DKB 3128 on the Other Bay for BIN £100

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
Someone's selling a DKB 3128 for £100 on the Other Bay. Seems a modest price for such an item. Can't link directly, since it's got a bid price, too. Just search for it.
 

save2600

New member
Joined
Jul 8, 2008
Posts
90
Country
U.S.A.
Region
Wisconsin
I wouldn't get too crazy trying to pursue one of these right now, although 100pds or $150 does seem a little more reasonable than they've gone for in the past.

There's a new Zorro III memory board on the horizon for our machines that is supposed to cost less. AmigaKit announced it no more than a couple weeks back. See how cute and tiny it is! Less power consumption, the better. $135US or £87 looks like all it'll be.
 

Attachments

  • zorram.jpg
    zorram.jpg
    29.6 KB · Views: 0

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
Fair point. To be honest, that's the reason I've shied away from this one, even though my A4000 would love some extra RAM. :)
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Also Matthew is in conversation with the producers to see if a 256Mb version can be made. <- Obscure source, don't count as the full truth.
 

protek

"Takai desu ne." -"Jinsei da."
Joined
Feb 17, 2008
Posts
4,001
Country
Finland
Region
Oulu, Pohjois-Pohjanmaa
Hey, now I can be happy with the A3640 that Chiark sold me. :D

Had to put an order in right away.
 

jvdbossc

HypnusBE
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Posts
3,326
Country
Belgium
Region
Antwerp (province)
Now they are selling it cheaper :):):) Quick selloffs I take..

What are people doing with that on Amiga, I am still wondering, why it is usefull exept ramdisk...Or future apps..I don't understand what it is about...

For wich app do I need more then 128 megs on Amiga?
 

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
Now they are selling it cheaper :):):) Quick selloffs I take..

What are people doing with that on Amiga, I am still wondering, why it is usefull exept ramdisk...Or future apps..I don't understand what it is about...

For wich app do I need more then 128 megs on Amiga?

I think the big one is web browsers, they are pretty demanding on RAM.

As for me, I like to run lots of programs at once, and do a lot of work with the RAM disk.
 

jvdbossc

HypnusBE
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Posts
3,326
Country
Belgium
Region
Antwerp (province)
@Andy, finally somebody answered that question about the mem, no I run a few apps, and some games, so it's not worth it...

If a good 2010 browser eating mem appears I'll buy memory asap..:)

I am sorry to hijack but I would like the pics of the Yiamaha you are using.. (especially the model number pics). I am surprised it takes most Amiga modes at all.:blink: Or did I misunderstand a little?

I've been an old scool 510 user for over 10 years, it takes some modes, no games, I will not talk about the price of the unit..

If it takes a lot of amiga modes it is worth a post or not?

txs,
 
Top Bottom