the Amigas output. What model TV / Monitor are you using?

Bryce.

Sardine

Staff member
Staff Moderator
Blogger
Country
England
Region
Merseyside
All I know is that putting the Amiga through a scart lead can result in a steady picture on a flat screen television.

I hope the replacement scart lead works.

TBH I'd return the original scart lead anyway.

Who wants an unsightly butchered lead connected to the telly? I wouldn't.