Found Clean a500 Dead or Alive

Status
Not open for further replies.

niteman1969

New member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Posts
74
Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
Preferably Dead as I want to use it in a project.

https://www.amibay.com/showthread.php?p=116600

I Would be a shame to kill a working mobo to do this.

I want one as clean and straight as physically possible
allowing for the age of the equipment.

Must have the mobo and keyboard and all expansion covers.

Psu also would be nice again as clean as possible.

Many Thanks

Jack
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
219   0   0
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,060
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
Would a dead 500+ suit your needs?

I'm not sure what colour it is though without digging it out :oops:

Dave G :cool:
 

niteman1969

New member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Posts
74
Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
Hi Mate,
yes any a500/+ would do but cleanliness is the most important thing.

Don't want to put this thing in a yellowed case if at all possible.

JAck
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
219   0   0
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,060
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
Unfortunately I won't be able to dig it out until the weekend.

I'll take some piccys then - unless you get sorted inbetween.

P.S. Retrobright :D (y)

Dave G :cool:
 

niteman1969

New member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Posts
74
Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
Thanks mate - im looking forward to going past the asking questions stage on this
project and actually getting it going.


MMMMMM the smell of hot solder and burning flesh!!

lol - i have never done any soldering without burning myself somewhere.
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
219   0   0
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,060
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
@niteman1969

Apologies for the delay - I'm desperately trying to get a DVD finished for Friday night that 300 people are going to be watching and I'm nowhere near done yet :oops:

I looked out the dead 500+ it's definately got a very good sun tan :Doh:

So it may not be useful for your needs.

Let me know if you're still interested.

Dave G :cool:
 

cosmicfrog

The 1 That Ribbits
Rating - 98.8%
81   1   0
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Posts
3,098
Country
UK
Region
Leek, Staffordshire Moorlands
so you just want case and keyboard, might have them

dead motherboard why do u want that ??
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
219   0   0
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,060
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
@Froggy

I'm guessing to connect to the original ports so that his machine looks like the real thing when finished (y)

Dave G :cool:
 

niteman1969

New member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Posts
74
Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
Exactly I do need those ports.... I know i can get new ones seperately but trying to
do this on a budget rather than filling maplins pockets.
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
219   0   0
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,060
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
I have got a good clean light weight power pack that's dead. I can't be asrd to check what's wrong with it. I've got too many bricks kicking about to worry about it :oops:

It could help with your project.

Yours for postage.

Dave G :cool:
 

cosmicfrog

The 1 That Ribbits
Rating - 98.8%
81   1   0
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Posts
3,098
Country
UK
Region
Leek, Staffordshire Moorlands
I`ll have a look what I have and hopefully get back to you
 

niteman1969

New member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Posts
74
Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
Thanks mate and thanks for the offer of the psu davideo.

I will try and sort out something next week if possible as this
week has been a real crap one.

Anyway have been also looking into getting a 500
from other sources. Am hoping to get this project done by
christmas time if it goes well.
 

cosmicfrog

The 1 That Ribbits
Rating - 98.8%
81   1   0
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Posts
3,098
Country
UK
Region
Leek, Staffordshire Moorlands
right had a look
have bottem half of a500 thats not to bad
but top half is yellowed

but I do have a dead 500+mobo if you want it for post&P
all chips have been removed apart from angus
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
but I do have a dead 500+mobo if you want it for post&P
all chips have been removed apart from angus

No surprise the board is dead: an angus stepped over it!:blink:
images
 

niteman1969

New member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Posts
74
Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
but I do have a dead 500+mobo if you want it for post&P
all chips have been removed apart from angus

Thanks for all your offers never knew that people could be so helpful
I have now got an a500+ & psu for the project but rather than carving
into a working a500+ mobo i could do a swap your dead one for my live
one, Each of us paying our own postage???

Let me Know

Jack
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom