Found Dead A2000 mobo or dead A1200 ZORRO slots or A3000/A4000 daughterboard or anything with ZORRO sockets

Status
Not open for further replies.

stachu100

Active member
Rating - 100%
387   0   1
Joined
Aug 31, 2009
Posts
2,906
Country
Poland
Region
mazowieckie
Hi,
As I'm looking for ZORRO slots (in good mechanical conditions) I'm looking to source some of these. Dead parts are the best ones assuming that there is no mechanical damage. Please PM me if you have something lying around. Can be without chipsets, I'm just looking for cheap source of ZORRO slots.
Thanks!
 

abraXXious

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Joined
Dec 28, 2009
Posts
1,099
Country
Australia
I have a rev 4 a2000 mb that is in good working order, a couple of the chips have been removed as spares... but being revision 4 I just stored the MB.

The zorro slots look like they have seen very little use and seem quite stiff.

Not sure if this is what you are chasing.
 

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,990
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
Hey Stan,

I suupect my A4000 Daughter Board is faulty and I've got a replacement on the way, assuming that is the case then I can send you my old faulty one.

The slots look perfect but I'm having trouble with various (known working) zorro cards in the A4000 so the board its self I suspect is the cause.

Should have news for you later this week.

Steve.
 

stachu100

Active member
Rating - 100%
387   0   1
Joined
Aug 31, 2009
Posts
2,906
Country
Poland
Region
mazowieckie
@abraXXious,

Many thanks for your offer, but due to shipping cost Australia->Poland I will take offer from Steve.
Thanks for understanding.

Steve,
Can you please PM me total amount you asking for this one including postage to Poland?

Thanks a lot!
Stan

Added:

@abraXXious,
As Steve will have some info by the end of this week only, can you please send me PM with total costs as well?
Just in case.

Thanks!
 
Last edited:

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Rating - 100%
107   0   0
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
You can probably sabotage ISA slots from old PC motherboards, too.
 

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,990
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
Hi Stan, assuming the board is faulty it will just be cost of postage mate (y)

Will let you know as soon as the new board arrives and I've tested it.

Normal Airmail should be less than £5, but exact figure once packed and weighed although tempted to just send you my Bliz PPC by insured post for upgrade at the same time so could kill 2 bird with 1 stone...

More on PM once I've tested out the new Daughter Board :cool:

Steve.
 

stachu100

Active member
Rating - 100%
387   0   1
Joined
Aug 31, 2009
Posts
2,906
Country
Poland
Region
mazowieckie
You can probably sabotage ISA slots from old PC motherboards, too.
Yes, I know about this solution, but original ZORRO slots looks much better than two ISA slots with some hand-made cuttings. ;)

---------- Post added at 12:58 ---------- Previous post was at 12:57 ----------

Many thanks Steve!
(y)
Waiting for info from you.
 

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,990
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
Just to update, I'm sending my old daughter board to Stachu this week in part paymen for services rendered :blink:
 

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,990
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
Hi Stan,

Posted you my faulty A4000 daughterboard today, sorry for the delay.

Not sent PPC yet, so just the daughterboard by normal Airmail. Hopefully wont be too long.

Steve.
 

stachu100

Active member
Rating - 100%
387   0   1
Joined
Aug 31, 2009
Posts
2,906
Country
Poland
Region
mazowieckie
Daughterboard received, many thanks Steve! :)
As said BPPC fan is on way to you as agreed.
Feedback on way.

Thread can be closed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom