Damn Customers!!!!

niteman1969

Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
I work for a large electronics retailer in the uk and am fed up to
the back teeth of customers who come in 3 minutes before closing
and decide they have to have an item now!!

FFS by the time we go to the stock room and get theirr 42 inch tv
and put it thru the till and tape handles to the side or arrange delivery
we have just worked half an hours unpaid overtime.

Shit like this happens every night so 2 and a half hours unpaid overtime
a week or more..... We have lives too and would like to see our families
and friends and have homes to go to.

I wish people would have some f****** consideration.

Zetr0

Ya' Like it Retr0?
Country
UK
Region
Norfolk
I thought sellers got commision on the products sold?

To be honest retail has the worst paid - most expected - highest demanding jobs in the market.

r0jaws

Mondeo Man
Country
UK
Region
Lincolnshire
I worked in retail for 6 agonising years, personally I would rather tear my own fingernails out than ever go back to it again.

Maybe as a trolley collector. Nothing more satisfying than watching people struggling with their shopping whilst having a snout by the bins, then leaving a huge scratch in the bosses motor.

Happy days. :)

User1301

Deactivated
Deactivated
Country
S
Region
G
I'm with r0jaws on that. I'd rather wake up with my head stapled to the carpet than work in retail these days. I did work for Dixons when I was around 18 or so (many years ago now) for a short time and the expectations were high then - never mind now!

I feel for you mate, but in defence of the customer, they're not to know that you don't get overtime, or commission (or any recognition either probably) for them coming in so late in the day.

Now, go and have a nice alcoholic beverage of your choice - you deserve it :pint:

John

Ed.D

Blogger
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Bristol