Blizzard 1220

Status
Not open for further replies.

Commodoriano

New member
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Joined
Nov 12, 2009
Posts
273
Country
Spain
Hello

i am searching a Blizzard 1220 card complete ( 020, RAM and FPU)

if you have original box and manuals, better

thanks.
 
Last edited:

gavilan

Amiga user & abuser since 1988
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
17   0   0
Joined
Dec 14, 2007
Posts
335
Country
Argentina
Region
Buenos Aires
Hi landoq! I have what you need, but im waiting until other member of the forum decides wheter or not he wants it.

In any case, send me a PM & we keep talking

Oh, BTW, what do you mean by "RAM expansion"? You mean an add-on module which is almost impossible to get? Or you just mean that it comes with memory? Mine has 4 MB (as all 1220/4, i think)

Saludos desde Argentina
Sebastian
 

MagerValp

Member
Rating - 100%
14   0   0
Joined
Jul 22, 2008
Posts
142
Country
Sweden
Region
Gothenburg
I've seen a lot of 1220:s, but I've never seen the 8 MB expansion. If there weren't pictures of it on bboah I would've thought they never released it...
 

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,990
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
I've seen a lot of 1220:s, but I've never seen the 8 MB expansion. If there weren't pictures of it on bboah I would've thought they never released it...

I saw someone selling one on ebay a few months back (it was the 1220 and the extra 4mb expansion. Must be very rare though!

Steve.
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
The complementary 4Mb extra RAM for the 1220/4 is rare and was not a really popular accessory because when it was attached the PCMCIA port stops to work.
 

gavilan

Amiga user & abuser since 1988
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
17   0   0
Joined
Dec 14, 2007
Posts
335
Country
Argentina
Region
Buenos Aires
Hola landoq!!! (claro que hablo español hombre!! Soy Argentino!!! :D)

Unfortunately for you, card has been sold.

But..i may get another one in 2/3 days...im waiting for a friend..if he gets the Cobra 030, he will give me his Blizzard 1220...

So..i will contact you again in 2/3 days if thats ok with you

Saluditos!

Sebas
 

ColourWheel64

New member
Banned
Rating - 97.9%
46   1   0
Joined
Feb 10, 2011
Posts
1,755
Country
none
Region
none
The complementary 4Mb extra RAM for the 1220/4 is rare and was not a really popular accessory because when it was attached the PCMCIA port stops to work.

...because the PCMCIA port does not work with the 4Mb attached.

:ninja:
 

Nick1977

New member
Rating - 100%
20   0   0
Joined
Feb 9, 2013
Posts
345
Country
Greece
Region
Athens
I use a 1220/4, but unfortunately the additional 4mb did not work on my A1200. i got a yellow screen.
Nevertheless, the 1220/4 is one of the best choices, especially for WHDload.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom