A4000 pr0n

niteman1969

New member
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Posts
74
Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
Ok since I had to strip her to get her working full pics of my
newly aquired a4000..... need to get a vga cable to try desktop..lol


A4000
040/25 ( as told by vendor don't know yet..)
16mb Ram
250gb hdd
2x floppies
Unknown Cd Drive
Mediator 4000D
Alfa Data Zorro Ide Card ( cause of problems inserted wrong way round )
Mercury Pci Network Card (RTL8139)
Radeon 9250 128mb Pci Card
Abit Soundcard

And now for the pics.....

Bare first then rebuilt.

fullchassis.jpg


cpucard.jpg



ports.jpg


batterysims.jpg


idecard.jpg

.
sound.jpg




radeon9250.jpg


network.jpg


mediator.jpg


mediator_in.jpg


mediatornetwork.jpg


med_net_graph.jpg



allcards.jpg


allcardside.jpg


backtogether.jpg


lidon.jpg


poweron1.jpg


poweron2.jpg
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
My only advice is to ditch the CD unit and replace it with a DVD one.

DVD units are short and will not obstruct the ventilation of the A4k power supply.
 

DonAmiga

Active member
AmiBayer
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Posts
1,196
Country
Scotland
Region
Midlothian
Hi,

Great Stuff :) hope to own one myself one-day (y)

ps, is that a couple of King Edwards, I see ? quality cigars to go with a quality Amiga :LOL:
 

niteman1969

New member
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Posts
74
Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
Lol, no Cohiba some genuine cubans that my sister bought home for me from
her recent cuban holiday.

Thing is although i smoke, I am not really a cigar smoker.
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
I'm a smoker and also like a good cigar.

I smoke pretty much anything, if the thing is legal, of course. Send that cigar to me ASAP, please?
 

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,982
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
Lookin' good (y)

Glad to hear PSU issue sorted :)

Steve.
 

Ed.D

Active member
Blogger
Joined
Aug 21, 2010
Posts
1,543
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Bristol
Nice Amiga HW pr@wn !! :D Something about the big box miggy's.

How does the mediator work in the A4000? Am I right in thinking that the mediator replaces Zorro slots with Zorro and PCI ? ...but you can only use either zorro or PCI in the same physical location?

Thanks,
Ed.
 
Top Bottom