Building myself an arcade cabinet

Matt3o

Country
Italy
Region
Florence
This is after the first day of hard wood work :) Considering I have no prior experience in this kind of jobs... I'm pretty happy with it! I'll post more pictures soon.

rN2b6aO.jpg

hese

AmiBayer
Country
Finland
Region
Savo
Wow, that looks very nice. Well done. (y)
What kind of machine are you planning on putting there?

Matt3o

Country
Italy
Region
Florence
Wow, that looks very nice. Well done. (y)
What kind of machine are you planning on putting there?

thanks, hese.

I have a mini-itx rig that I will load with MAME I guess. I've found a very nice 19" LCD 4:3 by Nec that is simply pefect for it.

I made a lot of mistakes of course being this my first cabinet, but it should be working at the end!

LeonTubrok

Blogger
Country
England
Region
Lancs
"no prior experience "? you done jig work b4, must have, looks like a pro job! what are the guts of it going to be?

Matt3o

Country
Italy
Region
Florence
"no prior experience "? you done jig work b4, must have, looks like a pro job! what are the guts of it going to be?

Thank you guys.

I have an old i5 (don't remember what generation) that should be just fine as a MAME box. Another option would be a minimig or a jamma board, but since I already have this spare mini-itx i5 I'll start from there.

For the console I've purchased some professional arcade sticks and buttons which are simply fantastic! The controller is an i-Pac (pretty standard for this kind of things I'm said).

This is the work-in-progress console.

UlvlKgn.jpg

The sides will be decorated with PVC and the theme is "Soul Calibur".

rEKZZls.jpg

Last edited:

plazma

AmiBayer
Blogger
Country
Finland
Region
Oulu
Thank you guys.

I have an old i5 (don't remember what generation) that should be just fine as a MAME box. Another option would be a minimig or a jamma board, but since I already have this spare mini-itx i5 I'll start from there.