Closed Dell Core 2 Duo PC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Powerpie5000

Hardware Junkie™
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
128   0   0
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Posts
2,653
Country
UK
Region
Lancashire

marag

Member
Rating - 100%
15   0   0
Joined
Nov 15, 2008
Posts
143
Country
Greece
Region
Katerini, Ioannina, Thessaloniki
Can you ship to Greece ? if yes with what extra cost ? is it in an overall good condition in and out ? why did you change the original Dell 255Watt PSU ?

Thanks in advance,

Andreas.
 

Powerpie5000

Hardware Junkie™
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
128   0   0
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Posts
2,653
Country
UK
Region
Lancashire
Can you ship to Greece ? if yes with what extra cost ? is it in an overall good condition in and out ? why did you change the original Dell 255Watt PSU ?

Thanks in advance,

Andreas.

Shipping cost to Greece is £34 (fully insured with tracking). The weight of the package is approx 13kg.

The PC is perfect on the inside but does have a few light scratches on the outside of the case... these are not very noticeable though (i would say very good/excellent condition overall :)). The case is extremely easy to work with when upgrading (mostly tool-less).

I upgraded the PSU as it used to have a Radeon 3870 GPU and 3ghz Core 2 Duo E6850 installed... The original Dell PSU was a bit weak. The Radeon 3870 and E6850 CPU are not included (i no longer have these). The CPU is now a 2ghz Core 2 Duo E4400 (with AS5 thermal paste applied) and it's using the integrated Intel 3100 GPU.

(y)
 
Last edited:

RED IMPACT

Active member
Rating - 100%
89   0   0
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Posts
1,382
Country
UK
Region
Lancashire
Hmmmm, I'm tempted but price is a little too high without a dedicated graphics card.

If you have one to supply I may be interested if the Greece sale falls thru.

:cool:
 

imnogeek

Active member
Rating - 100%
97   0   0
Joined
Oct 4, 2008
Posts
2,058
Country
UK
Region
Midlands
@ Red Impact

c'mon mate, you know the rules, a price is never too anything, you either want or don't want ;)

Gary
 

RED IMPACT

Active member
Rating - 100%
89   0   0
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Posts
1,382
Country
UK
Region
Lancashire
Sorry I wasn't flaming honest, I was speaking from my price range thats all.

If the price was right and all that!

Like I said if there is a dedicated graphics card on offer in addition then I would reconsider a purchase (if the other sale falls thru) from either the sellar or if someone else pipes up!

I've dealt with PowerPie previously and is a top bloke! :)

GLWTS
 

Powerpie5000

Hardware Junkie™
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
128   0   0
Joined
Mar 5, 2009
Posts
2,653
Country
UK
Region
Lancashire
I no longer have any spare dedicated graphics cards... The Radeon 3870 and 3ghz CPU from this machine was used to upgrade a friends machine (this sytem now uses a 2ghz Core 2 Duo E4400). A dedicated graphics card can be bought quite cheap if it's not for high-end gaming (y)

Edit: You can do the BSEL pin mod to boost the E4400 cpu from 2ghz to 2.66ghz (800-1066 FSB mod) or even 3.33ghz if you're brave :D (800-1333 FSB mod).
 
Last edited:

AmiNeo

CodeMonkey
Rating - 100%
92   0   0
Joined
Jul 28, 2010
Posts
7,436
Country
UK
Region
Kendal, Cumbria
I currently have my Core2DUO E6550 pushed from 1333FSB to 1800FSB. (2.33GHz to 3.15GHz) With a decent cooler these things are extremely overclockable.
 

ck1200

CBM & Retro Mad
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Posts
154
Country
UK
Region
North Wales
I would love to overclock my dual core but i would not have a clue where to start, although it does have an option to do it through the monitor program supplied with the board and it says you can alter ram frequency also :|
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom