connector

Status
Not open for further replies.

Justin

Active member
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Posts
12,176
Country
United Kingdom
Region
UK
Hi all,
i'm not sure what this is (think it may be a mediator pass through?)
any ideas?
cheers, Juv.U.K
 
Last edited:

Justin

Active member
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Posts
12,176
Country
United Kingdom
Region
UK
Re: connector

ahhh, so it may not be for a mediator? hmmm how can i tell what busboard this is for then?
 

Harrison

Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
Re: connector

I saw that accelerator for sale on ebay and wondered exactly the same thing.

BTW, congrats on getting that 060 accelerator at a great price.
 

Justin

Active member
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Posts
12,176
Country
United Kingdom
Region
UK
Re: connector

thanks, i thought i did well to get a 1260 for under £150 but wasn't sure what the going rate was :D
 

Harrison

Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
Re: connector

I've heard there can be a few issues with the Apollo 060 accelerator, but nothing that can't be fixed. It is a shame it can only accept 32MB maximum ram though.
 

Justin

Active member
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Posts
12,176
Country
United Kingdom
Region
UK
Re: connector

you can add another slot for memory making 64mb if you like, but to be honest i've never used more than 16mb in my life lol
 

Harrison

Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
Re: connector

Except with the 060 you can now use WB3.9 and get the most from it, and you will find you can eat though ram more easily.

I do however agree that I've never needed that much ram in any of my Amigas running WB3.1 or older.

Although WHDLoad does like to have quite a bit of fast ram for some games and demos. I've found 32MB is more than enough though.
 

jimbob005

New member
AmiBayer
Joined
May 4, 2008
Posts
426
Country
swadlincote,uk
Region
swadlincote
Re: connector

@JuvUK

if your not going to use that and you want to sell it give me a shout i could do with the conecter for my a600 project

thanks james
 

Adonay

Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
189
Country
lund sweden\Haugesund Norway
Region
Skåne
Re: connector

The apollo 060 is a great card i have one at 80mhz however it does annoy me that i have the extra simm slot as it can not fit in a normal 1200 case any longer. Same goes for the heatsink i have on it... As for issues i have none. But one of my mobos have issues with all expantions ...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom