Blizzard 1260/100MHz 64MB FAST

dez3

Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Posts
38
Country
Poland
Region
Carpathia
My Blizzard 1260 card has been upragaded up tp 100MHz yesterday. Memory is visible in the system. Works fine.
Work in progress... 20150902_092705.jpg20150902_092715.jpg
 

jack-3d

kLik me
Joined
Dec 14, 2012
Posts
1,053
Country
Czech Republic
Region
Brno
How stable is the system?
Have you tried rev6 CPU, or the LC rve4 is there on purpose?
Is the Memory 50 or 45ns?
 

Sir_Lucas

Active member
Joined
Nov 20, 2009
Posts
1,105
Country
UK
Region
Norfolk
I'd say it's really great :) Is the system stable? Have you tried running any demos ?
 

dez3

Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Posts
38
Country
Poland
Region
Carpathia
How stable is the system ?

The system is stable and works fine.

Have you tried rev6 CPU or rve4 LC is aimed at ?

Recently, I've put 68LC060 processor in the card. I'm testing it out at the moment. Next in the line will be Blizzard 1260/CS PPC with 68060 rev.6...

Is the memory 50 or 45ns ?

Memory is 60ns . I cannot write any more sprecific details at the moment.
 

Deling

Active member
Joined
Jan 24, 2013
Posts
1,036
Country
Poland
Region
pl
demos with No FPU ? forget about that
I have A3640 with LC060 too , workbench 3.9 , doom , and many utility work very very fast
LC cpu version work excellent with Thomas Richter MMU library
 

trixster

GurúMeditating
AmiBayer
Blogger
Joined
Apr 29, 2014
Posts
1,300
Country
England
Region
Yorkshire
I'm impressed you managed to get 100Mhz out of a Blizzard 1260.

What cooling are you using? Can you show a picture of the cooling, the processor and the ram? What PSU are you using? Will it stay up without crashing for hours at a time?
 

dez3

Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Posts
38
Country
Poland
Region
Carpathia
B1260_100_SysSpeed_3.jpg

Now, I'm checking this card out in Amiga Tower Mediator with Fast ATA MKIV, Radeon 9200, Sound Blaster 128 and USB LAN. Programms running up in Workbench are stable, games in WHDLoad too. Keeps on working all the time. Top Secret.
 

trixster

GurúMeditating
AmiBayer
Blogger
Joined
Apr 29, 2014
Posts
1,300
Country
England
Region
Yorkshire
Go on then, what's the secret in getting this sort of speed out of a 1260 with 60ns ram?
 

dez3

Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Posts
38
Country
Poland
Region
Carpathia
100 MHz oscillator?

:D

YES

- - - Updated - - -

Top Secret! ;)
YES

- - - Updated - - -

We need more pictures

in the mean time...

- - - Updated - - -

Looks like B1240 with 060 adapter otherwise you have found extra-super-ultra-fast SIMM ;o)

on the one side it looks like Blizzaard 1260

- - - Updated - - -

Looks like B1240 with 060 adapter otherwise you have found extra-super-ultra-fast SIMM ;o)
Bingo! ;-)

Well, if you think so then try your best.
 
Last edited:

trixster

GurúMeditating
AmiBayer
Blogger
Joined
Apr 29, 2014
Posts
1,300
Country
England
Region
Yorkshire
Why the secrecy? Why announce it, provide a couple of teaser screen shots, and then refuse to explain how it's done?
 
Last edited:

Mikele

Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2011
Posts
350
Country
Poland
Region
Warsaw
"Why the secrecy? Why announce it, provide a couple of teaser screen shots, and then refuse to explain how it's done?"

well maybe because there are other guys around offering their service that involves upgrading CPU, overclocking etc. They don't seem to do a charity work :)

Good job dez3!
 
Top Bottom