Closed A500 PSU UK Spec

Status
Not open for further replies.

meega

Elite ranking
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2007
Posts
933
Country
UK
Region
2
I've just checked one out for you.

Power Supply A500
P/NO. 312503-02
5V 2.5A
12V 1A
-12V 0.1A

Date stamped on the case 28 Dez. 1989, Made in W.Germany.

It managed to boot up my A1200 which has internal floppy, 2.5" hard disk, Blizzard MkIV with FPU, SCSI kit and 2x32MB. So I think it's ok. :)

Already boxed, I just need to find some way of weighing it.

Ed: at a guess, it's in the 2-3kg range... so it'll be sort of standard parcels, whatever that is nowadays.
 

Justin

Active member
Rating - 100%
143   0   0
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Posts
12,176
Country
United Kingdom
Region
UK
I've just checked one out for you.

Power Supply A500
P/NO. 312503-02
5V 2.5A
12V 1A
-12V 0.1A

Date stamped on the case 28 Dez. 1989, Made in W.Germany.

It managed to boot up my A1200 which has internal floppy, 2.5" hard disk, Blizzard MkIV with FPU, SCSI kit and 2x32MB. So I think it's ok. :)

Already boxed, I just need to find some way of weighing it.

wheyyheyyyyy??
 

Zetr0

Ya' Like it Retr0?
Rating - 100%
137   0   0
Joined
Nov 22, 2007
Posts
9,900
Country
UK
Region
Norfolk
Thats only a 25watt PSU...

its very kind and generious of meega, alas this will struggle with the A600 + 2MB CHIP + 8MB Fast + 27c800 Kickrom + FDD + External CF Card and not to mention the fan(s) you want to run as well..

I would save ones pennies for something in the 35-60 watt range... or go for an ATX psu.
 

meega

Elite ranking
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2007
Posts
933
Country
UK
Region
2
Correct, it's a 25W supply, genuine A500, and well known for being a bit weedy for some purposes (running three external floppy drives, for example).

It managed to boot up my A1200 which has internal floppy, 2.5" hard disk, Blizzard MkIV with FPU, SCSI kit and 2x32MB.
That's at least as much as the A600 spec you've just mentioned.

Anyways, I've weighed it now and it comes in at approx. 2.2kg.

No probs if you change your mind Juv, someone might offer you a Goliath. :)
 

Justin

Active member
Rating - 100%
143   0   0
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Posts
12,176
Country
United Kingdom
Region
UK
@ thread

Sorry to mess you around, i found another ATX psu and modded it, all tickety boo now

@ mods

please close this

cheers, JuvUK
 

TheCorfiot

Out in the Wild
VIP
Rating - 100%
232   0   0
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Posts
8,698
Country
Greece
Region
Corfu
No Probs Juzzer (y)

I was about to offer you a 4.3A +5V A500 PSU which I have spare...
Would be fine for your expanded A600.

So If you blow this ATX supply as well let me know :p

Thread Closed

TC ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom