Sold Asus A8N-E AMD64 motherboard

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harrison

Member
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
Asus A8N-E Motherboard..

Supports AMD Socket 939 Athlon 64FX/Athlon 64 X2/Athlon 64
- NVIDIA® nForce™ 4 Ultra
- PCI Express Architecture
- SATA2.0
- AI NOS
- PEG Link
- Precision Tweaker
- AI NET2

Full specs available at:

http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=DzbA8hgqchMBOVRz&templete=2

I could not get this motherboard to work when I tried to test it recently. Not sure if it was the motherboard or something else (CPU or ram maybe). All Caps looked perfect when inspected. I don't have time to try testing it again so I'm offering it here for anyone else interested in giving it a try. If it works you will have a bargain.

Price: £2 + Shipping.

Comes in original box with port brackets and backplate. I don't have the manual or original drivers disc, but the PDF and drivers are available on the Asus site.

Reduced price to clear.
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
219   0   0
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,057
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
@H

I've spent the last couple of nights rebuilding my sisters PC and re-installing the software after a HD crash and crunch.

It was the same MB - a nice little MB that is quite fast when all the updates are installed.

Dave G :cool:
 

Harrison

Member
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
Price now reduced to £5. I'm having a tidy up, so I'm looking to shift this quickly.
 

HeZoR

Amiga Rules
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
33   0   0
Joined
May 20, 2010
Posts
307
Country
Greece
Region
Nomos Pellis
Asus A8N-E Motherboard..

Supports AMD Socket 939 Athlon 64FX/Athlon 64 X2/Athlon 64
- NVIDIA® nForce™ 4 Ultra
- PCI Express Architecture
- SATA2.0
- AI NOS
- PEG Link
- Precision Tweaker
- AI NET2

Full specs available at:

http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=DzbA8hgqchMBOVRz&templete=2

I could not get this motherboard to work when I tried to test it recently. Not sure if it was the motherboard or something else (CPU or ram maybe). All Caps looked perfect when inspected. I don't have time to try testing it again so I'm offering it here for anyone else interested in giving it a try. If it works you will have a bargain.

Price: £5 + Shipping.

Comes in original box with port brackets and backplate. I don't have the manual or original drivers disc, but the PDF and drivers are available on the Asus site.

Did you hear any beep sounds?
If yes I might be interested, if not...it should be DOA
 

Harrison

Member
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
It didn't have a speaker connected when I tested it, and I don't currently have any spare components to test it again, so you would be buying it at the risk of DOA.

If you are interested, I know it is a risk that it might be dead, so I can offer to post it to you for just the price of the postage, and if it does work then you can pay me the £5 once tested.
 

HeZoR

Amiga Rules
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
33   0   0
Joined
May 20, 2010
Posts
307
Country
Greece
Region
Nomos Pellis
It didn't have a speaker connected when I tested it, and I don't currently have any spare components to test it again, so you would be buying it at the risk of DOA.

If you are interested, I know it is a risk that it might be dead, so I can offer to post it to you for just the price of the postage, and if it does work then you can pay me the £5 once tested.

PM sent

How much would be the shipping costs to Greece?
 
Last edited:

Harrison

Member
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
This item is still available.

HeZor has had to pull out of the deal for the moment.

I am now offering this motherboard for £2 + postage as I need to get rid of it.
 

cosmicfrog

The 1 That Ribbits
Rating - 98.8%
81   1   0
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Posts
3,098
Country
UK
Region
Leek, Staffordshire Moorlands
I`ll Probably have it just checking what socket is on my asus board

well as it says on the boards its a A8N-sli chances are high my cpu will fit
this is fortuitous as the board has suffered from the magic smoke escaping from a few places

---------- Post added at 15:09 ---------- Previous post was at 15:00 ----------

I`ll def have it
My Much better Board http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=e1h9yUaMZAsTwIEN but if it don`t boot its useless :(

pm ing u now
 

hektic

Member
Rating - 100%
15   0   0
Joined
May 4, 2008
Posts
71
Country
Nuneaton, UK
Region
Warwickshire
A8N

A8N

Hi guys, i've got an A8N-deluxe which is probably the same.... IIRC its fussy on memory so you may get very lucky with this if you match the memory :)

Good luck
 

Harrison

Member
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
Just a thread update.

CosmicFrog has purchased this item and it has now been posted to him.
 

cosmicfrog

The 1 That Ribbits
Rating - 98.8%
81   1   0
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Posts
3,098
Country
UK
Region
Leek, Staffordshire Moorlands
Knew there was something I was sposed to do

Thanks

Received shh but I received it 2 days ago hehehehe

Finding case to put it in

ohh before I go If you find the manual for it can you send it Plz, I collect em

now where`s that feed back button gone
 

Harrison

Member
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
@cosmicfrog. Sadly I don't have the manual as this motherboard. You can find a PDF for it on the Asus website though.

Glad the motherboard arrived safely. Feedback has now been left so this thread can be archived. ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom