Broken mouse port pin

gavilan

Amiga user & abuser since 1988
AmiBayer
Country
Argentina
Region
Buenos Aires
As i was cleaning the modded A1200 mobo (the one with the ATX hack), suddenly i dont know how, i broke pin number 5 of the mouse port.

According to this page, that pin is for buttom 3(M) (medium?) on the mouse/joystick http://www.allpinouts.org/index.php/Amiga_Mouse/Joystick

So, basically, have i done some serious damage to the mouse port? Will i be able to still use the mouse/ joystick normally (since buttom 1 and 2 pins are still in place) or that pin 5 is required for something else?? :(

Cant believe the bad luck im having with this....still trying to find the other joy/mouse port that comes separated from main mobo...im not technically skilled so i cant just replace it using any old pc serial com port, dont have the tools and knowledge....cant make that mobo functional 100%....

Is it possible to sold it back again? How difficult it is?

Thanks
Sebastian

StrontiumDog

Banned
Country
United Kingdom
Region
The Willen Lake
Are you in need of a mouse port with the ribbon and connector on it my friend?

It's yours, PM me your details!

Attachments

• IMG_0053.jpg
    IMG_0053.jpg
    22.7 KB · Views: 1

gavilan

AmiBayer
Country
Argentina
Region
Buenos Aires
Are you in need of a mouse port with the ribbon and connector on it my friend? If so I might have a spare one here

Hi there!! Exactly!!! I need that to "complete" the mobo and have it 100% complete...but...alas...just broke the other mouse/joy port pin number 5....and i really need to know if its really necessary to be able to use that port at 100% or if that pin wont affect the everydau usage...and if its possible to soled and how...

but yes....the mouse port with the ribbon and connect would be awesome if you have it :bowdown:.